Best for
Best for sales, recruiting and client teams whose meeting notes have to land in a CRM or applicant tracking system rather than a folder.
- Freelancers
- Small and mid-sized
- Enterprise
No tools match
Press / to search, arrow keys to move, Enter to open
AI Voice & Speech Comparison
At a glance
Best for
Best for sales, recruiting and client teams whose meeting notes have to land in a CRM or applicant tracking system rather than a folder.
Best for
Best for contact centres and outsourcers that want phone agents built, branded and launched under one contract.
Cataleo does not name a winner. Both statements come from the vendors themselves.
| Criterion | Fireflies.ai | Synthflow |
|---|---|---|
| Starting price | lower value Free plan; Pro from $10 / seat / month The $10 rate is billed annually; on monthly billing Pro is $18 per seat. Business is $19 billed annually or $29 monthly, and Enterprise $39 per seat / month on annual billing only. | From $30,000 / year Enterprise contracts start there and are scoped around call volume, concurrency, telephony setup, integrations, security needs and launch support. No self-serve tier is published. |
| Free trial | Free plan | Not stated |
| Commercial use | Not stated | Yes, under an enterprise contract |
| Output | Transcripts, AI summaries with overviews, bullet points and action items, plus searchable meeting notes | Voice and chat agents for inbound and outbound phone calls, including white-labelled agents resold under a partner's brand |
| API | Yes, from the Business plan | Yes, a public Platform API, plus an MCP server for MCP-capable clients |
| Languages | More than 100 languages with automatic language detection; the vendor marks the wider set as beta | Over 30, plus a multilingual mode that switches languages within one call |
| Hosting | Cloud, with a Chrome extension for Google Meet plus mobile and desktop apps | Cloud, with region-based hosting |
| Voice cloning | No, Fireflies transcribes and summarises speech and does not synthesise or clone voices | Cloning happens in ElevenLabs, not in Synthflow. The voice selector offers Synthflow's own TTS with twelve built-in voices and the ElevenLabs models from Turbo v2 and Flash v2.5 up to v3; a cloned or provider-specific voice is added through Imported > Import Voice by pasting the provider voice ID, or by connecting your own ElevenLabs API key so that account's custom voices appear in the selector. The vendor warns that a synthesiser model your own ElevenLabs plan lacks can mean lower quality or higher latency on your key |
| Real-time use | Yes, a bot joins the call and records it live, and the mobile and desktop apps capture conversations held in person | Yes, live inbound and outbound calls, with IVR handling for outbound agents, voicemail and silence handling, in-call SMS and WhatsApp messaging, and WhatsApp Business calling. The vendor states 99.99% uptime on its own telephony infrastructure |
| Speech-to-speech and dubbing | No dubbing or speech-to-speech translation is published | Not documented. The voice documentation covers text-to-speech for live agents, with a speaker and a synthesis model chosen per agent, and carries no speech-to-speech conversion and no dubbing |
| Editing and controls | AI summaries with overviews, bullet points, action items and custom notes, speaker talk-time analytics, sentiment analysis, topic trackers and AI filters, plus AskFred for questions across past meetings | Flow Designer, a node-based canvas with conversation, message, branch, jump and custom action nodes, or a simpler prompt builder, plus a multi-agent system for several flows behind one agent, voice model and pacing settings, manual testing, automated simulations and custom evaluations that score calls against business goals |
| Consent and trust | The vendor states SOC 2 Type II, GDPR and HIPAA compliance, zero data retention and private dedicated storage with customer data ownership; Enterprise adds custom data retention and a super admin role | SOC 2, HIPAA, PCI DSS, GDPR and ISO 27001, with encryption, audit logs and region-based hosting. Per-agent controls decide whether recordings and transcripts are kept at all, cap retention at 30 days, and redact personal data from transcripts, webhook payloads and logs |
| MCP-ready | No | stated Yes |
| Deployment | Cloud (SaaS), Browser-based | Cloud (SaaS), Browser-based |
| Support | Email helpdesk | Email helpdesk |
| Onboarding | Documentation and knowledge base | more entries Documentation and knowledge base, Personal consulting |
| Company size | more entries Freelancers, Small and mid-sized, Enterprise | Enterprise |
| Integrations | more entries Zoom, Microsoft Teams, Google Meet, Webex, GoToMeeting, Dialpad, Lifesize, Aircall, RingCentral, Zoom Phone, OpenPhone, Salesforce, HubSpot, Affinity, Slack, Notion, Google Docs, OneNote, Confluence, Microsoft SharePoint, Linear, Airtable, Asana, Microsoft To Do, Greenhouse, Lever, BambooHR, Google Drive, Dropbox, Microsoft OneDrive, Box, Zapier | HubSpot, Salesforce, Zapier, Cal.com, GoHighLevel, Twilio, Genesys, Avaya, Five9, Cisco, RingCentral |
Adds a column to the table, from the tools in this category.
Row where the values differ The small markers point at the lower number, the longer list or the stated feature. They describe the data, they are not a verdict.
The short version
Every line is one datapoint from the table above, picked automatically. Nothing here is written text.
The trade-offs
Fireflies.ai
Strengths
Limitations
Synthflow
Strengths
Limitations
Plans
Fireflies.ai
Synthflow
What users say
Fireflies.ai
No reviews yet. Be the first to review this tool. Every review is checked for fairness before it appears, and the vendor cannot have one removed.
Synthflow
No reviews yet. Be the first to review this tool. Every review is checked for fairness before it appears, and the vendor cannot have one removed.
Where this comes from
Fireflies.ai https://fireflies.ai · checked against the official source on 2026-09-12
Synthflow https://synthflow.ai · checked against the official source on 2026-09-13
This table lists factual criteria taken from information the vendors publish themselves. For how we put it together, see the methodology.