Best for
Best for organisations that want meetings, email and messages searchable in one place, and metrics on how the meetings themselves are being run.
- Freelancers
- Small and mid-sized
- Enterprise
No tools match
Press / to search, arrow keys to move, Enter to open
AI Voice & Speech Comparison
At a glance
Best for
Best for organisations that want meetings, email and messages searchable in one place, and metrics on how the meetings themselves are being run.
Best for
Best for contact centres and outsourcers that want phone agents built, branded and launched under one contract.
Cataleo does not name a winner. Both statements come from the vendors themselves.
| Criterion | Read AI | Synthflow |
|---|---|---|
| Starting price | lower value Free plan; Pro $19.75 / user / month Pro is $15 per user per month billed annually. Enterprise is $29.75 monthly or $22.50 annually, Enterprise+ $39.75 monthly or $29.75 annually and requires five or more licences. Every plan is measured on 30 meetings a month. | From $30,000 / year Enterprise contracts start there and are scoped around call volume, concurrency, telephony setup, integrations, security needs and launch support. No self-serve tier is published. |
| Free trial | Free plan with 5 meeting transcripts a month | Not stated |
| Commercial use | Not stated | Yes, under an enterprise contract |
| Output | Meeting reports with summary, topics, action items, key questions and a speaker-separated transcript | Voice and chat agents for inbound and outbound phone calls, including white-labelled agents resold under a partner's brand |
| API | Yes, plus an MCP server and Claude and ChatGPT connectors | Yes, a public Platform API, plus an MCP server for MCP-capable clients |
| Languages | Meeting reports in 16+ languages | Over 30, plus a multilingual mode that switches languages within one call |
| Hosting | Cloud, with Windows, macOS, Android and iOS apps and a Chrome extension | Cloud, with region-based hosting |
| Voice cloning | No, Read AI transcribes, summarises and measures meetings and does not synthesise or clone voices | Cloning happens in ElevenLabs, not in Synthflow. The voice selector offers Synthflow's own TTS with twelve built-in voices and the ElevenLabs models from Turbo v2 and Flash v2.5 up to v3; a cloned or provider-specific voice is added through Imported > Import Voice by pasting the provider voice ID, or by connecting your own ElevenLabs API key so that account's custom voices appear in the selector. The vendor warns that a synthesiser model your own ElevenLabs plan lacks can mean lower quality or higher latency on your key |
| Real-time use | Yes, an in-meeting dashboard with live notes, transcription, summaries and meeting metrics as the call runs, on Zoom, Microsoft Teams and Google Meet | Yes, live inbound and outbound calls, with IVR handling for outbound agents, voicemail and silence handling, in-call SMS and WhatsApp messaging, and WhatsApp Business calling. The vendor states 99.99% uptime on its own telephony infrastructure |
| Speech-to-speech and dubbing | No dubbing or speech-to-speech translation | Not documented. The voice documentation covers text-to-speech for live agents, with a speaker and a synthesis model chosen per agent, and carries no speech-to-speech conversion and no dubbing |
| Editing and controls | Meeting reports with summary, topics, action items and key questions, a meeting coach scoring talking speed, filler words, bias and charisma with coaching trends, audio and video playback with highlights from the Enterprise plan, Ask Read search across meetings, email and messages with direct access to Anthropic and OpenAI models, audio and video uploads, and workspace rules controlling which meetings Read joins | Flow Designer, a node-based canvas with conversation, message, branch, jump and custom action nodes, or a simpler prompt builder, plus a multi-agent system for several flows behind one agent, voice model and pacing settings, manual testing, automated simulations and custom evaluations that score calls against business goals |
| Consent and trust | Custom assistant branding, naming on all platforms and a logo on Zoom, plus workspace distribution and sharing rules; Enterprise+ adds SAML SSO, SCIM provisioning, domain capture, a custom data retention policy and HIPAA compliance support | SOC 2, HIPAA, PCI DSS, GDPR and ISO 27001, with encryption, audit logs and region-based hosting. Per-agent controls decide whether recordings and transcripts are kept at all, cap retention at 30 days, and redact personal data from transcripts, webhook payloads and logs |
| MCP-ready | Yes | Yes |
| Deployment | Cloud (SaaS), Browser-based | Cloud (SaaS), Browser-based |
| Support | Email helpdesk | Email helpdesk |
| Onboarding | Documentation and knowledge base, Guided onboarding | Documentation and knowledge base, Personal consulting |
| Company size | more entries Freelancers, Small and mid-sized, Enterprise | Enterprise |
| Integrations | more entries Zoom, Microsoft Teams, Google Meet, HubSpot, Salesforce, Jira, Confluence, Notion, Asana, Slack, Zapier, ChatGPT, Claude | HubSpot, Salesforce, Zapier, Cal.com, GoHighLevel, Twilio, Genesys, Avaya, Five9, Cisco, RingCentral |
Adds a column to the table, from the tools in this category.
Row where the values differ The small markers point at the lower number, the longer list or the stated feature. They describe the data, they are not a verdict.
The short version
Every line is one datapoint from the table above, picked automatically. Nothing here is written text.
The trade-offs
Read AI
Strengths
Limitations
Synthflow
Strengths
Limitations
Plans
Read AI
Synthflow
What users say
Read AI
No reviews yet. Be the first to review this tool. Every review is checked for fairness before it appears, and the vendor cannot have one removed.
Synthflow
No reviews yet. Be the first to review this tool. Every review is checked for fairness before it appears, and the vendor cannot have one removed.
Where this comes from
Read AI https://www.read.ai · checked against the official source on 2026-09-16
Synthflow https://synthflow.ai · checked against the official source on 2026-09-13
This table lists factual criteria taken from information the vendors publish themselves. For how we put it together, see the methodology.