CataleoSoftware Get Your Software Listed Get Listed

AI Voice & Speech Comparison

Read AI vs. Vozo

At a glance

At a glance

Read AI

Best for

Best for organisations that want meetings, email and messages searchable in one place, and metrics on how the meetings themselves are being run.

  • Freelancers
  • Small and mid-sized
  • Enterprise

Vozo

Best for

Best for creators and marketing teams republishing video in many languages, including the text on screen.

  • Freelancers
  • Small and mid-sized
  • Enterprise

Cataleo does not name a winner. Both statements come from the vendors themselves.

Full Comparison

Criterion Read AI Vozo
Starting price lower value Free plan; Pro $19.75 / user / month Pro is $15 per user per month billed annually. Enterprise is $29.75 monthly or $22.50 annually, Enterprise+ $39.75 monthly or $29.75 annually and requires five or more licences. Every plan is measured on 30 meetings a month. Free tier; paid from $29 / month Plans are metered in AI points rather than flat minutes, so the cost follows how much dubbing, lip sync and visual translation a project uses. Each tier also caps video length and concurrent jobs.
Free trial Free plan with 5 meeting transcripts a month Free tier with 20 AI points, up to 3 projects
Output Meeting reports with summary, topics, action items, key questions and a speaker-separated transcript Dubbed and lip-synced video, translated subtitles and translated on-screen text
API Yes, plus an MCP server and Claude and ChatGPT connectors Yes, on Enterprise plans
Languages Meeting reports in 16+ languages 111 source and 165 target languages
Hosting Cloud, with Windows, macOS, Android and iOS apps and a Chrome extension Not stated
Voice cloning No, Read AI transcribes, summarises and measures meetings and does not synthesise or clone voices VoiceREAL keeps the original speaker's tone in the dubbed track, VoiceNATIVE substitutes a native-accent voice; Voice Studio carries a library of 12,000+ voices
Real-time use Yes, an in-meeting dashboard with live notes, transcription, summaries and meeting metrics as the call runs, on Zoom, Microsoft Teams and Google Meet Not a live pipeline: video is uploaded and rendered as a job, with one concurrent task on the free tier, 2 on Creator and 6 on Studio
Speech-to-speech and dubbing No dubbing or speech-to-speech translation Yes, AI dubbing of uploaded video, with lip sync from the Creator plan
Editing and controls Meeting reports with summary, topics, action items and key questions, a meeting coach scoring talking speed, filler words, bias and charisma with coaching trends, audio and video playback with highlights from the Enterprise plan, Ask Read search across meetings, email and messages with direct access to Anthropic and OpenAI models, audio and video uploads, and workspace rules controlling which meetings Read joins Yes, rewrite and redub a voiceover by editing text in Voice Studio, plus subtitle generation and embedding, on-screen text translation, and glossary and bulk upload on Studio
Consent and trust Custom assistant branding, naming on all platforms and a logo on Zoom, plus workspace distribution and sharing rules; Enterprise+ adds SAML SSO, SCIM provisioning, domain capture, a custom data retention policy and HIPAA compliance support Built with SOC 2 Type II controls and GDPR-aligned data handling, in the vendor's words; glossary and brand governance sit on Studio, and human review of the delivered output is an Enterprise add-on
MCP-ready stated Yes No
Deployment Cloud (SaaS), Browser-based Cloud (SaaS), Browser-based
Support Email helpdesk more entries Email helpdesk, Chat
Onboarding Documentation and knowledge base, Guided onboarding Not stated
Company size Freelancers, Small and mid-sized, Enterprise Freelancers, Small and mid-sized, Enterprise
Integrations Zoom, Microsoft Teams, Google Meet, HubSpot, Salesforce, Jira, Confluence, Notion, Asana, Slack, Zapier, ChatGPT, Claude Not stated

Compare more tools

Row where the values differ The small markers point at the lower number, the longer list or the stated feature. They describe the data, they are not a verdict.

