CataleoSoftware Get Your Software Listed Get Listed

CRM Comparison

Bitrix24 vs. Close

At a glance

At a glance

Bitrix24

Best for

Best for small and mid-sized teams that want an all-in-one CRM and collaboration suite with flat per-plan pricing and the option to self-host.

  • Freelancers
  • Small and mid-sized
  • Enterprise

Close

Best for

Best for high-volume sales teams that live in the phone and want calling, emailing and texting with a built-in dialer inside the CRM.

  • Freelancers
  • Small and mid-sized

Cataleo does not name a winner. Both statements come from the vendors themselves.

Full Comparison

Criterion Bitrix24 Close
Starting price Free for up to 2 users; paid plans from $49 / month (flat) Paid plans are a flat rate per plan, not per user, billed annually. Basic includes 5 users at $49/month ($69 monthly), Standard 50 users at $99, Professional 100 users at $199, and Enterprise starts at $399 for 250 users. Prices are in US dollars. lower value From $9 / user / month Solo $9 (single user), Essentials $35, Growth $99 and Scale $139 per user/month billed annually. Prices in US dollars. Calling and SMS are usage-based.
Free trial Free plan for up to 2 users 14-day free trial, no credit card required
Users 15 million+ organizations Not stated
API Yes, REST API; the self-hosted edition ships with full source code and API Yes, an API plus an event log API, via API keys or OAuth, on every plan
Languages 16 Not stated
Hosting Cloud or self-hosted (on-premise) Cloud (SaaS)
Contacts and companies Yes, manage leads, contacts and companies with access permissions and roles Yes, lead and contact management, with AI lead summaries from calls, emails and meetings
Deal pipeline Yes, deal pipelines on a Kanban board with multiple sales funnels Yes, pipeline management with deal stages
Email and calendar Yes, built-in webmail, calendar, chat and video calls Yes, email sync, with Gmail, Google Calendar and Calendly integrations
Workflow automation Yes, CRM rules and triggers, workflow automation and automated funnels Yes, workflow automation on Growth and Scale
Reporting and forecasting Yes, sales funnel and performance analytics with BI Builder dashboards Yes, reporting and analytics, including a sales funnel report with conversion and win rates
Integrations and API Yes, REST API and third-party CRM integrations Yes, an API plus an event log API, via API keys or OAuth
AI features No stated Yes
Deployment more entries Cloud (SaaS), Browser-based, On-premise Cloud (SaaS), Browser-based
Support Email helpdesk, Chat Not stated
Onboarding Documentation and knowledge base, Video tutorials, Live online demos and webinars Not stated
Company size more entries Freelancers, Small and mid-sized, Enterprise Freelancers, Small and mid-sized
Integrations Not stated Gmail, Google Calendar, Calendly

Compare more tools

Row where the values differ The small markers point at the lower number, the longer list or the stated feature. They describe the data, they are not a verdict.

The short version

Key Differences

  • Starting price Bitrix24 Free for up to 2 users; paid plans from $49 / month (flat) Close From $9 / user / month
  • Free trial Bitrix24 Free plan for up to 2 users Close 14-day free trial, no credit card required
  • Deployment Bitrix24 Cloud (SaaS), Browser-based, On-premise Close Cloud (SaaS), Browser-based
  • Company size Bitrix24 Freelancers, Small and mid-sized, Enterprise Close Freelancers, Small and mid-sized
  • Hosting Bitrix24 Cloud or self-hosted (on-premise) Close Cloud (SaaS)

Every line is one datapoint from the table above, picked automatically. Nothing here is written text.

The trade-offs

Strengths and Limitations

Bitrix24

Strengths

  • Flat per-plan pricing, not per user, so adding seats does not add cost within a plan
  • Free plan, and a self-hosted (on-premise) edition with full source code
  • All-in-one: CRM plus tasks, chat, video calls, documents and a contact center
  • Available in 16 languages

Limitations

  • The free plan is limited to 2 users
  • The wide feature set makes it heavier to learn than a focused CRM

Close

Strengths

  • Built-in dialer and SMS on every plan for calling, emailing and texting from one place
  • Chloe AI summarises leads from calls, emails and meetings and prepares follow-ups
  • API plus an event log API, via API keys or OAuth, on every plan
  • Solo plan for a single user at a low entry price

Limitations

  • Workflows and the power dialer are reserved for Growth and above
  • Calling and SMS are billed on usage, on top of the seat price

Plans

Pricing

Bitrix24

  • Free $0 100% free for 1-2 users.
  • Basic $49 Per month billed annually ($69 monthly). Includes 5 users.
  • Standard $99 Per month billed annually ($144 monthly). Includes 50 users.
  • Professional $199 Per month billed annually ($289 monthly). Includes 100 users.
  • Enterprise $399 Starting price, per month billed annually ($579 monthly) for 250 users, scaling to larger user counts.
Visit site

Close

  • Solo $9 Per month billed annually. One user, up to 10,000 leads, no workflows.
  • Essentials $35 Per user/month billed annually. Unlimited contacts and team features, no workflows.
  • Growth $99 Per user/month billed annually. Adds workflows, a power dialer and bulk email.
  • Scale $139 Per user/month billed annually. Adds a predictive dialer, lead visibility rules, call coaching and custom roles.
Visit site

What users say

Review Scores · opens after launch

Bitrix24

Ease of use
Not rated yet
User interface
Not rated yet
Onboarding
Not rated yet
Support and service
Not rated yet
Value for money
Not rated yet
Features
Not rated yet

No reviews yet. Be the first to review this tool. Every review is checked for fairness before it appears, and the vendor cannot have one removed.

Close

Ease of use
Not rated yet
User interface
Not rated yet
Onboarding
Not rated yet
Support and service
Not rated yet
Value for money
Not rated yet
Features
Not rated yet

No reviews yet. Be the first to review this tool. Every review is checked for fairness before it appears, and the vendor cannot have one removed.

Where this comes from

Where this comes from

Bitrix24 https://www.bitrix24.com · checked against the official source on 2026-08-19

Close https://www.close.com · checked against the official source on 2026-08-20

This table lists factual criteria taken from information the vendors publish themselves. For how we put it together, see the methodology.