Best for
Best for sales and customer-facing teams who want every call recorded and summarised on a free plan, and the follow-up written back into the CRM once it is worth paying for.
- Freelancers
- Small and mid-sized
- Enterprise
No tools match
Press / to search, arrow keys to move, Enter to open
AI Voice & Speech Comparison
At a glance
Best for
Best for sales and customer-facing teams who want every call recorded and summarised on a free plan, and the follow-up written back into the CRM once it is worth paying for.
Best for
Best for contact centres and outsourcers that want phone agents built, branded and launched under one contract.
Cataleo does not name a winner. Both statements come from the vendors themselves.
| Criterion | Fathom | Synthflow |
|---|---|---|
| Starting price | lower value Free plan; Premium $20 / user / month Premium is $16 per user per month billed annually. For teams, Team is $19 per user per month ($15 annually) and Business $34 ($25 annually), both with a two-user minimum. Enterprise is quoted. | From $30,000 / year Enterprise contracts start there and are scoped around call volume, concurrency, telephony setup, integrations, security needs and launch support. No self-serve tier is published. |
| Free trial | Free plan with unlimited recordings, transcription and AI summaries | Not stated |
| Commercial use | Not stated | Yes, under an enterprise contract |
| Output | Transcripts, AI meeting summaries, action items and follow-up emails | Voice and chat agents for inbound and outbound phone calls, including white-labelled agents resold under a partner's brand |
| API | Yes, a public REST API with webhooks and SDKs, plus an MCP server | Yes, a public Platform API, plus an MCP server for MCP-capable clients |
| Languages | Transcripts in 38 languages; summaries auto-translated into six | Over 30, plus a multilingual mode that switches languages within one call |
| Hosting | Cloud, with a desktop app for bot-free capture | Cloud, with region-based hosting |
| Voice cloning | No, Fathom records, transcribes and summarises meetings and does not synthesise or clone voices | Cloning happens in ElevenLabs, not in Synthflow. The voice selector offers Synthflow's own TTS with twelve built-in voices and the ElevenLabs models from Turbo v2 and Flash v2.5 up to v3; a cloned or provider-specific voice is added through Imported > Import Voice by pasting the provider voice ID, or by connecting your own ElevenLabs API key so that account's custom voices appear in the selector. The vendor warns that a synthesiser model your own ElevenLabs plan lacks can mean lower quality or higher latency on your key |
| Real-time use | Yes in the new experience, which shows a live summary that updates as the meeting runs; in the previous experience summaries and transcripts are generated once the recording has been processed | Yes, live inbound and outbound calls, with IVR handling for outbound agents, voicemail and silence handling, in-call SMS and WhatsApp messaging, and WhatsApp Business calling. The vendor states 99.99% uptime on its own telephony infrastructure |
| Speech-to-speech and dubbing | No speech-to-speech or dubbing; the translation covers written summaries only | Not documented. The voice documentation covers text-to-speech for live agents, with a speaker and a synthesis model chosen per agent, and carries no speech-to-speech conversion and no dubbing |
| Editing and controls | Chronological and enhanced summaries, advanced summaries from over fifteen templates including BANT and Sandler, AI action items and follow-up emails, clips and playlists, Ask Fathom chat over a single call or the whole account, keyword and AI search alerts, custom summary templates and a custom bot name | Flow Designer, a node-based canvas with conversation, message, branch, jump and custom action nodes, or a simpler prompt builder, plus a multi-agent system for several flows behind one agent, voice model and pacing settings, manual testing, automated simulations and custom evaluations that score calls against business goals |
| Consent and trust | A choice of bot or bot-free capture, a custom bot name and the option to disable the in-meeting banner on paid plans; Enterprise adds SSO, Okta SCIM provisioning, organisation-wide security controls, custom data retention policies and a signed HIPAA BAA | SOC 2, HIPAA, PCI DSS, GDPR and ISO 27001, with encryption, audit logs and region-based hosting. Per-agent controls decide whether recordings and transcripts are kept at all, cap retention at 30 days, and redact personal data from transcripts, webhook payloads and logs |
| MCP-ready | Yes | Yes |
| Deployment | Cloud (SaaS), Browser-based | Cloud (SaaS), Browser-based |
| Support | Email helpdesk | Email helpdesk |
| Onboarding | Documentation and knowledge base, Guided onboarding | Documentation and knowledge base, Personal consulting |
| Company size | more entries Freelancers, Small and mid-sized, Enterprise | Enterprise |
| Integrations | Zoom, Google Meet, Microsoft Teams, HubSpot, Salesforce, Slack, Asana, Zapier, Make, ChatGPT, Claude | HubSpot, Salesforce, Zapier, Cal.com, GoHighLevel, Twilio, Genesys, Avaya, Five9, Cisco, RingCentral |
Adds a column to the table, from the tools in this category.
Row where the values differ The small markers point at the lower number, the longer list or the stated feature. They describe the data, they are not a verdict.
The short version
Every line is one datapoint from the table above, picked automatically. Nothing here is written text.
The trade-offs
Fathom
Strengths
Limitations
Synthflow
Strengths
Limitations
Plans
Fathom
Synthflow
What users say
Fathom
No reviews yet. Be the first to review this tool. Every review is checked for fairness before it appears, and the vendor cannot have one removed.
Synthflow
No reviews yet. Be the first to review this tool. Every review is checked for fairness before it appears, and the vendor cannot have one removed.
Where this comes from
Fathom https://fathom.video · checked against the official source on 2026-09-16
Synthflow https://synthflow.ai · checked against the official source on 2026-09-13
This table lists factual criteria taken from information the vendors publish themselves. For how we put it together, see the methodology.