CataleoSoftware Get Your Software Listed Get Listed

CRM Comparison

Creatio vs. folk

At a glance

At a glance

Creatio

Best for

Best for mid-market and enterprise teams whose sales, marketing or service processes need reshaping rather than configuring, and who want that done on the same platform the CRM runs on.

  • Small and mid-sized
  • Enterprise

folk

Best for

Best for agencies, startups and venture teams that win work through relationships and want enrichment and follow-ups handled inside the CRM.

  • Small and mid-sized
  • Enterprise

Cataleo does not name a winner. Both statements come from the vendors themselves.

Full Comparison

Criterion Creatio folk
Starting price Not stated From $24 / member / month Standard billed annually; $30 per member billed monthly. Premium is $48 billed annually or $60 monthly, Enterprise $80 billed annually or $100 monthly. Prices in US dollars, per member.
Free trial Not stated 14-day free trial with all premium features, no credit card required
API Yes, OData 4 and OData 3 REST services plus DataService for custom payloads Yes, API access from the Premium plan, documented at developer.folk.app
Hosting Cloud (Creatio Cloud) or on-site Cloud (SaaS)
Contacts and companies Yes, a central contact and account database shared by the Sales, Marketing and Service products, intended as a single view of the customer Yes, contacts and companies in customisable groups, with one-click enrichment for missing emails and phone numbers and a folkX Chrome extension that imports leads from LinkedIn
Deal pipeline Yes, lead and opportunity tracking with pipeline management in the Sales product, plus AI lead scoring Yes, shared pipelines across the sales cycle with roles and permissions; custom objects and deals from the Premium plan
Email and calendar Yes, email over IMAP and SMTP, and Google mail, calendar and contacts synchronisation Yes, Gmail and Outlook email and calendar sync plus WhatsApp sync; email sequences from the Premium plan
Workflow automation Yes, workflow automation for follow-ups, data entry and approvals across all three products, built on the no-code platform; the Growth plan caps business process execution at 50,000 elements per month Yes, a workflow assistant that triggers personalised email campaigns on defined triggers, alongside follow-up, recap and research assistants
Reporting and forecasting Yes, revenue forecasting in the Sales product, with AI-driven analytics and predictive scoring Yes, sales dashboards, with dashboards and full interaction history from the Premium plan
Integrations and API Yes, OData 4 and OData 3 REST services and a DataService for custom data, plus telephony connectors for Webitel, Asterisk, Cisco Finesse, TAPI, CallWay, Infinity and Avaya. The Growth plan caps OData calls at 10,000 per day per full user licence Yes, API access from the Premium plan, with developer documentation; connects to Gmail, Outlook, WhatsApp, Feedly and Zapier
AI features Yes Yes
Deployment more entries Cloud (SaaS), Browser-based, On-premise Cloud (SaaS), Browser-based
Onboarding Documentation and knowledge base more entries Documentation and knowledge base, Video tutorials, Guided onboarding
Company size Small and mid-sized, Enterprise Small and mid-sized, Enterprise
Integrations more entries Google Mail, Google Calendar, Google Contacts, Webitel, Asterisk, Cisco Finesse, TAPI, CallWay, Infinity, Avaya Gmail, Outlook, LinkedIn, WhatsApp, Zapier, Feedly

Compare more tools

Row where the values differ The small markers point at the lower number, the longer list or the stated feature. They describe the data, they are not a verdict.

