CataleoSoftware Get Your Software Listed Get Listed

Email Marketing Comparison

Campaign Monitor vs. Flodesk

At a glance

At a glance

Campaign Monitor

Best for

Best for marketing teams and agencies that want a polished drag-and-drop builder, prebuilt journeys and a large integration catalogue.

  • Freelancers
  • Small and mid-sized
  • Enterprise

Flodesk

Best for

Best for creators, designers and small businesses that want beautifully designed emails without a steep learning curve.

  • Freelancers
  • Small and mid-sized

Cataleo does not name a winner. Both statements come from the vendors themselves.

Full Comparison

Criterion Campaign Monitor Flodesk
Starting price Not stated Free plan; paid from $19 / month Lite billed annually at 1,000 subscribers, or $25 / month billed monthly. Every paid price scales with the active subscriber count, and annual billing includes one month free. Priced in US dollars worldwide.
Free trial Free plan for up to 500 contacts on a 30-day trial, with a 500 email send limit Free plan available, plus free trials on the paid plans
API Yes, API access with 250+ integrations Yes, a developer API with webhooks and a Model Context Protocol server; API keys are available on paid plans but not on free or trial accounts
Hosting Cloud (SaaS) Cloud (SaaS)
Campaign types Yes, email campaigns and newsletters, with a website builder available as a paid add-on Yes, email campaigns, plus forms, landing pages and, on the top plan, sales pages
Automation and journeys Yes, prebuilt customer journeys and drip campaigns, with unlimited automated emails on Essentials and above Yes, workflow automations on the paid plans, unlimited on Pro and above
Segmentation and personalisation Yes, segmentation, with advanced engagement segments on the Premier plan Yes, audience segmentation
Templates and editor Yes, a drag-and-drop builder with 100+ responsive templates and support for custom-coded templates Yes, designer-made templates and a visual editor
Deliverability and testing Yes, A/B testing, link review, and design and spam testing Yes, subject line A/B testing that sends two variants to part of the list and the winner to the rest after 24 hours, with side-by-side results, plus AI subject line recommendations, content and sequence testing through split-path workflows, a send time optimizer, resend to unopens and a dedicated IP as a paid add-on
Ecommerce and CRM data Yes, CRM and ecommerce connections among the 250+ integrations Yes, integrated checkouts, sales pages and subscriptions with payment processing on the Everything plan
Integrations and API Yes, API access with 250+ integrations Yes, a developer API with webhooks plus a Model Context Protocol server, included on every paid plan, alongside native integrations and Zapier and Pabbly Connect
AI features Yes Yes
MCP-ready No stated Yes
Deployment Cloud (SaaS), Browser-based Cloud (SaaS), Browser-based
Support Email helpdesk, Phone Email helpdesk, Community forum
Onboarding Not stated Documentation and knowledge base, Live online demos and webinars
Company size more entries Freelancers, Small and mid-sized, Enterprise Freelancers, Small and mid-sized
Integrations Not stated Shopify, Canva, Instagram, Squarespace, Wix, ThriveCart, ManyChat, HoneyBook, Interact, BookFunnel, Zapier, Pabbly Connect

Compare more tools

Row where the values differ The small markers point at the lower number, the longer list or the stated feature. They describe the data, they are not a verdict.

The short version

Key Differences

  • Free trial Campaign Monitor Free plan for up to 500 contacts on a 30-day trial, with a 500 email send limit Flodesk Free plan available, plus free trials on the paid plans
  • Company size Campaign Monitor Freelancers, Small and mid-sized, Enterprise Flodesk Freelancers, Small and mid-sized
  • Support Campaign Monitor Email helpdesk, Phone Flodesk Email helpdesk, Community forum
  • MCP-ready Campaign Monitor No Flodesk Yes
  • API Campaign Monitor Yes, API access with 250+ integrations Flodesk Yes, a developer API with webhooks and a Model Context Protocol server; API keys are available on paid plans but not on free or trial accounts

Every line is one datapoint from the table above, picked automatically. Nothing here is written text.

The trade-offs

Strengths and Limitations

Campaign Monitor

Strengths

  • Drag-and-drop builder with 100+ responsive templates and custom-coded templates
  • Prebuilt customer journeys and drip campaigns
  • AI Writer, AI Email Booster and AI Segment Mapper
  • 250+ integrations, including CRM and ecommerce, with an API

Limitations

  • Advanced engagement segments are reserved for the Premier plan
  • The website builder is a paid add-on

Flodesk

Strengths

  • Design-led templates and a simple visual builder
  • Free plan with forms, landing pages and segmentation
  • Sell directly with checkouts, sales pages and subscriptions on the top plan

Limitations

  • Workflow automations require a paid plan
  • Advanced analytics and reporting are limited to the higher plans

Plans

Pricing

Campaign Monitor

  • Free $0 / month Up to 500 contacts on a 30-day trial, with a 500 email send limit; no credit card required.
  • Lite Not stated Core email tools with up to 2,500 monthly sends.
  • Essentials Not stated Unlimited monthly sends and priority support.
  • Premier Not stated Unlimited monthly sends, advanced engagement segments and phone support.
  • Enterprise Not stated Custom pricing on annual contracts with a dedicated account manager.
Visit site

Flodesk

  • Free $0 / month No subscriber limit, with forms, landing pages, link in bio, designer templates and audience segmentation.
  • Lite $25 / month Up to 25,000 subscribers and 1 seat, with unlimited email sends, workflow automations, forms, landing pages and analytics. $19 / month billed annually. Both figures are for 1,000 subscribers and rise with the list.
  • Pro $28 / month Up to 255,000 subscribers and 2 seats, adding unlimited workflows, advanced analytics and reporting and the option to remove Flodesk branding. $25 / month billed annually. Both figures are for 1,000 subscribers and rise with the list.
  • Everything $54 / month Up to 255,000 subscribers and 3 seats, adding unlimited integrated checkouts, sales pages and funnels, subscriptions, payment plans and abandoned cart automations. $49 / month billed annually. Both figures are for 1,000 subscribers and rise with the list.
Visit site

What users say

Review Scores · opens after launch

Campaign Monitor

Ease of use
Not rated yet
User interface
Not rated yet
Onboarding
Not rated yet
Support and service
Not rated yet
Value for money
Not rated yet
Features
Not rated yet

No reviews yet. Be the first to review this tool. Every review is checked for fairness before it appears, and the vendor cannot have one removed.

Flodesk

Ease of use
Not rated yet
User interface
Not rated yet
Onboarding
Not rated yet
Support and service
Not rated yet
Value for money
Not rated yet
Features
Not rated yet

No reviews yet. Be the first to review this tool. Every review is checked for fairness before it appears, and the vendor cannot have one removed.

Where this comes from

Where this comes from

Campaign Monitor https://www.campaignmonitor.com · checked against the official source on 2026-08-21

Flodesk https://flodesk.com · checked against the official source on 2026-09-05

This table lists factual criteria taken from information the vendors publish themselves. For how we put it together, see the methodology.