CataleoSoftware Get Your Software Listed Get Listed

CRM Comparison

Bitrix24 vs. Twenty

At a glance

At a glance

Bitrix24

Best for

Best for small and mid-sized teams that want an all-in-one CRM and collaboration suite with flat per-plan pricing and the option to self-host.

  • Freelancers
  • Small and mid-sized
  • Enterprise

Twenty

Best for

Best for engineering-led teams that want to define their CRM objects, workflows and integrations the way they ship the rest of their stack.

  • Small and mid-sized
  • Enterprise

Cataleo does not name a winner. Both statements come from the vendors themselves.

Full Comparison

Criterion Bitrix24 Twenty
Starting price Free for up to 2 users; paid plans from $49 / month (flat) Paid plans are a flat rate per plan, not per user, billed annually. Basic includes 5 users at $49/month ($69 monthly), Standard 50 users at $99, Professional 100 users at $199, and Enterprise starts at $399 for 250 users. Prices are in US dollars. lower value Free (self-hosted); cloud from $9 / user / month Pro is $9 per user and month billed yearly and Organization $19; Enterprise starts at $50,000 a year. The open-source core is free to self-host.
Free trial Free plan for up to 2 users 30-day trial on the cloud, no credit card required
Users 15 million+ organizations Not stated
API Yes, REST API; the self-hosted edition ships with full source code and API Yes, REST and GraphQL APIs with webhooks, rate limited to 50 calls a minute on Pro and 100 on Organization, plus a native MCP server in every cloud workspace
Languages 16 Not stated
Hosting Cloud or self-hosted (on-premise) Managed cloud, or self-hosted with Docker Compose
Contacts and companies Yes, manage leads, contacts and companies with access permissions and roles Yes, people and companies as records, with unlimited custom objects, fields and views built from Settings at no extra charge or defined as code through a TypeScript SDK
Deal pipeline Yes, deal pipelines on a Kanban board with multiple sales funnels Yes, an opportunity pipeline with customisable views and filters
Email and calendar Yes, built-in webmail, calendar, chat and video calls Yes, Google Workspace and Microsoft 365 mailboxes and calendars, with unlimited accounts per user, folder and label import and configurable sharing
Workflow automation Yes, CRM rules and triggers, workflow automation and automated funnels Yes, no-code workflows plus AI agents with custom skills; Pro includes 50 workflow credits a year
Reporting and forecasting Yes, sales funnel and performance analytics with BI Builder dashboards Yes, dashboards built from widgets and chart configurations
Integrations and API Yes, REST API and third-party CRM integrations Yes, REST and GraphQL APIs, webhooks and a native MCP server; an extension is scaffolded with npx create-twenty-app for server-side logic, React components and AI skills in TypeScript
AI features No stated Yes
MCP-ready No stated Yes
Deployment Cloud (SaaS), Browser-based, On-premise Cloud (SaaS), Browser-based, On-premise
Support Email helpdesk, Chat more entries Email helpdesk, Chat, Community forum
Onboarding more entries Documentation and knowledge base, Video tutorials, Live online demos and webinars Documentation and knowledge base
Company size more entries Freelancers, Small and mid-sized, Enterprise Small and mid-sized, Enterprise
Integrations Not stated Google Workspace, Microsoft 365

Compare more tools

Row where the values differ The small markers point at the lower number, the longer list or the stated feature. They describe the data, they are not a verdict.

The short version

Key Differences

  • Starting price Bitrix24 Free for up to 2 users; paid plans from $49 / month (flat) Twenty Free (self-hosted); cloud from $9 / user / month
  • Free trial Bitrix24 Free plan for up to 2 users Twenty 30-day trial on the cloud, no credit card required
  • Company size Bitrix24 Freelancers, Small and mid-sized, Enterprise Twenty Small and mid-sized, Enterprise
  • Hosting Bitrix24 Cloud or self-hosted (on-premise) Twenty Managed cloud, or self-hosted with Docker Compose
  • Support Bitrix24 Email helpdesk, Chat Twenty Email helpdesk, Chat, Community forum

Every line is one datapoint from the table above, picked automatically. Nothing here is written text.

The trade-offs

Strengths and Limitations

Bitrix24

Strengths

  • Flat per-plan pricing, not per user, so adding seats does not add cost within a plan
  • Free plan, and a self-hosted (on-premise) edition with full source code
  • All-in-one: CRM plus tasks, chat, video calls, documents and a contact center
  • Available in 16 languages

Limitations

  • The free plan is limited to 2 users
  • The wide feature set makes it heavier to learn than a focused CRM

Twenty

Strengths

  • Open-source core under AGPLv3, free to self-host with Docker Compose
  • Unlimited custom objects, fields and views at no extra charge, definable as code
  • REST and GraphQL APIs, webhooks and a native MCP server on every cloud workspace
  • AI agents with custom skills that read and write CRM data in natural language
  • Cloud Pro starts at $9 per user and month billed yearly

Limitations

  • The vendor states the ecosystem is not yet as broad as Salesforce or HubSpot
  • Files marked as enterprise sit under a commercial licence rather than AGPLv3, and need a subscription in production
  • SAML and OIDC single sign-on start on the Organization plan
  • Enterprise starts at $50,000 a year, far above the per-seat plans

Plans

Pricing

Bitrix24

  • Free $0 100% free for 1-2 users.
  • Basic $49 Per month billed annually ($69 monthly). Includes 5 users.
  • Standard $99 Per month billed annually ($144 monthly). Includes 50 users.
  • Professional $199 Per month billed annually ($289 monthly). Includes 100 users.
  • Enterprise $399 Starting price, per month billed annually ($579 monthly) for 250 users, scaling to larger user counts.
Visit site

Twenty

  • Self-hosted Free The open-source core, run on your own infrastructure. Files marked as enterprise need a commercial licence in production.
  • Pro $9 Per user and month, billed yearly. Unlimited custom objects, AI agents, 50 workflow credits a year and REST and GraphQL APIs at 50 calls a minute.
  • Organization $19 Per user and month, billed yearly. Adds row-level permissions, SAML and OIDC single sign-on, a custom domain, priority support and 100 API calls a minute.
  • Enterprise From $50,000 Per year. Single-tenant isolation, IP allow-listing, SCIM provisioning and dedicated support with an SLA.
Visit site

What users say

Review Scores · opens after launch

Bitrix24

Ease of use
Not rated yet
User interface
Not rated yet
Onboarding
Not rated yet
Support and service
Not rated yet
Value for money
Not rated yet
Features
Not rated yet

No reviews yet. Be the first to review this tool. Every review is checked for fairness before it appears, and the vendor cannot have one removed.

Twenty

Ease of use
Not rated yet
User interface
Not rated yet
Onboarding
Not rated yet
Support and service
Not rated yet
Value for money
Not rated yet
Features
Not rated yet

No reviews yet. Be the first to review this tool. Every review is checked for fairness before it appears, and the vendor cannot have one removed.

Where this comes from

Where this comes from

Bitrix24 https://www.bitrix24.com · checked against the official source on 2026-08-19

Twenty https://twenty.com · checked against the official source on 2026-09-14

This table lists factual criteria taken from information the vendors publish themselves. For how we put it together, see the methodology.