Best for
Best for producers who write the melody themselves and need a convincing sung vocal for it.
- Freelancers
- Small and mid-sized
No tools match
Press / to search, arrow keys to move, Enter to open
AI Music Comparison
At a glance
Best for
Best for producers who write the melody themselves and need a convincing sung vocal for it.
Best for
Best for producers and vocalists who have recorded the take and want to change the voice singing it, with licensing they can point at.
Cataleo does not name a winner. Both statements come from the vendors themselves.
| Criterion | ACE Studio | Kits.AI |
|---|---|---|
| Starting price | From $16.58 / month Artist plan, billed yearly, at the discounted rate currently shown (20% off the regular $20.73). After two years of payments both plans convert to a lifetime licence. | lower value Free plan; Starter $10 / month Billed monthly. Annual billing is advertised at up to 47% off. Producer is $30 and Professional $60 per month. |
| Free trial | Not stated | Free plan: 15 conversion minutes, no voice slots and no download minutes |
| Commercial use | Royalty-free AI voices and AI instruments on the paid plans | Not stated |
| Output | AI singing vocals and AI instrument performances, exported as WAV, MIDI or stems | Converted and generated vocals, harmonies, separated stems and mastered audio |
| API | No public REST API; a local MCP server and the acestudio-cli let an AI agent drive the app | Yes, for voice conversion, voice blending and vocal removal |
| Languages | 8 languages for the AI voices | Not stated |
| Hosting | Desktop application for Windows and macOS; ACE Bridge plugin in VST3, AU and AAX | Cloud (SaaS), used in the browser |
| Vocals and lyrics | Yes, singing vocals from MIDI and lyrics; 160+ royalty-free AI voices in 8 languages, Choir Mode and voice cloning | Yes, and it is the whole point of the tool: 100+ royalty-free AI voice models plus instant and professional cloning of your own voice on the paid plans |
| Control and editing | Yes, driven by your own MIDI and lyrics, plus Generative Kits that build an arrangement from a text description, a Music Enhancer, a voice changer and audio-to-MIDI | Driven by a sung recording rather than a text prompt, with a voice designer that blends models, a harmony generator, vocal enhancement and vocal repair |
| Sound effects | Yes, sound-effect generation, and the Video Composer places effects on the cuts of a video | No, the toolset covers vocals, stem separation and mastering |
| Export and stems | WAV, MIDI and stem export; a stem splitter also separates existing tracks | Stem splitter separates vocals, drums, bass and instruments and returns them as a .zip; download minutes are capped per plan, from none on the free plan to unlimited on Professional |
| MCP-ready | stated Yes | No |
| Deployment | On-premise | more entries Cloud (SaaS), Browser-based |
| Support | Email helpdesk | Not stated |
| Onboarding | Documentation and knowledge base | Not stated |
| Company size | Freelancers, Small and mid-sized | Freelancers, Small and mid-sized |
| Integrations | Claude Desktop, ChatGPT desktop app, VS Code (GitHub Copilot), Cursor, Codex | Not stated |
Adds a column to the table, from the tools in this category.
Row where the values differ The small markers point at the lower number, the longer list or the stated feature. They describe the data, they are not a verdict.
The short version
Every line is one datapoint from the table above, picked automatically. Nothing here is written text.
The trade-offs
ACE Studio
Strengths
Limitations
Kits.AI
Strengths
Limitations
Plans
ACE Studio
Kits.AI
What users say
ACE Studio
No reviews yet. Be the first to review this tool. Every review is checked for fairness before it appears, and the vendor cannot have one removed.
Kits.AI
No reviews yet. Be the first to review this tool. Every review is checked for fairness before it appears, and the vendor cannot have one removed.
Where this comes from
ACE Studio https://acestudio.ai · checked against the official source on 2026-08-30
Kits.AI https://www.kits.ai · checked against the official source on 2026-09-03
This table lists factual criteria taken from information the vendors publish themselves. For how we put it together, see the methodology.