The short version

Key Differences

  • Starting price Read AI Free plan; Pro $19.75 / user / month Vozo Free tier; paid from $29 / month
  • Free trial Read AI Free plan with 5 meeting transcripts a month Vozo Free tier with 20 AI points, up to 3 projects
  • Languages Read AI Meeting reports in 16+ languages Vozo 111 source and 165 target languages
  • Support Read AI Email helpdesk Vozo Email helpdesk, Chat
  • MCP-ready Read AI Yes Vozo No

Every line is one datapoint from the table above, picked automatically. Nothing here is written text.

The trade-offs

Strengths and Limitations

Read AI

Strengths

  • Live notes and meeting metrics while the call is still running
  • Meeting coach and trend reporting on how meetings themselves are run
  • Search spans meetings, email and messages rather than calls alone
  • MCP server with Claude and ChatGPT connectors

Limitations

  • Free plan is capped at five meeting transcripts a month
  • Audio and video playback only from the Enterprise plan up
  • Meeting length is capped by plan, from one hour on Free to eight on Enterprise+
  • SSO, SCIM, HIPAA support and data retention policies need Enterprise+ and five or more licences

Vozo

Strengths

  • Very broad language coverage, 111 source and 165 target languages
  • Visual Translate rewrites on-screen text and keeps layout and animation
  • Free tier covers a first project without a card
  • Two dubbing modes, one keeping the original voice and one using a native accent

Limitations

  • API access only on Enterprise plans
  • Metered in AI points, so cost depends on the mix of dubbing, lip sync and visual translation
  • Each tier caps video length, seats and concurrent jobs
  • Lip sync and watermark-free export need at least the Creator plan

Plans

Pricing

Read AI

  • Free $0 Five meeting transcripts a month, best-in-class summaries for meetings, email and messaging, personalised meeting coach, basic integrations, topic readouts and one-hour maximum meeting length.
  • Pro $19.75 Per user per month, $15 billed annually. Unlimited meeting transcripts and reports, priority report processing, 100 file upload credits a month and premium integrations including Notion, Salesforce, HubSpot, Jira, Confluence, Zapier and webhooks.
  • Enterprise $29.75 Per user per month, $22.50 billed annually. Adds audio and video playback, video highlights, 200 file upload credits a month and premium support.
  • Enterprise+ $39.75 Per user per month, $29.75 billed annually, five licences or more. Adds HIPAA compliance, SAML and SCIM, domain capture, a custom data retention policy, 300 file upload credits a month and workspace onboarding.
Visit site

Vozo

  • Free $0 20 AI points, up to 3 projects, 1 seat, 20 minutes per video.
  • Creator $29 / month 150 AI points per month, 1 seat, 2 concurrent jobs, 60 minutes per video, watermark removed.
  • Studio $99 / month 600 AI points per month, 3 seats, 6 concurrent jobs, 120 minutes per video, bulk upload and glossary.
  • Studio XL Not stated Custom price. 1,500 AI points per month, 6 seats, 12 concurrent jobs.
  • Studio XXL Not stated Custom price. 4,000 AI points per month, 10 seats, 20 concurrent jobs.
  • Enterprise Not stated Custom price. Volume discounts, security and compliance, API access and a dedicated account manager.
Visit site

What users say

Review Scores · opens after launch

Read AI

Ease of use
Not rated yet
User interface
Not rated yet
Onboarding
Not rated yet
Support and service
Not rated yet
Value for money
Not rated yet
Features
Not rated yet

No reviews yet. Be the first to review this tool. Every review is checked for fairness before it appears, and the vendor cannot have one removed.

Vozo

Ease of use
Not rated yet
User interface
Not rated yet
Onboarding
Not rated yet
Support and service
Not rated yet
Value for money
Not rated yet
Features
Not rated yet

No reviews yet. Be the first to review this tool. Every review is checked for fairness before it appears, and the vendor cannot have one removed.

Where this comes from

Where this comes from

Read AI https://www.read.ai · checked against the official source on 2026-09-16

Vozo https://www.vozo.ai · no check date recorded yet

This table lists factual criteria taken from information the vendors publish themselves. For how we put it together, see the methodology.