Best for
Best for businesses and agencies that need legally safe images for client deliverables.
- Freelancers
- Small and mid-sized
- Enterprise
No tools match
Press / to search, arrow keys to move, Enter to open
AI Image Comparison
At a glance
Best for
Best for businesses and agencies that need legally safe images for client deliverables.
Best for
Best for e-commerce sellers and marketers who need listing-ready product visuals fast, with API and MCP automation.
Cataleo does not name a winner. Both statements come from the vendors themselves.
| Criterion | Adobe Firefly | Photoroom |
|---|---|---|
| Starting price | lower value From $9.99 / month | From $12.99 / month Photoroom Pro billed monthly, or $89.99 for a year. Max is $34.99 a month or $250 a year, Ultra $99 a month or $990 a year, and Enterprise is quoted. |
| Free trial | Free tier with 25 generative credits per month | Free plan, paid plans add AI credits |
| Commercial use | Yes, with contractual IP indemnification | Yes, for listings, ads and branded content |
| Output | Commercially safe images, deeply integrated with the Adobe apps | Product-focused images: backgrounds, scenes, mockups and graphics from text |
| API | Yes, the Firefly API | Yes, plus an official MCP server for AI agents |
| Where you use it | In the Adobe apps and on the web | Web, iOS and Android apps, plus an API and an MCP server |
| Text in images | Text Effects stylise a single line of up to 20 characters, either from a written prompt or from a preset style, with font, character count and fit and colour as the parameters | Through separate tools rather than the image generator: an AI Font and Text Generator turns a prompt into a styled text graphic as a PNG or JPEG, and the editor lays text overlays over a photo |
| Customization and control | Custom Models trained on 10 to 30 of your own JPEG or PNG images, at least 1000 pixels wide, to hold an illustration style, a photographic style or one recurring character, then chosen from the model picker | Integrates with Photoroom's editors: background removal, product staging, virtual models and upscaling, with batch workflows, plus a Brand Kit holding logos, fonts and colours |
| Open weights | No, the models are hosted by Adobe and reached through the Firefly apps or the Firefly API | No |
| MCP-ready | No | stated Yes |
| Deployment | Cloud (SaaS), Browser-based | Cloud (SaaS), Browser-based |
| Support | Not stated | Community forum |
| Onboarding | Documentation and knowledge base | Documentation and knowledge base |
| Company size | Freelancers, Small and mid-sized, Enterprise | Freelancers, Small and mid-sized, Enterprise |
| Integrations | Not stated | Shopify, Zapier, Make, Airtable, Figma, Google Drive, WordPress, Capture One, Pixelz, Image Relay |
Adds a column to the table, from the tools in this category.
Row where the values differ The small markers point at the lower number, the longer list or the stated feature. They describe the data, they are not a verdict.
The short version
Every line is one datapoint from the table above, picked automatically. Nothing here is written text.
The trade-offs
Adobe Firefly
Strengths
Limitations
Photoroom
Strengths
Limitations
Plans
Adobe Firefly
Photoroom
What users say
Adobe Firefly
No reviews yet. Be the first to review this tool. Every review is checked for fairness before it appears, and the vendor cannot have one removed.
Photoroom
No reviews yet. Be the first to review this tool. Every review is checked for fairness before it appears, and the vendor cannot have one removed.
Where this comes from
Adobe Firefly https://www.adobe.com/products/firefly.html · no check date recorded yet
Photoroom https://www.photoroom.com · checked against the official source on 2026-09-11
This table lists factual criteria taken from information the vendors publish themselves. For how we put it together, see the methodology.