The short version

Key Differences

  • Deployment Creatio Cloud (SaaS), Browser-based, On-premise folk Cloud (SaaS), Browser-based
  • Hosting Creatio Cloud (Creatio Cloud) or on-site folk Cloud (SaaS)
  • API Creatio Yes, OData 4 and OData 3 REST services plus DataService for custom payloads folk Yes, API access from the Premium plan, documented at developer.folk.app
  • Contacts and companies Creatio Yes, a central contact and account database shared by the Sales, Marketing and Service products, intended as a single view of the customer folk Yes, contacts and companies in customisable groups, with one-click enrichment for missing emails and phone numbers and a folkX Chrome extension that imports leads from LinkedIn
  • Deal pipeline Creatio Yes, lead and opportunity tracking with pipeline management in the Sales product, plus AI lead scoring folk Yes, shared pipelines across the sales cycle with roles and permissions; custom objects and deals from the Premium plan

Every line is one datapoint from the table above, picked automatically. Nothing here is written text.

The trade-offs

Strengths and Limitations

Creatio

Strengths

  • Sales, marketing and service on one platform with a shared contact and account database
  • No-code platform underneath, so the data model and workflows can be extended without a development project
  • Runs in Creatio Cloud or on-site
  • OData 4 and OData 3 REST services, plus connectors for seven telephony systems
  • AI lead scoring, sentiment analysis, case routing and agents that draft proposals and marketing content

Limitations

  • The Growth plan carries hard resource caps: 50,000 business process elements per month, 10,000 daily OData calls per full user licence and 50 roles
  • Single sign-on requires the Enterprise plan or above
  • Unlimited is quoted against the size of the organisation rather than per seat, so plans are not directly comparable
  • Prices are not published on a page that can be read without the interactive calculator

folk

Strengths

  • One-click enrichment and a LinkedIn import extension cut manual data entry
  • Four AI assistants cover follow-up timing, recaps, company research and email workflows
  • Gmail, Outlook, calendar and WhatsApp sync keep conversations on the contact record

Limitations

  • No free plan, only a 14-day trial
  • Custom objects, email sequences, dashboards and API access all start on the Premium plan
  • Enrichment, AI fields and messages are metered by monthly credits per member

Plans

Pricing

Creatio

  • Growth Not stated Per-user platform plan. Capped at 50,000 business process elements per month, 10,000 OData API calls per day per full user licence and 50 organisational or functional roles.
  • Enterprise Not stated Per-user platform plan. Adds single sign-on and raises or removes the Growth resource caps.
  • Unlimited Not stated Priced by the scale of the organisation rather than per seat. Unlimited users, custom agents, applications, workflows, custom objects and API calls, with all CRM products included.
Visit site

folk

  • Standard $24 / member / month Billed annually; $30 billed monthly. Pipeline management, email campaigns, contact enrichment, AI assistants, the LinkedIn extension and email, calendar and WhatsApp sync. 500 enrichment credits, 2,000 AI field credits and 2,000 messages per member.
  • Premium $48 / member / month Billed annually; $60 billed monthly. Adds custom objects and deals, email sequences, workspace roles, dashboards, API access and full interaction history. 1,000 enrichment credits, 5,000 AI field credits and 5,000 messages per member.
  • Enterprise $80 / member / month Billed annually; $100 billed monthly. Adds custom credit limits, security controls, group-level permissions, a dedicated account manager, 1:1 onboarding, custom integrations and priority support.
Visit site

What users say

Review Scores · opens after launch

Creatio

Ease of use
Not rated yet
User interface
Not rated yet
Onboarding
Not rated yet
Support and service
Not rated yet
Value for money
Not rated yet
Features
Not rated yet

No reviews yet. Be the first to review this tool. Every review is checked for fairness before it appears, and the vendor cannot have one removed.

folk

Ease of use
Not rated yet
User interface
Not rated yet
Onboarding
Not rated yet
Support and service
Not rated yet
Value for money
Not rated yet
Features
Not rated yet

No reviews yet. Be the first to review this tool. Every review is checked for fairness before it appears, and the vendor cannot have one removed.

Where this comes from

Where this comes from

Creatio https://www.creatio.com · checked against the official source on 2026-09-07

folk https://folk.app · checked against the official source on 2026-09-05

This table lists factual criteria taken from information the vendors publish themselves. For how we put it together, see the methodology.