CataleoSoftware Get Your Software Listed Get Listed

AI Voice & Speech Comparison

Camb.ai vs. Fathom

At a glance

At a glance

Camb.ai

Best for

Best for dubbing and localizing video, film and live content into many languages.

  • Freelancers
  • Small and mid-sized
  • Enterprise

Fathom

Best for

Best for sales and customer-facing teams who want every call recorded and summarised on a free plan, and the follow-up written back into the CRM once it is worth paying for.

  • Freelancers
  • Small and mid-sized
  • Enterprise

Cataleo does not name a winner. Both statements come from the vendors themselves.

Full Comparison

Criterion Camb.ai Fathom
Starting price lower value Free tier; paid from $5 / month Plans are metered in credits, so cost depends on usage. Free plan; Premium $20 / user / month Premium is $16 per user per month billed annually. For teams, Team is $19 per user per month ($15 annually) and Business $34 ($25 annually), both with a two-user minimum. Enterprise is quoted.
Free trial Free tier with 2,000 credits per month Free plan with unlimited recordings, transcription and AI summaries
Output AI dubbing, text-to-speech and translation across many languages Transcripts, AI meeting summaries, action items and follow-up emails
API Yes Yes, a public REST API with webhooks and SDKs, plus an MCP server
Hosting Not stated Cloud, with a desktop app for bot-free capture
Voice cloning Yes, from a reference file of 10 to 30 seconds of clear speech No, Fathom records, transcribes and summarises meetings and does not synthesise or clone voices
Real-time use Yes, real-time dubbing with DubStream Yes in the new experience, which shows a live summary that updates as the meeting runs; in the previous experience summaries and transcripts are generated once the recording has been processed
Languages Depends on the model: 33 with MARS-Flash and MARS-Pro, 141 with MARS-Instruct, 312 in the 8.1 beta models Transcripts in 38 languages; summaries are automatically translated when a call is detected in Spanish, Portuguese, German, French, Italian or Dutch, and can be switched between those six from a drop-down
Speech-to-speech and dubbing Yes, on-demand (DubStudio) and real-time (DubStream) dubbing No speech-to-speech or dubbing; the translation covers written summaries only
Editing and controls Yes, inline emotion and non-verbal tags, CMU-phoneme pronunciation, SSML-style pauses, and broader delivery instructions with MARS-Instruct Chronological and enhanced summaries, advanced summaries from over fifteen templates including BANT and Sandler, AI action items and follow-up emails, clips and playlists, Ask Fathom chat over a single call or the whole account, keyword and AI search alerts, custom summary templates and a custom bot name
Consent and trust The terms make the customer solely responsible for the permissions and consents covering every voice recording and video it uploads, and impersonating another person is prohibited; no consent check or verification step is documented in the product A choice of bot or bot-free capture, a custom bot name and the option to disable the in-meeting banner on paid plans; Enterprise adds SSO, Okta SCIM provisioning, organisation-wide security controls, custom data retention policies and a signed HIPAA BAA
MCP-ready No stated Yes
Deployment Cloud (SaaS), Browser-based Cloud (SaaS), Browser-based
Support Community forum Email helpdesk
Onboarding Documentation and knowledge base more entries Documentation and knowledge base, Guided onboarding
Company size Freelancers, Small and mid-sized, Enterprise Freelancers, Small and mid-sized, Enterprise
Integrations Not stated Zoom, Google Meet, Microsoft Teams, HubSpot, Salesforce, Slack, Asana, Zapier, Make, ChatGPT, Claude

Compare more tools

Row where the values differ The small markers point at the lower number, the longer list or the stated feature. They describe the data, they are not a verdict.

The short version

Key Differences

  • Starting price Camb.ai Free tier; paid from $5 / month Fathom Free plan; Premium $20 / user / month
  • Free trial Camb.ai Free tier with 2,000 credits per month Fathom Free plan with unlimited recordings, transcription and AI summaries
  • Support Camb.ai Community forum Fathom Email helpdesk
  • MCP-ready Camb.ai No Fathom Yes
  • Output Camb.ai AI dubbing, text-to-speech and translation across many languages Fathom Transcripts, AI meeting summaries, action items and follow-up emails

Every line is one datapoint from the table above, picked automatically. Nothing here is written text.

The trade-offs

Strengths and Limitations

Camb.ai

Strengths

  • Real-time dubbing (DubStream) and on-demand dubbing (DubStudio)
  • MARS speech models tuned for conversation, dubbing and narration
  • Broad language coverage for media and sports localization

Limitations

  • Priced in credits, so cost depends on usage
  • Aimed at localization and dubbing more than general voiceover

Fathom

Strengths

  • Free plan carries unlimited recordings, transcription and AI summaries
  • Records without a bot in the call from the desktop app, or with one
  • Transcripts in 38 languages
  • Documented REST API with webhooks, SDKs and an MCP server

Limitations

  • Transcription and summarisation only, with no voice synthesis, cloning or dubbing
  • Summary translation covers six languages against the 38 it transcribes
  • Team and Business plans carry a two-user minimum
  • CRM field sync, coaching metrics and custom summaries start on the Business plan

Plans

Pricing

Camb.ai

  • Free $0 2,000 credits per month, with a 500-character TTS limit and 2 minutes of dubbing.
  • Essentials $5 / month
  • Pro $20 / month Most popular.
  • Premier $75 / month
  • Advanced $250 / month
  • Expert $900 / month
Visit site

Fathom

  • Free $0 Unlimited recordings and transcriptions, bot-free or bot capture, instant AI summaries, clips, playlists and search across calls.
  • Premium $20 Per user per month, $16 billed annually. Adds advanced call summaries, AI action items, the conversational meeting assistant and a custom meeting bot.
  • Team $19 Per user per month, $15 billed annually, two-user minimum. Adds global search across calls, team playlists and collaboration with comments, folders and keyword alerts.
  • Business $34 Per user per month, $25 billed annually, two-user minimum. Adds CRM field sync, deal view, coaching metrics and AI scorecards and custom summaries.
  • Enterprise Not stated Quoted. Adds the Launch Assist onboarding programme, organisation-wide security controls, SSO and SCIM provisioning, custom data retention and a dedicated success manager.
Visit site

What users say

Review Scores · opens after launch

Camb.ai

Ease of use
Not rated yet
User interface
Not rated yet
Onboarding
Not rated yet
Support and service
Not rated yet
Value for money
Not rated yet
Features
Not rated yet

No reviews yet. Be the first to review this tool. Every review is checked for fairness before it appears, and the vendor cannot have one removed.

Fathom

Ease of use
Not rated yet
User interface
Not rated yet
Onboarding
Not rated yet
Support and service
Not rated yet
Value for money
Not rated yet
Features
Not rated yet

No reviews yet. Be the first to review this tool. Every review is checked for fairness before it appears, and the vendor cannot have one removed.

Where this comes from

Where this comes from

Camb.ai https://camb.ai · no check date recorded yet

Fathom https://fathom.video · checked against the official source on 2026-09-16

This table lists factual criteria taken from information the vendors publish themselves. For how we put it together, see the methodology.