CataleoSoftware Get Your Software Listed Get Listed

AI App Builders Comparison

Thunkable vs. v0

At a glance

At a glance

Thunkable

Best for

Best for solo makers and small teams that want to describe a mobile app, then refine it visually or in code and publish it to both stores.

  • Freelancers
  • Small and mid-sized
  • Enterprise

v0

Best for

Best for teams on Next.js who want polished UI components inside an existing project.

  • Freelancers
  • Small and mid-sized
  • Enterprise

Cataleo does not name a winner. Both statements come from the vendors themselves.

Full Comparison

Criterion Thunkable v0
Starting price lower value Free plan; paid from $18 / month Billed yearly; billed monthly the same plans cost $19, $59 and $189. Every plan carries a monthly AI token allowance, from 2,000 on Free to 100,000 on Advanced. Enterprise and education plans are quoted on request. Free tier; Plus $30 / user / month Every plan carries a monthly credit allowance: $5 on Free, $30 per user on Plus and Business.
Free trial Free plan with 3 public projects, 5 screens per project and no published apps Free tier
Commercial use Not stated Yes
Output Native iOS and Android apps plus web apps, published from one project High-quality React and Next.js UI code
API Not stated Yes, the v0 Platform API
What it generates Native iOS and Android apps plus web apps, generated from a written description by the AI Builder and then editable screen by screen UI components through to full, data-driven applications
Stack and frameworks Drag-and-drop designer with blocks, plus a built-in code editor for direct edits alongside the AI React, Next.js, Tailwind and shadcn/ui, plus Python and SQL for data work
Auth and database Local tables, Google Sheets, Airtable, Webflow, the Firebase Realtime Database and Cloudinary; user sign-in through the Firebase Authentication REST API One-click database integrations with Upstash, Neon, Supabase and Vercel Blob, plus Snowflake for data work, wired in as environment variables. No managed auth of its own
Hosting and deploy Published from the platform to the Apple App Store, Google Play and the web on a custom domain, with TestFlight for iOS beta builds Yes, one-click deploy to Vercel, or open a pull request instead
Payments Yes, in-app purchases through RevenueCat, plus AdMob for advertising No payment processing of its own. The Shopify integration builds checkout links that open the store's own checkout, and other providers are called as external APIs with keys held as environment variables
Access to the code Compiled builds rather than a repository: downloading an Android app sends an APK by email, and publishing sends an AAB to upload to the Play Store. No source-code export or Git sync is documented, so edits stay in the builder Components and full projects paste into an existing codebase
Deployment Cloud (SaaS), Browser-based Cloud (SaaS), Browser-based
Support Chat, Community forum Not stated
Onboarding Documentation and knowledge base Documentation and knowledge base
Company size Freelancers, Small and mid-sized, Enterprise Freelancers, Small and mid-sized, Enterprise
Integrations Firebase, Google Sheets, Airtable, Webflow, Cloudinary, OpenAI, Google Maps, Google Translate, RevenueCat, AdMob, OneSignal GitHub, Figma, Shopify, Slack, Notion, Salesforce, Snowflake, Supabase, Neon, Upstash, Vercel Blob

Compare more tools

Row where the values differ The small markers point at the lower number, the longer list or the stated feature. They describe the data, they are not a verdict.

The short version

Key Differences

  • Starting price Thunkable Free plan; paid from $18 / month v0 Free tier; Plus $30 / user / month
  • Free trial Thunkable Free plan with 3 public projects, 5 screens per project and no published apps v0 Free tier
  • Output Thunkable Native iOS and Android apps plus web apps, published from one project v0 High-quality React and Next.js UI code
  • What it generates Thunkable Native iOS and Android apps plus web apps, generated from a written description by the AI Builder and then editable screen by screen v0 UI components through to full, data-driven applications
  • Stack and frameworks Thunkable Drag-and-drop designer with blocks, plus a built-in code editor for direct edits alongside the AI v0 React, Next.js, Tailwind and shadcn/ui, plus Python and SQL for data work

Every line is one datapoint from the table above, picked automatically. Nothing here is written text.

The trade-offs

Strengths and Limitations

Thunkable

Strengths

  • AI Builder turns a written description into a working, fully editable project
  • One project publishes to iOS, Android and the web
  • Visual blocks and a built-in code editor sit side by side, so edits are not limited to prompting
  • Documented data sources and integrations cover Firebase, Google Sheets, Airtable, OpenAI, RevenueCat and more

Limitations

  • The free plan has no private projects and no published apps
  • Every plan meters AI use by token allowance
  • Live published apps are capped below the Advanced plan
  • Private projects fall back to read-only if the subscription lapses

v0

Strengths

  • High-quality React and Next.js UI code
  • Integrates into an existing codebase with no new platform
  • Great for Next.js teams

Limitations

  • Leans toward the frontend, with no managed auth or payments built in
  • Best value inside the Vercel ecosystem

Plans

Pricing

Thunkable

  • Free $0 2,000 AI tokens per month, 3 public projects, 5 screens per project. No private projects and no published apps.
  • Accelerator $18 Per month, billed yearly ($19 billed monthly). 20,000 AI tokens, 5 public and 1 private project, 10 screens per project.
  • Builder $37 Per month, billed yearly ($59 billed monthly). 50,000 AI tokens, unlimited public projects, 10 private projects, unlimited screens, 1 live published app, custom branding.
  • Advanced $99 Per month, billed yearly ($189 billed monthly). 100,000 AI tokens, unlimited private projects and unlimited live published apps, priority support.
  • Enterprise Not stated Quoted on request, for teams. A separate education plan covers students, teachers and districts.
Visit site

v0

  • Free $0 For exploring, with $5 of monthly credits.
  • Plus $30 / user / month For teams, with $30 of monthly credits per user and centralised billing on vercel.com.
  • Business $100 / user / month For privacy-conscious teams, with $30 of monthly credits per user.
  • Enterprise Not stated Custom. For large companies needing additional security, with priority access.
Visit site

What users say

Review Scores · opens after launch

Thunkable

Ease of use
Not rated yet
User interface
Not rated yet
Onboarding
Not rated yet
Support and service
Not rated yet
Value for money
Not rated yet
Features
Not rated yet

No reviews yet. Be the first to review this tool. Every review is checked for fairness before it appears, and the vendor cannot have one removed.

v0

Ease of use
Not rated yet
User interface
Not rated yet
Onboarding
Not rated yet
Support and service
Not rated yet
Value for money
Not rated yet
Features
Not rated yet

No reviews yet. Be the first to review this tool. Every review is checked for fairness before it appears, and the vendor cannot have one removed.

Where this comes from

Where this comes from

Thunkable https://thunkable.com · checked against the official source on 2026-09-12

v0 https://v0.dev · no check date recorded yet

This table lists factual criteria taken from information the vendors publish themselves. For how we put it together, see the methodology.