CataleoSoftware Get Your Software Listed Get Listed

AI Chatbots & Assistants Comparison

Amazon Quick vs. Genspark

At a glance

At a glance

Amazon Quick

Best for

Best for organisations already on AWS that want research, automation, analytics and app building behind one assistant.

  • Freelancers
  • Small and mid-sized
  • Enterprise

Genspark

Best for

Best for individuals and small teams who want one agent to finish office work end to end, from decks and spreadsheets to podcasts and phone calls.

  • Freelancers
  • Small and mid-sized

Cataleo does not name a winner. Both statements come from the vendors themselves.

Full Comparison

Criterion Amazon Quick Genspark
Starting price Free plan; Plus $20 / user / month Billed annually, $25 billed monthly. Max is $100 / user / month annually. The organisation plans (Professional $20, Enterprise $40 per user per month) require an AWS account and add a $250 per account per month infrastructure fee. Free tier; paid Plus and Pro plans above Metered in credits. Plus and Pro each come in several credit tiers; the public help centre lists the credit and storage amounts but not the prices.
Free trial Free plan, plus a 30-day Enterprise trial for up to 25 users with the infrastructure fee waived Free plan with 100 daily credits
Commercial use Yes Not stated
Output Documents, presentations, spreadsheets, images, dashboards, cited research reports and interactive web apps Slides, spreadsheets, documents, podcasts, code and placed phone calls
API Yes, existing Amazon QuickSight APIs and SDKs continue to work unchanged Not stated
Hosting Cloud (SaaS), plus a desktop application Cloud (SaaS)
Ecosystem AWS. Built-in connectors for Jira, Box, Canva, HubSpot, Notion, QuickBooks, Salesforce, ServiceNow, Shopify, Slack, Smartsheet and Zoom, plus MCP and OpenAPI for anything else; usable from the web, a desktop app, Chrome, Slack, Microsoft Teams and Microsoft 365 Web app, Chrome extension, native plugins for PowerPoint, Excel and Word, a Salesforce integration, and connections to Gmail, Outlook and Google Drive
Live web search and sources Yes, Quick Research works across the web and your own data and delivers the result as a cited report The Chrome extension reads the current page, extracts data and clicks and fills forms; Super Agent carries out research tasks
Files and long documents Yes, Quick Index connects organisation documents and data sources so answers are grounded in them, and the desktop app works with local files Yes, uploads up to 500 MB per file on the free plan and 1 GB on paid plans, held in AI Drive
Images, voice and video Turns a conversation into documents, presentations, spreadsheets and images without leaving the app Images and design output, AI Pods audio podcasts in 24 languages, Realtime Voice, and an AI agent that places phone calls in ten voices
Coding help No coding assistant is documented. AWS aims Quick at anyone who works with information, stating that no technical skills or coding experience are required, and the apps, flows and automations it builds are described in natural language rather than written Yes, Genspark Code, and landing pages and code are among Super Agent's deliverables
Model choice No model picker. AWS documents Quick as fully managed, with no infrastructure to provision, no models to host and no ML expertise required, and states that customer data is not used to train models on any plan Yes, a mixture-of-agents system routes work across many models, and a lower model tier can be picked to spend fewer credits
Deployment Cloud (SaaS), Browser-based Cloud (SaaS), Browser-based
Onboarding Documentation and knowledge base Documentation and knowledge base
Company size more entries Freelancers, Small and mid-sized, Enterprise Freelancers, Small and mid-sized
Integrations more entries Jira, Box, Canva, HubSpot, Notion, QuickBooks, Salesforce, ServiceNow, Shopify, Slack, Smartsheet, Zoom, Microsoft Teams, Microsoft 365 Gmail, Outlook, Google Drive, Salesforce, Microsoft PowerPoint, Microsoft Excel, Microsoft Word, Google Chrome

Compare more tools

Row where the values differ The small markers point at the lower number, the longer list or the stated feature. They describe the data, they are not a verdict.

