CataleoSoftware Get Your Software Listed Get Listed

AI Voice & Speech Comparison

Fathom vs. Respeecher

At a glance

At a glance

Fathom

Best for

Best for sales and customer-facing teams who want every call recorded and summarised on a free plan, and the follow-up written back into the CRM once it is worth paying for.

  • Freelancers
  • Small and mid-sized
  • Enterprise

Respeecher

Best for

Best for film, TV and game studios that need convincing, licensed recreations of a specific voice.

  • Small and mid-sized
  • Enterprise

Cataleo does not name a winner. Both statements come from the vendors themselves.

Full Comparison

Criterion Fathom Respeecher
Starting price Free plan; Premium $20 / user / month Premium is $16 per user per month billed annually. For teams, Team is $19 per user per month ($15 annually) and Business $34 ($25 annually), both with a two-user minimum. Enterprise is quoted. lower value Text-to-speech API from $2 / hour Pay-as-you-go, cancel anytime. Custom voice cloning and enterprise projects are quoted separately.
Free trial Free plan with unlimited recordings, transcription and AI summaries Free testing for the Marketplace and API
Commercial use Not stated Yes, licensed voices
Output Transcripts, AI meeting summaries, action items and follow-up emails Voice cloning, speech-to-speech, accent correction and de-aging; real-time TTS via API
API Yes, a public REST API with webhooks and SDKs, plus an MCP server Yes
Hosting Cloud, with a desktop app for bot-free capture Not stated
Voice cloning No, Fathom records, transcribes and summarises meetings and does not synthesise or clone voices Yes, enterprise-grade cloning of specific voices
Real-time use Yes in the new experience, which shows a live summary that updates as the meeting runs; in the previous experience summaries and transcripts are generated once the recording has been processed Yes, real-time text-to-speech API (Respeecher Space)
Languages Transcripts in 38 languages; summaries are automatically translated when a call is detected in Spanish, Portuguese, German, French, Italian or Dutch, and can be switched between those six from a drop-down Language-agnostic, major global languages and accents
Speech-to-speech and dubbing No speech-to-speech or dubbing; the translation covers written summaries only Yes, speech-to-speech conversion, accent correction and de-aging
Editing and controls Chronological and enhanced summaries, advanced summaries from over fifteen templates including BANT and Sandler, AI action items and follow-up emails, clips and playlists, Ask Fathom chat over a single call or the whole account, keyword and AI search alerts, custom summary templates and a custom bot name Marketplace voices are filtered by age, gender and pitch across 40+ voices and 160+ narration styles and accents; the Pro Tools plugin runs conversions inside the DAW and shifts pitch by up to 12 semitones
Consent and trust A choice of bot or bot-free capture, a custom bot name and the option to disable the in-meeting banner on paid plans; Enterprise adds SSO, Okta SCIM provisioning, organisation-wide security controls, custom data retention policies and a signed HIPAA BAA Explicit permission is required for every voice replication, secured through a mutually signed agreement with the voice owner; client data is used only to train the agreed voice models
MCP-ready stated Yes No
Deployment Cloud (SaaS), Browser-based Cloud (SaaS), Browser-based
Support Email helpdesk Not stated
Onboarding Documentation and knowledge base, Guided onboarding Not stated
Company size more entries Freelancers, Small and mid-sized, Enterprise Small and mid-sized, Enterprise
Integrations more entries Zoom, Google Meet, Microsoft Teams, HubSpot, Salesforce, Slack, Asana, Zapier, Make, ChatGPT, Claude Pro Tools

Compare more tools

Row where the values differ The small markers point at the lower number, the longer list or the stated feature. They describe the data, they are not a verdict.

The short version

Key Differences

  • Starting price Fathom Free plan; Premium $20 / user / month Respeecher Text-to-speech API from $2 / hour
  • Free trial Fathom Free plan with unlimited recordings, transcription and AI summaries Respeecher Free testing for the Marketplace and API
  • Company size Fathom Freelancers, Small and mid-sized, Enterprise Respeecher Small and mid-sized, Enterprise
  • MCP-ready Fathom Yes Respeecher No
  • Output Fathom Transcripts, AI meeting summaries, action items and follow-up emails Respeecher Voice cloning, speech-to-speech, accent correction and de-aging; real-time TTS via API

Every line is one datapoint from the table above, picked automatically. Nothing here is written text.

The trade-offs

Strengths and Limitations

Fathom

Strengths

  • Free plan carries unlimited recordings, transcription and AI summaries
  • Records without a bot in the call from the desktop app, or with one
  • Transcripts in 38 languages
  • Documented REST API with webhooks, SDKs and an MCP server

Limitations

  • Transcription and summarisation only, with no voice synthesis, cloning or dubbing
  • Summary translation covers six languages against the 38 it transcribes
  • Team and Business plans carry a two-user minimum
  • CRM field sync, coaching metrics and custom summaries start on the Business plan

Respeecher

Strengths

  • Broadcast-quality cloning trusted by major film and game studios
  • Covers speech-to-speech, accent correction and voice de-aging, not just text-to-speech
  • Marketplace and API are self-serve with pay-as-you-go pricing

Limitations

  • Built for studios; the strongest features run through custom enterprise projects
  • Public pricing is limited to the marketplace and API

Plans

Pricing

Fathom

  • Free $0 Unlimited recordings and transcriptions, bot-free or bot capture, instant AI summaries, clips, playlists and search across calls.
  • Premium $20 Per user per month, $16 billed annually. Adds advanced call summaries, AI action items, the conversational meeting assistant and a custom meeting bot.
  • Team $19 Per user per month, $15 billed annually, two-user minimum. Adds global search across calls, team playlists and collaboration with comments, folders and keyword alerts.
  • Business $34 Per user per month, $25 billed annually, two-user minimum. Adds CRM field sync, deal view, coaching metrics and AI scorecards and custom summaries.
  • Enterprise Not stated Quoted. Adds the Launch Assist onboarding programme, organisation-wide security controls, SSO and SCIM provisioning, custom data retention and a dedicated success manager.
Visit site

Respeecher

  • Text-to-Speech API $2 / hour Pay-as-you-go, cancel anytime.
  • Voice Marketplace Not stated 40+ AI voices with a Pro Tools plugin; free testing available.
  • Custom / Enterprise Not stated Bespoke voice cloning and de-aging, quoted on contact.
Visit site

What users say

Review Scores · opens after launch

Fathom

Ease of use
Not rated yet
User interface
Not rated yet
Onboarding
Not rated yet
Support and service
Not rated yet
Value for money
Not rated yet
Features
Not rated yet

No reviews yet. Be the first to review this tool. Every review is checked for fairness before it appears, and the vendor cannot have one removed.

Respeecher

Ease of use
Not rated yet
User interface
Not rated yet
Onboarding
Not rated yet
Support and service
Not rated yet
Value for money
Not rated yet
Features
Not rated yet

No reviews yet. Be the first to review this tool. Every review is checked for fairness before it appears, and the vendor cannot have one removed.

Where this comes from

Where this comes from

Fathom https://fathom.video · checked against the official source on 2026-09-16

Respeecher https://www.respeecher.com · checked against the official source on 2026-09-05

This table lists factual criteria taken from information the vendors publish themselves. For how we put it together, see the methodology.