Best for
Best for creators who want free, one-tap cleanup of spoken-word recordings.
- Freelancers
- Small and mid-sized
No tools match
Press / to search, arrow keys to move, Enter to open
AI Sound & Audio Comparison
At a glance
Best for
Best for creators who want free, one-tap cleanup of spoken-word recordings.
Best for
Best for podcasters and video creators who want to record, clean up and re-cut a session by describing the edit.
Cataleo does not name a winner. Both statements come from the vendors themselves.
| Criterion | Adobe Podcast | Async |
|---|---|---|
| Starting price | Free plan Higher limits come with the paid Adobe Firefly Pro plan. | Free tier; Essentials $19.99 / creator / month Billed per creator. Yearly billing takes 40 percent off, bringing Essentials to $11.99, Pro to $23.99 and Teams to $49.99 a month. Business is quoted. |
| Free trial | Free plan: Enhance Speech on files up to 30 minutes and 500 MB, one hour a day; Studio downloads of up to 30 minutes, two projects a day | Free plan: 3 hours of video recording, 10 lifetime AI credits and 1 hour of transcription, for one creator |
| Users | Not stated | Millions of creators, per the vendor |
| Commercial use | Yes | Not stated |
| Output | Enhanced, denoised speech | Edited audio and video, transcripts, captions and short-form clips |
| API | No public API for speech enhancement | Yes, the Async Voice API |
| What it does | Speech enhancement for spoken word, plus browser recording and editing | Records, edits and publishes podcasts and video, with the edit driven by chat instructions instead of a timeline |
| Noise removal and repair | Yes, removes background noise and echo; the paid plan sets speech, music and ambience levels separately | Yes, Magic Dust removes background noise and clarifies the voice; a separate pass cuts filler words, pauses, repeats and bad takes |
| Mastering and loudness | Loudness normalisation only, as part of Enhance Speech | AI Auto leveling optimizes the volume and noise levels across a track, but there is no mastering pass and no stated LUFS loudness target |
| Where it runs | In the browser, with bulk upload on the paid plan; no desktop app or DAW plugin | In the browser, with remote recording for up to 10 participants and multitrack recording on the higher plans |
| Also included | Studio for browser recording, transcript-based editing of audio and video, audiograms and speaker-separated downloads | Transcription, styled automatic captions, AI voice generation, generated B-roll and scenes, beat-synced pacing and short-form clips for TikTok, Reels and Shorts |
| Deployment | Cloud (SaaS), Browser-based | Cloud (SaaS), Browser-based |
| Support | Community forum | more entries Email helpdesk, Chat, Community forum |
| Onboarding | Documentation and knowledge base | more entries Documentation and knowledge base, Guided onboarding |
| Company size | Freelancers, Small and mid-sized | more entries Freelancers, Small and mid-sized, Enterprise |
Adds a column to the table, from the tools in this category.
Row where the values differ The small markers point at the lower number, the longer list or the stated feature. They describe the data, they are not a verdict.
The short version
Every line is one datapoint from the table above, picked automatically. Nothing here is written text.
The trade-offs
Adobe Podcast
Strengths
Limitations
Async
Strengths
Limitations
Plans
Adobe Podcast
Async
What users say
Adobe Podcast
No reviews yet. Be the first to review this tool. Every review is checked for fairness before it appears, and the vendor cannot have one removed.
Async
No reviews yet. Be the first to review this tool. Every review is checked for fairness before it appears, and the vendor cannot have one removed.
Where this comes from
Adobe Podcast https://podcast.adobe.com · no check date recorded yet
Async https://async.com · checked against the official source on 2026-09-17
This table lists factual criteria taken from information the vendors publish themselves. For how we put it together, see the methodology.