Read AI
Meeting assistant that reports on calls, email and messages, with live notes and coaching metrics.
- Starting price
- Free plan; Pro $19.75 / user / month
- Free trial
- Free plan with 5 meeting transcripts a month
- Output
- Meeting reports with summary, topics, action items, key questions and a speaker-separated transcript
Overview
Read AI joins Zoom, Microsoft Teams and Google Meet calls and produces a meeting report: a summary, the topics raised, action items and key questions, alongside a transcript broken out by speaker. An in-meeting dashboard shows live notes and metrics while the call is still running, and a meeting coach scores talking speed, filler words, bias and charisma, with trends tracked across meetings. Search reaches beyond the calls themselves: Ask Read covers meetings, email and messages, and its Search Copilot offers direct access to models from Anthropic and OpenAI. Reports are available in 16 or more languages. The product ships as Windows, macOS, Android and iOS apps plus a Chrome extension, and connects to HubSpot, Salesforce, Jira, Confluence, Notion, Asana, Slack and Zapier on paid plans. An API and an MCP server are published, with Read AI available as a Claude connector and a ChatGPT app. The free plan covers five meeting transcripts a month.
Best for organisations that want meetings, email and messages searchable in one place, and metrics on how the meetings themselves are being run.
What sets this apart from the rest of the notetakers is that it measures the meeting as well as recording it, so it suits an organisation trying to work out whether its meetings are worth holding at all, not just what was said in them. The free plan is a demonstration rather than a working tier, and the five-report ceiling arrives in the first week for anyone with a normal calendar. Read the tier names carefully before budgeting: video playback, which many buyers assume is the baseline, sits two steps up, and the security controls a larger organisation will insist on are behind a five-licence minimum.
Key Facts
| Category | |
|---|---|
| Starting price | Free plan; Pro $19.75 / user / month Pro is $15 per user per month billed annually. Enterprise is $29.75 monthly or $22.50 annually, Enterprise+ $39.75 monthly or $29.75 annually and requires five or more licences. Every plan is measured on 30 meetings a month. |
| Free trial | Free plan with 5 meeting transcripts a month |
| Output | Meeting reports with summary, topics, action items, key questions and a speaker-separated transcript |
| API | Yes, plus an MCP server and Claude and ChatGPT connectors |
| Languages | Meeting reports in 16+ languages |
| Hosting | Cloud, with Windows, macOS, Android and iOS apps and a Chrome extension |
Screenshots
Placeholders. They are replaced as soon as the vendor sends material, and both open the same short form.
Features
- Voice cloning
- No, Read AI transcribes, summarises and measures meetings and does not synthesise or clone voices
- Real-time use
- Yes, an in-meeting dashboard with live notes, transcription, summaries and meeting metrics as the call runs, on Zoom, Microsoft Teams and Google Meet
- Languages
- Meeting reports in 16+ languages, including Arabic, Chinese (Cantonese and Mandarin), Danish, Dutch, English, Finnish, French, German, Hindi, Italian, Japanese, Norwegian, Portuguese, Russian, Spanish and Swedish
- Speech-to-speech and dubbing
- No dubbing or speech-to-speech translation
- Editing and controls
- Meeting reports with summary, topics, action items and key questions, a meeting coach scoring talking speed, filler words, bias and charisma with coaching trends, audio and video playback with highlights from the Enterprise plan, Ask Read search across meetings, email and messages with direct access to Anthropic and OpenAI models, audio and video uploads, and workspace rules controlling which meetings Read joins
- Consent and trust
- Custom assistant branding, naming on all platforms and a logo on Zoom, plus workspace distribution and sharing rules; Enterprise+ adds SAML SSO, SCIM provisioning, domain capture, a custom data retention policy and HIPAA compliance support
- API
- Yes, an API and an MCP server, with Read AI published as a Claude connector and a ChatGPT app
Integrations
- Zoom
- Microsoft Teams
- Google Meet
- HubSpot
- Salesforce
- Jira
- Confluence
- Notion
- Asana
- Slack
- Zapier
- ChatGPT
- Claude
Deployment and Support
- Deployment
-
- Cloud (SaaS)
- Browser-based
- Support
-
- Email helpdesk
- Onboarding
-
- Documentation and knowledge base
- Guided onboarding
- Company size
-
- Freelancers
- Small and mid-sized
- Enterprise
Suitability
| Industry | Freelancers | Small and mid-sized | Enterprise |
|---|---|---|---|
| Agencies | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated |
| Architecture & Engineering | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated |
| Consulting | Stated as a fit | Stated as a fit | Stated as a fit |
| Media & Creative | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated |
| Technology | Stated as a fit | Stated as a fit | Stated as a fit |
The table combines the industries the vendor addresses with the company sizes the tool is aimed at. An empty cell means the combination is not stated, not that it is ruled out.
Pros and Cons
Strengths
- Live notes and meeting metrics while the call is still running
- Meeting coach and trend reporting on how meetings themselves are run
- Search spans meetings, email and messages rather than calls alone
- MCP server with Claude and ChatGPT connectors
Limitations
- Free plan is capped at five meeting transcripts a month
- Audio and video playback only from the Enterprise plan up
- Meeting length is capped by plan, from one hour on Free to eight on Enterprise+
- SSO, SCIM, HIPAA support and data retention policies need Enterprise+ and five or more licences
Pricing
-
Free
$0
Five meeting transcripts a month, best-in-class summaries for meetings, email and messaging, personalised meeting coach, basic integrations, topic readouts and one-hour maximum meeting length.
-
Pro
$19.75
Per user per month, $15 billed annually. Unlimited meeting transcripts and reports, priority report processing, 100 file upload credits a month and premium integrations including Notion, Salesforce, HubSpot, Jira, Confluence, Zapier and webhooks.
-
Enterprise
$29.75
Per user per month, $22.50 billed annually. Adds audio and video playback, video highlights, 200 file upload credits a month and premium support.
-
Enterprise+
$39.75
Per user per month, $29.75 billed annually, five licences or more. Adds HIPAA compliance, SAML and SCIM, domain capture, a custom data retention policy, 300 file upload credits a month and workspace onboarding.
Best For
Alternatives and Comparisons
FAQ
- What does Read AI produce after a meeting?
- A meeting report: an automatically generated summary, the topics raised, action items and key questions, plus a full transcript broken out by speaker and augmented with listener sentiment and engagement. Paid plans add audio and video playback of the recording.
- How long a meeting can Read AI record?
- The maximum recording length depends on the plan: one hour on Free, four hours on Pro and Enterprise, and eight hours on Enterprise+. Every plan is measured on 30 meetings a month.
- Does Read AI work with AI assistants?
- Yes. Read AI publishes an API and an MCP server, and is available as a connector for Claude and as an app for ChatGPT. Its own Search Copilot also offers direct access to native models from Anthropic and OpenAI, on paid plans.
What users say
Reviews
-
0 reviews
- Ease of use
- Not rated yet
- User interface
- Not rated yet
- Onboarding
- Not rated yet
- Support and service
- Not rated yet
- Value for money
- Not rated yet
- Features
- Not rated yet
No reviews yet. Be the first to review this tool. Every review is checked for fairness before it appears, and the vendor cannot have one removed.
Share your experience
Write a Review
Last verified:
Ready to take a closer look at Read AI
The link goes straight to the vendor. Some links on this site are affiliate links.
Visit Read AI