CataleoSoftware Get Your Software Listed Get Listed

Email Marketing Comparison

Braze vs. Flodesk

At a glance

At a glance

Braze

Best for

Best for consumer brands running email as part of an app-led lifecycle across push, in-app, SMS and messaging apps.

  • Small and mid-sized
  • Enterprise

Flodesk

Best for

Best for creators, designers and small businesses that want beautifully designed emails without a steep learning curve.

  • Freelancers
  • Small and mid-sized

Cataleo does not name a winner. Both statements come from the vendors themselves.

Full Comparison

Criterion Braze Flodesk
Starting price Not stated Free plan; paid from $19 / month Lite billed annually at 1,000 subscribers, or $25 / month billed monthly. Every paid price scales with the active subscriber count, and annual billing includes one month free. Priced in US dollars worldwide.
Free trial Free trial offered on the pricing page Free plan available, plus free trials on the paid plans
API Yes, REST APIs and SDKs with more than 170 prebuilt partner integrations Yes, a developer API with webhooks and a Model Context Protocol server; API keys are available on paid plans but not on free or trial accounts
Hosting Cloud (SaaS), on regional instances in the United States, Europe (Frankfurt), Australia, Japan, South Korea and Indonesia Cloud (SaaS)
Campaign types Yes, email, mobile and web push, in-app messages, SMS and RCS, WhatsApp, LINE and KakaoTalk, plus paid-media audiences Yes, email campaigns, plus forms, landing pages and, on the top plan, sales pages
Automation and journeys Yes, Canvas drag-and-drop journey orchestration for multi-step cross-channel campaigns with A/B/n testing Yes, workflow automations on the paid plans, unlimited on Pro and above
Segmentation and personalisation Yes, more than 100 prebuilt filters plus SQL composition, with BrazeAI predictions and personalised recommendations Yes, audience segmentation
Templates and editor Yes, a drag-and-drop email editor with blank, prebuilt and saved templates, basic, media and advanced content blocks and Liquid personalisation Yes, designer-made templates and a visual editor
Deliverability and testing Yes, previews for random, specific or custom user profiles and Inbox Vision rendering checks across email clients Yes, subject line A/B testing that sends two variants to part of the list and the winner to the rest after 24 hours, with side-by-side results, plus AI subject line recommendations, content and sequence testing through split-path workflows, a send time optimizer, resend to unopens and a dedicated IP as a paid add-on
Ecommerce and CRM data Yes, the Braze Data Platform builds first-party profiles from SDKs, APIs and cloud data ingestion across more than 170 partner integrations Yes, integrated checkouts, sales pages and subscriptions with payment processing on the Everything plan
Integrations and API Yes, REST APIs and SDKs with more than 170 prebuilt partner integrations Yes, a developer API with webhooks plus a Model Context Protocol server, included on every paid plan, alongside native integrations and Zapier and Pabbly Connect
AI features Yes Yes
MCP-ready No stated Yes
Deployment Cloud (SaaS), Browser-based Cloud (SaaS), Browser-based
Support Email helpdesk, Community forum Email helpdesk, Community forum
Onboarding more entries Documentation and knowledge base, Guided onboarding, Personal consulting, On-site training Documentation and knowledge base, Live online demos and webinars
Company size Small and mid-sized, Enterprise Freelancers, Small and mid-sized
Integrations more entries Segment, mParticle, Amplitude, Mixpanel, Adobe, Tealium, Shopify, Stripe, Algolia, AppsFlyer, Branch, Adjust, Kochava, Movable Ink, Dynamic Yield, Amazon Personalize, Looker, Datadog, Amazon S3, Google Cloud Storage, Talon.One, Canva, Figma Shopify, Canva, Instagram, Squarespace, Wix, ThriveCart, ManyChat, HoneyBook, Interact, BookFunnel, Zapier, Pabbly Connect

Compare more tools

Row where the values differ The small markers point at the lower number, the longer list or the stated feature. They describe the data, they are not a verdict.

