Best for
Best for podcasters and video creators who want to record, clean up and re-cut a session by describing the edit.
- Freelancers
- Small and mid-sized
- Enterprise
No tools match
Press / to search, arrow keys to move, Enter to open
AI Sound & Audio Comparison
At a glance
Best for
Best for podcasters and video creators who want to record, clean up and re-cut a session by describing the edit.
Best for
Best for creators who need instrumental tracks and sound effects with a clearer licensing story.
Cataleo does not name a winner. Both statements come from the vendors themselves.
| Criterion | Async | Stable Audio |
|---|---|---|
| Starting price | Free tier; Essentials $19.99 / creator / month Billed per creator. Yearly billing takes 40 percent off, bringing Essentials to $11.99, Pro to $23.99 and Teams to $49.99 a month. Business is quoted. | Free tier; Pro ~$12 / month Studio and Max tiers sit above Pro. |
| Free trial | Free plan: 3 hours of video recording, 10 lifetime AI credits and 1 hour of transcription, for one creator | Free tier, limited |
| Users | Millions of creators, per the vendor | Not stated |
| Commercial use | Not stated | Paid tiers. Trained on licensed data, which gives a clearer commercial-use framework |
| Output | Edited audio and video, transcripts, captions and short-form clips | Instrumental music and sound effects, no vocals |
| API | Yes, the Async Voice API | Yes |
| What it does | Records, edits and publishes podcasts and video, with the edit driven by chat instructions instead of a timeline | Generates music and sound effects from text prompts |
| Noise removal and repair | Yes, Magic Dust removes background noise and clarifies the voice; a separate pass cuts filler words, pauses, repeats and bad takes | No, it generates and edits audio rather than restoring existing recordings |
| Mastering and loudness | AI Auto leveling optimizes the volume and noise levels across a track, but there is no mastering pass and no stated LUFS loudness target | No mastering or loudness tools |
| Where it runs | In the browser, with remote recording for up to 10 participants and multitrack recording on the higher plans | Browser app, API on the Stability AI developer platform, and open weights for the Small and Medium models |
| Also included | Transcription, styled automatic captions, AI voice generation, generated B-roll and scenes, beat-synced pacing and short-form clips for TikTok, Reels and Shorts | Segment editing to modify, rework or extend a track; model customisation on your own audio library; enterprise licence with legal indemnification |
| Deployment | Cloud (SaaS), Browser-based | Cloud (SaaS), Browser-based |
| Support | Email helpdesk, Chat, Community forum | Not stated |
| Onboarding | more entries Documentation and knowledge base, Guided onboarding | Documentation and knowledge base |
| Company size | more entries Freelancers, Small and mid-sized, Enterprise | Freelancers, Small and mid-sized |
Adds a column to the table, from the tools in this category.
Row where the values differ The small markers point at the lower number, the longer list or the stated feature. They describe the data, they are not a verdict.
The short version
Every line is one datapoint from the table above, picked automatically. Nothing here is written text.
The trade-offs
Async
Strengths
Limitations
Stable Audio
Strengths
Limitations
Plans
Async
Stable Audio
What users say
Async
No reviews yet. Be the first to review this tool. Every review is checked for fairness before it appears, and the vendor cannot have one removed.
Stable Audio
No reviews yet. Be the first to review this tool. Every review is checked for fairness before it appears, and the vendor cannot have one removed.
Where this comes from
Async https://async.com · checked against the official source on 2026-09-17
Stable Audio https://www.stableaudio.com · no check date recorded yet
This table lists factual criteria taken from information the vendors publish themselves. For how we put it together, see the methodology.