Best for
Best for teams building client portals and internal tools on top of existing data without writing code.
- Freelancers
- Small and mid-sized
- Enterprise
No tools match
Press / to search, arrow keys to move, Enter to open
AI App Builders Comparison
At a glance
Best for
Best for teams building client portals and internal tools on top of existing data without writing code.
Best for
Best for teams on Next.js who want polished UI components inside an existing project.
Cataleo does not name a winner. Both statements come from the vendors themselves.
| Criterion | Softr | v0 |
|---|---|---|
| Starting price | lower value Free; paid plans from $19 / month Rates on annual billing: Basic $19, Pro $99 and Business $329 per month, Enterprise on request. Nonprofit and educational organizations get 50 percent off. | Free tier; Plus $30 / user / month Every plan carries a monthly credit allowance: $5 on Free, $30 per user on Plus and Business. |
| Free trial | Free plan | Free tier |
| Commercial use | Not stated | Yes |
| Output | Business web apps and portals (PWA for mobile) | High-quality React and Next.js UI code |
| API | Not stated | Yes, the v0 Platform API |
| What it generates | Business apps: client portals, internal tools, CRMs, dashboards, intranets and inventory systems | UI components through to full, data-driven applications |
| Stack and frameworks | No-code, block-based builder with no generated code to manage | React, Next.js, Tailwind and shadcn/ui, plus Python and SQL for data work |
| Auth and database | Native database or 15+ external sources (Airtable, Google Sheets, Notion, PostgreSQL, MySQL, Supabase, HubSpot); email/password, magic link, Google and SSO login with user groups and permissions | One-click database integrations with Upstash, Neon, Supabase and Vercel Blob, plus Snowflake for data work, wired in as environment variables. No managed auth of its own |
| Hosting and deploy | Published to a Softr URL or a custom domain, with SOC 2 Type II and GDPR compliance | Yes, one-click deploy to Vercel, or open a pull request instead |
| Payments | Stripe, to sell digital products and sync purchase data | No payment processing of its own. The Shopify integration builds checkout links that open the store's own checkout, and other providers are called as external APIs with keys held as environment variables |
| Access to the code | No code access, visual editing and vibe coding only | Components and full projects paste into an existing codebase |
| Deployment | Cloud (SaaS), Browser-based | Cloud (SaaS), Browser-based |
| Support | Community forum | Not stated |
| Onboarding | Documentation and knowledge base | Documentation and knowledge base |
| Company size | Freelancers, Small and mid-sized, Enterprise | Freelancers, Small and mid-sized, Enterprise |
| Integrations | more entries Airtable, Google Sheets, Notion, PostgreSQL, MySQL, Supabase, HubSpot, monday.com, ClickUp, Xero, Stripe, Make, Zapier | GitHub, Figma, Shopify, Slack, Notion, Salesforce, Snowflake, Supabase, Neon, Upstash, Vercel Blob |
Adds a column to the table, from the tools in this category.
Row where the values differ The small markers point at the lower number, the longer list or the stated feature. They describe the data, they are not a verdict.
The short version
Every line is one datapoint from the table above, picked automatically. Nothing here is written text.
The trade-offs
Softr
Strengths
Limitations
v0
Strengths
Limitations
Plans
Softr
v0
What users say
Softr
No reviews yet. Be the first to review this tool. Every review is checked for fairness before it appears, and the vendor cannot have one removed.
v0
No reviews yet. Be the first to review this tool. Every review is checked for fairness before it appears, and the vendor cannot have one removed.
Where this comes from
Softr https://www.softr.io · no check date recorded yet
v0 https://v0.dev · no check date recorded yet
This table lists factual criteria taken from information the vendors publish themselves. For how we put it together, see the methodology.