The short version

Key Differences

  • Starting price Amazon Quick Free plan; Plus $20 / user / month Genspark Free tier; paid Plus and Pro plans above
  • Free trial Amazon Quick Free plan, plus a 30-day Enterprise trial for up to 25 users with the infrastructure fee waived Genspark Free plan with 100 daily credits
  • Company size Amazon Quick Freelancers, Small and mid-sized, Enterprise Genspark Freelancers, Small and mid-sized
  • Hosting Amazon Quick Cloud (SaaS), plus a desktop application Genspark Cloud (SaaS)
  • Output Amazon Quick Documents, presentations, spreadsheets, images, dashboards, cited research reports and interactive web apps Genspark Slides, spreadsheets, documents, podcasts, code and placed phone calls

Every line is one datapoint from the table above, picked automatically. Nothing here is written text.

The trade-offs

Strengths and Limitations

Amazon Quick

Strengths

  • Chat, research, automation, analytics and app building sit in one product rather than five
  • Connectors for Jira, Salesforce, ServiceNow, Slack, Notion, Box and more, with MCP and OpenAPI for anything not covered
  • Research draws on both the public web and internal data and returns a report with citations
  • Reachable from the web, a desktop app, Chrome, Slack, Microsoft Teams and Microsoft 365
  • Free plan without an AWS account, and a 30-day Enterprise trial for up to 25 users

Limitations

  • The Professional and Enterprise plans add a $250 per account per month infrastructure fee on top of the per-user price
  • Those two plans require an AWS account and IAM Identity Center or IAM Federation setup
  • Agent hours and index storage are metered, so the bill moves with usage
  • Replaces Amazon Q Business, which is closed to new customers, so the product line is young

Genspark

Strengths

  • One agent covers slides, sheets, docs, podcasts, code and phone calls
  • Routes each task across many models instead of a single one
  • Native plugins for PowerPoint, Excel and Word, plus a Chrome extension that acts on the page
  • Free plan with 100 daily credits

Limitations

  • The public help centre lists credit amounts but not plan prices
  • Everything is metered in credits, and a connected phone call costs 500
  • Call For Me needs a paid plan to verify a number, and voicemail counts as a connected call
  • No public API is documented

Plans

Pricing

Amazon Quick

  • Free $0 No AWS account required.
  • Plus $20 Per user per month billed annually, $25 billed monthly. No AWS account required.
  • Max $100 Per user per month billed annually, $125 billed monthly.
  • Professional $20 Per user per month plus a $250 per account per month infrastructure fee. Requires an AWS account.
  • Enterprise $40 Per user per month plus a $250 per account per month infrastructure fee. Requires an AWS account.
Visit site

Genspark

  • Free $0 100 daily credits and uploads up to 500 MB per file.
  • Plus Not stated From 10,000 credits a month and 50 GB of AI Drive storage, in several credit tiers at higher price points.
  • Pro Not stated From 125,000 credits a month and 1 TB of AI Drive storage, in several credit tiers at higher price points.
Visit site

What users say

Review Scores · opens after launch

Amazon Quick

Ease of use
Not rated yet
User interface
Not rated yet
Onboarding
Not rated yet
Support and service
Not rated yet
Value for money
Not rated yet
Features
Not rated yet

No reviews yet. Be the first to review this tool. Every review is checked for fairness before it appears, and the vendor cannot have one removed.

Genspark

Ease of use
Not rated yet
User interface
Not rated yet
Onboarding
Not rated yet
Support and service
Not rated yet
Value for money
Not rated yet
Features
Not rated yet

No reviews yet. Be the first to review this tool. Every review is checked for fairness before it appears, and the vendor cannot have one removed.

Where this comes from

Where this comes from

Amazon Quick https://aws.amazon.com/quick/ · checked against the official source on 2026-09-05

Genspark https://www.genspark.ai · checked against the official source on 2026-08-29

This table lists factual criteria taken from information the vendors publish themselves. For how we put it together, see the methodology.