Amazon Quick
AWS's agentic assistant for research, analytics, automation and app building in one workspace.
- Starting price
- Free plan; Plus $20 / user / month
- Free trial
- Free plan, plus a 30-day Enterprise trial for up to 25 users with the infrastructure fee waived
- Commercial use
- Yes
Overview
Amazon Quick is AWS's AI assistant for work, driven by natural language chat and carried out by agents that act against connected data sources and applications. It is organised as one product with several parts: Quick Index connects an organisation's documents and data sources so answers are grounded in them, Quick Research works across the web and that internal data and returns a cited report, Quick Flows automates repetitive tasks, Quick Automate builds multi-step business process automations, Apps in Amazon Quick turns a spoken description into an interactive web application, and Quick Sight is the business intelligence layer. Quick evolved from Amazon QuickSight, which continues as Quick Sight inside it, and AWS states that existing QuickSight APIs, SDKs and integrations keep working unchanged. Built-in connectors cover Jira, Box, Canva, HubSpot, Notion, QuickBooks, Salesforce, ServiceNow, Shopify, Slack, Smartsheet and Zoom, and the Model Context Protocol and OpenAPI are supported for anything not on that list. It runs on the web, as a desktop application that works with local files, and inside Chrome, Slack, Microsoft Teams and Microsoft 365. There are two ways in: a signup at aws.com/quick with an email or a Google, Apple, Amazon or GitHub account for the Free and Plus plans, or provisioning through the AWS Management Console with IAM Identity Center or IAM Federation for the Professional and Enterprise plans.
Best for organisations already on AWS that want research, automation, analytics and app building behind one assistant.
Quick is aimed at organisations whose data already sits on AWS, and that is the first question to settle, because the value comes from what the index can reach rather than from the chat window itself. The pricing ladder deserves a close read before a rollout: the per-seat headline matches an ordinary assistant subscription, but the two organisation plans sit behind an AWS account, add a flat monthly account fee and meter agent hours and index storage on top, so a pilot and a full deployment cost very different amounts per head. A team that only wants somewhere to type questions will find the setup heavier than it needs; a team that wants the assistant to actually run a recurring process week after week is the one the automation and app-building parts are built for. It is also a young product line, having replaced Amazon Q Business, which is closed to new customers, so treat capability claims as a snapshot.
Key Facts
| Category | |
|---|---|
| Starting price | Free plan; Plus $20 / user / month Billed annually, $25 billed monthly. Max is $100 / user / month annually. The organisation plans (Professional $20, Enterprise $40 per user per month) require an AWS account and add a $250 per account per month infrastructure fee. |
| Free trial | Free plan, plus a 30-day Enterprise trial for up to 25 users with the infrastructure fee waived |
| Commercial use | Yes |
| Output | Documents, presentations, spreadsheets, images, dashboards, cited research reports and interactive web apps |
| API | Yes, existing Amazon QuickSight APIs and SDKs continue to work unchanged |
| Hosting | Cloud (SaaS), plus a desktop application |
Screenshots
Placeholders. They are replaced as soon as the vendor sends material, and both open the same short form.
Features
- Ecosystem
- AWS. Built-in connectors for Jira, Box, Canva, HubSpot, Notion, QuickBooks, Salesforce, ServiceNow, Shopify, Slack, Smartsheet and Zoom, plus MCP and OpenAPI for anything else; usable from the web, a desktop app, Chrome, Slack, Microsoft Teams and Microsoft 365
- Live web search and sources
- Yes, Quick Research works across the web and your own data and delivers the result as a cited report
- Files and long documents
- Yes, Quick Index connects organisation documents and data sources so answers are grounded in them, and the desktop app works with local files
- Images, voice and video
- Turns a conversation into documents, presentations, spreadsheets and images without leaving the app
- Coding help
- No coding assistant is documented. AWS aims Quick at anyone who works with information, stating that no technical skills or coding experience are required, and the apps, flows and automations it builds are described in natural language rather than written
- Model choice
- No model picker. AWS documents Quick as fully managed, with no infrastructure to provision, no models to host and no ML expertise required, and states that customer data is not used to train models on any plan
- API
- Existing Amazon QuickSight APIs, SDKs and integrations continue to work unchanged
Integrations
- Jira
- Box
- Canva
- HubSpot
- Notion
- QuickBooks
- Salesforce
- ServiceNow
- Shopify
- Slack
- Smartsheet
- Zoom
- Microsoft Teams
- Microsoft 365
Deployment and Support
- Deployment
-
- Cloud (SaaS)
- Browser-based
- Onboarding
-
- Documentation and knowledge base
- Company size
-
- Freelancers
- Small and mid-sized
- Enterprise
Suitability
| Industry | Freelancers | Small and mid-sized | Enterprise |
|---|---|---|---|
| Agencies | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated |
| Architecture & Engineering | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated |
| Consulting | Stated as a fit | Stated as a fit | Stated as a fit |
| Media & Creative | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated |
| Technology | Stated as a fit | Stated as a fit | Stated as a fit |
The table combines the industries the vendor addresses with the company sizes the tool is aimed at. An empty cell means the combination is not stated, not that it is ruled out.
Pros and Cons
Strengths
- Chat, research, automation, analytics and app building sit in one product rather than five
- Connectors for Jira, Salesforce, ServiceNow, Slack, Notion, Box and more, with MCP and OpenAPI for anything not covered
- Research draws on both the public web and internal data and returns a report with citations
- Reachable from the web, a desktop app, Chrome, Slack, Microsoft Teams and Microsoft 365
- Free plan without an AWS account, and a 30-day Enterprise trial for up to 25 users
Limitations
- The Professional and Enterprise plans add a $250 per account per month infrastructure fee on top of the per-user price
- Those two plans require an AWS account and IAM Identity Center or IAM Federation setup
- Agent hours and index storage are metered, so the bill moves with usage
- Replaces Amazon Q Business, which is closed to new customers, so the product line is young
Pricing
-
Free
$0
No AWS account required.
-
Plus
$20
Per user per month billed annually, $25 billed monthly. No AWS account required.
-
Max
$100
Per user per month billed annually, $125 billed monthly.
-
Professional
$20
Per user per month plus a $250 per account per month infrastructure fee. Requires an AWS account.
-
Enterprise
$40
Per user per month plus a $250 per account per month infrastructure fee. Requires an AWS account.
Best For
Alternatives and Comparisons
What users say
Reviews
-
0 reviews
- Ease of use
- Not rated yet
- User interface
- Not rated yet
- Onboarding
- Not rated yet
- Support and service
- Not rated yet
- Value for money
- Not rated yet
- Features
- Not rated yet
No reviews yet. Be the first to review this tool. Every review is checked for fairness before it appears, and the vendor cannot have one removed.
Share your experience
Write a Review
Last verified:
Ready to take a closer look at Amazon Quick
The link goes straight to the vendor. Some links on this site are affiliate links.
Visit Amazon Quick