CataleoSoftware Get Your Software Listed Get Listed

AI Sound & Audio Comparison

Async vs. Krisp

At a glance

At a glance

Async

Best for

Best for podcasters and video creators who want to record, clean up and re-cut a session by describing the edit.

  • Freelancers
  • Small and mid-sized
  • Enterprise

Krisp

Best for

Best for live calls, meetings and streams where noise must be removed in real time.

  • Freelancers
  • Small and mid-sized
  • Enterprise

Cataleo does not name a winner. Both statements come from the vendors themselves.

Full Comparison

Criterion Async Krisp
Starting price Free tier; Essentials $19.99 / creator / month Billed per creator. Yearly billing takes 40 percent off, bringing Essentials to $11.99, Pro to $23.99 and Teams to $49.99 a month. Business is quoted. lower value From $8 / user / month Meeting AI Core billed annually; $16 per user per month billed monthly. Call Center AI starts at $15 per agent per month billed annually, and the developer plans are quoted on application.
Free trial Free plan: 3 hours of video recording, 10 lifetime AI credits and 1 hour of transcription, for one creator 7-day free trial of the paid features, no credit card required
Users Millions of creators, per the vendor Not stated
Commercial use Not stated Yes
Output Edited audio and video, transcripts, captions and short-form clips Real-time denoised microphone audio
API Yes, the Async Voice API Yes, the VIVA and RTC SDKs plus a self-serve Voice Translation API
What it does Records, edits and publishes podcasts and video, with the edit driven by chat instructions instead of a timeline Real-time noise cancellation between microphone and app
Noise removal and repair Yes, Magic Dust removes background noise and clarifies the voice; a separate pass cuts filler words, pauses, repeats and bad takes Yes, in real time at the source, before the audio is captured
Mastering and loudness AI Auto leveling optimizes the volume and noise levels across a track, but there is no mastering pass and no stated LUFS loudness target No, the product line covers live noise cancellation, accent conversion, transcription and notes rather than mixing or mastering a finished recording
Where it runs In the browser, with remote recording for up to 10 participants and multitrack recording on the higher plans Sits between microphone and app, inside meeting, call and streaming apps
Also included Transcription, styled automatic captions, AI voice generation, generated B-roll and scenes, beat-synced pacing and short-form clips for TikTok, Reels and Shorts AI meeting assistant with transcription, notes and action items, accent conversion for speakers and listeners, voice translation into 60+ languages, and on-device English transcription
Deployment more entries Cloud (SaaS), Browser-based Cloud (SaaS)
Support Email helpdesk, Chat, Community forum Not stated
Onboarding more entries Documentation and knowledge base, Guided onboarding Documentation and knowledge base
Company size Freelancers, Small and mid-sized, Enterprise Freelancers, Small and mid-sized, Enterprise
Integrations Not stated Zoom, Google Meet, Microsoft Teams, Slack, Webex, Discord, Loom, Notion, HubSpot, Salesforce, Pipedrive, Affinity, ConnectWise, Zapier, Google Calendar, Outlook

Compare more tools

Row where the values differ The small markers point at the lower number, the longer list or the stated feature. They describe the data, they are not a verdict.

The short version

Key Differences

  • Starting price Async Free tier; Essentials $19.99 / creator / month Krisp From $8 / user / month
  • Free trial Async Free plan: 3 hours of video recording, 10 lifetime AI credits and 1 hour of transcription, for one creator Krisp 7-day free trial of the paid features, no credit card required
  • Deployment Async Cloud (SaaS), Browser-based Krisp Cloud (SaaS)
  • Output Async Edited audio and video, transcripts, captions and short-form clips Krisp Real-time denoised microphone audio
  • API Async Yes, the Async Voice API Krisp Yes, the VIVA and RTC SDKs plus a self-serve Voice Translation API

Every line is one datapoint from the table above, picked automatically. Nothing here is written text.

The trade-offs

Strengths and Limitations

Async

Strengths

  • Records, cleans up, edits and publishes in one browser tool
  • Editing by chat instruction rather than by timeline
  • Turns one recording into clips, captions and a transcript
  • Free plan available, and a developer voice API alongside the studio

Limitations

  • The public pricing page names the plans but leaves the amounts blank, so a price has to be looked up in the help centre or in the app
  • Metered in AI credits, so heavy months cost more regardless of seat count
  • Free plan's AI credits and transcription are lifetime allowances, not monthly ones
  • The vendor cautions that AI edits need reviewing

Krisp

Strengths

  • Real-time noise removal at the source
  • Works inside call and meeting apps
  • Prevents bad audio being captured in the first place

Limitations

  • Aggressive real-time suppression can sound thin on very noisy input
  • Built for live use, not for deep post-repair

Plans

Pricing

Async

  • Free $0 One creator, 3 hours of video recording, 10 remote participants, 10 lifetime AI credits and 1 hour of transcription.
  • Essentials $19.99 Per creator per month, or $11.99 a month billed yearly. 8 hours of recording, 450 AI credits a month, 10 hours of transcription, no watermark and 320 kbps MP3 audio.
  • Pro $39.99 Per creator per month, or $23.99 a month billed yearly. 20 hours of recording, 1,200 AI credits a month, 25 hours of transcription, 4K video and unlimited cloud storage.
  • Teams $84.99 Per creator per month, or $49.99 a month billed yearly. 20 hours of recording, 3,000 AI credits a month, 100 hours of transcription, unlimited multitrack recording and collaboration features.
  • Business Not stated Custom, contact sales.
Visit site

Krisp

  • Core $8 Per user per month, billed annually ($16 billed monthly). Unlimited AI note-taker and noise cancellation, one hour of accent conversion a day, team management, 10 GB storage.
  • Advanced $15 Per user per month, billed annually ($30 billed monthly). Adds four hours of speaker accent conversion a day, unlimited listener accent conversion, Salesforce and ConnectWise, manager view, 60 GB storage.
  • Enterprise Not stated Custom pricing. SSO and SCIM, on-device private transcription and recordings, super admin role, HIPAA compliance, unlimited storage, dedicated account manager.
  • Call Center AI Core $15 Per agent per month, billed annually. Agent and customer noise cancellation, voice isolation, after-call summary, SSO and SCIM, usage analytics, real-time monitoring.
Visit site

What users say

Review Scores · opens after launch

Async

Ease of use
Not rated yet
User interface
Not rated yet
Onboarding
Not rated yet
Support and service
Not rated yet
Value for money
Not rated yet
Features
Not rated yet

No reviews yet. Be the first to review this tool. Every review is checked for fairness before it appears, and the vendor cannot have one removed.

Krisp

Ease of use
Not rated yet
User interface
Not rated yet
Onboarding
Not rated yet
Support and service
Not rated yet
Value for money
Not rated yet
Features
Not rated yet

No reviews yet. Be the first to review this tool. Every review is checked for fairness before it appears, and the vendor cannot have one removed.

Where this comes from

Where this comes from

Async https://async.com · checked against the official source on 2026-09-17

Krisp https://krisp.ai · no check date recorded yet

This table lists factual criteria taken from information the vendors publish themselves. For how we put it together, see the methodology.