The short version

Key Differences

  • Free trial Braze Free trial offered on the pricing page Flodesk Free plan available, plus free trials on the paid plans
  • Company size Braze Small and mid-sized, Enterprise Flodesk Freelancers, Small and mid-sized
  • Hosting Braze Cloud (SaaS), on regional instances in the United States, Europe (Frankfurt), Australia, Japan, South Korea and Indonesia Flodesk Cloud (SaaS)
  • MCP-ready Braze No Flodesk Yes
  • API Braze Yes, REST APIs and SDKs with more than 170 prebuilt partner integrations Flodesk Yes, a developer API with webhooks and a Model Context Protocol server; API keys are available on paid plans but not on free or trial accounts

Every line is one datapoint from the table above, picked automatically. Nothing here is written text.

The trade-offs

Strengths and Limitations

Braze

Strengths

  • Email, push, in-app, SMS, WhatsApp, LINE, KakaoTalk and paid media orchestrated from one journey builder
  • More than 100 prebuilt segmentation filters plus SQL composition
  • Regional instances in the United States, Europe, Australia, Japan, South Korea and Indonesia
  • Braze Data Platform unifies first-party data across more than 170 partner integrations

Limitations

  • No public rate card, pricing is quoted by sales
  • Predictive AI arrives at the Pro edition and advanced experimentation only at Enterprise
  • Licensing by monthly active users rather than list size
  • Existing HTML email templates have to be rebuilt to use the drag-and-drop editor

Flodesk

Strengths

  • Design-led templates and a simple visual builder
  • Free plan with forms, landing pages and segmentation
  • Sell directly with checkouts, sales pages and subscriptions on the top plan

Limitations

  • Workflow automations require a paid plan
  • Advanced analytics and reporting are limited to the higher plans

Plans

Pricing

Braze

  • Braze Go Not stated For early-stage growth teams activating customer data and launching cross-channel messaging. Core features and functionality.
  • Braze Select Not stated Adds increased orchestration capability plus enhanced security features and user provisioning.
  • Braze Pro Not stated Adds predictive AI, AI personalised recommendations and expanded dashboard administration.
  • Braze Enterprise Not stated Enterprise-grade orchestration, infrastructure and governance, plus advanced experimentation.
Visit site

Flodesk

  • Free $0 / month No subscriber limit, with forms, landing pages, link in bio, designer templates and audience segmentation.
  • Lite $25 / month Up to 25,000 subscribers and 1 seat, with unlimited email sends, workflow automations, forms, landing pages and analytics. $19 / month billed annually. Both figures are for 1,000 subscribers and rise with the list.
  • Pro $28 / month Up to 255,000 subscribers and 2 seats, adding unlimited workflows, advanced analytics and reporting and the option to remove Flodesk branding. $25 / month billed annually. Both figures are for 1,000 subscribers and rise with the list.
  • Everything $54 / month Up to 255,000 subscribers and 3 seats, adding unlimited integrated checkouts, sales pages and funnels, subscriptions, payment plans and abandoned cart automations. $49 / month billed annually. Both figures are for 1,000 subscribers and rise with the list.
Visit site

What users say

Review Scores · opens after launch

Braze

Ease of use
Not rated yet
User interface
Not rated yet
Onboarding
Not rated yet
Support and service
Not rated yet
Value for money
Not rated yet
Features
Not rated yet

No reviews yet. Be the first to review this tool. Every review is checked for fairness before it appears, and the vendor cannot have one removed.

Flodesk

Ease of use
Not rated yet
User interface
Not rated yet
Onboarding
Not rated yet
Support and service
Not rated yet
Value for money
Not rated yet
Features
Not rated yet

No reviews yet. Be the first to review this tool. Every review is checked for fairness before it appears, and the vendor cannot have one removed.

Where this comes from

Where this comes from

Braze https://www.braze.com · checked against the official source on 2026-09-03

Flodesk https://flodesk.com · checked against the official source on 2026-09-05

This table lists factual criteria taken from information the vendors publish themselves. For how we put it together, see the methodology.