CataleoSoftware Get Your Software Listed Get Listed

Email Marketing Comparison

Flodesk vs. GetResponse

At a glance

At a glance

Flodesk

Best for

Best for creators, designers and small businesses that want beautifully designed emails without a steep learning curve.

  • Freelancers
  • Small and mid-sized

GetResponse

Best for

Best for businesses that want email marketing, automation, landing pages and ecommerce tools, along with webinars and a website builder, in one platform.

  • Freelancers
  • Small and mid-sized
  • Enterprise

Cataleo does not name a winner. Both statements come from the vendors themselves.

Full Comparison

Criterion Flodesk GetResponse
Starting price Free plan; paid from $19 / month Lite billed annually at 1,000 subscribers, or $25 / month billed monthly. Every paid price scales with the active subscriber count, and annual billing includes one month free. Priced in US dollars worldwide. From $19 / month Starter plan billed monthly; annual billing lowers it to $15.58 / month, and the price scales with list size.
Free trial Free plan available, plus free trials on the paid plans 14-day free trial
API Yes, a developer API with webhooks and a Model Context Protocol server; API keys are available on paid plans but not on free or trial accounts Yes, an API and more than 170 integrations
Hosting Cloud (SaaS) Cloud (SaaS)
Campaign types Yes, email campaigns, plus forms, landing pages and, on the top plan, sales pages Yes, email newsletters and autoresponders, with landing pages, signup forms and popups; webinars on the Creator plan and SMS on Enterprise
Automation and journeys Yes, workflow automations on the paid plans, unlimited on Pro and above Yes, a visual drag-and-drop automation builder; 1 workflow on Starter and unlimited workflows from the Marketer plan
Segmentation and personalisation Yes, audience segmentation Yes, data-based audience segmentation, with advanced segmentation from the Marketer plan
Templates and editor Yes, designer-made templates and a visual editor Yes, a drag-and-drop email editor with templates, plus a landing page builder and a website builder on the Creator plan
Deliverability and testing Yes, subject line A/B testing that sends two variants to part of the list and the winner to the rest after 24 hours, with side-by-side results, plus AI subject line recommendations, content and sequence testing through split-path workflows, a send time optimizer, resend to unopens and a dedicated IP as a paid add-on Yes, A/B testing and send-time optimisation (Perfect Timing)
Ecommerce and CRM data Yes, integrated checkouts, sales pages and subscriptions with payment processing on the Everything plan Yes, abandoned cart recovery, sales funnels, promo codes and revenue reports for connected stores
Integrations and API Yes, a developer API with webhooks plus a Model Context Protocol server, included on every paid plan, alongside native integrations and Zapier and Pabbly Connect Yes, an API and more than 170 integrations
AI features Yes Yes
MCP-ready stated Yes No
Deployment Cloud (SaaS), Browser-based Cloud (SaaS), Browser-based
Support Email helpdesk, Community forum Not stated
Onboarding Documentation and knowledge base, Live online demos and webinars Not stated
Company size Freelancers, Small and mid-sized more entries Freelancers, Small and mid-sized, Enterprise
Integrations Shopify, Canva, Instagram, Squarespace, Wix, ThriveCart, ManyChat, HoneyBook, Interact, BookFunnel, Zapier, Pabbly Connect Not stated

Compare more tools

Row where the values differ The small markers point at the lower number, the longer list or the stated feature. They describe the data, they are not a verdict.

The short version

Key Differences

  • Starting price Flodesk Free plan; paid from $19 / month GetResponse From $19 / month
  • Free trial Flodesk Free plan available, plus free trials on the paid plans GetResponse 14-day free trial
  • Company size Flodesk Freelancers, Small and mid-sized GetResponse Freelancers, Small and mid-sized, Enterprise
  • MCP-ready Flodesk Yes GetResponse No
  • API Flodesk Yes, a developer API with webhooks and a Model Context Protocol server; API keys are available on paid plans but not on free or trial accounts GetResponse Yes, an API and more than 170 integrations

Every line is one datapoint from the table above, picked automatically. Nothing here is written text.

The trade-offs

Strengths and Limitations

Flodesk

Strengths

  • Design-led templates and a simple visual builder
  • Free plan with forms, landing pages and segmentation
  • Sell directly with checkouts, sales pages and subscriptions on the top plan

Limitations

  • Workflow automations require a paid plan
  • Advanced analytics and reporting are limited to the higher plans

GetResponse

Strengths

  • Combines email, automation, landing pages and ecommerce tools in one platform
  • AI email and content generators on paid plans
  • Creator plan adds a website builder, course creator and webinars
  • API with more than 170 integrations

Limitations

  • Pricing scales with list size
  • SMS marketing and mobile push are reserved for the Enterprise plan
  • No permanent free plan, only a 14-day trial

Plans

Pricing

Flodesk

  • Free $0 / month No subscriber limit, with forms, landing pages, link in bio, designer templates and audience segmentation.
  • Lite $25 / month Up to 25,000 subscribers and 1 seat, with unlimited email sends, workflow automations, forms, landing pages and analytics. $19 / month billed annually. Both figures are for 1,000 subscribers and rise with the list.
  • Pro $28 / month Up to 255,000 subscribers and 2 seats, adding unlimited workflows, advanced analytics and reporting and the option to remove Flodesk branding. $25 / month billed annually. Both figures are for 1,000 subscribers and rise with the list.
  • Everything $54 / month Up to 255,000 subscribers and 3 seats, adding unlimited integrated checkouts, sales pages and funnels, subscriptions, payment plans and abandoned cart automations. $49 / month billed annually. Both figures are for 1,000 subscribers and rise with the list.
Visit site

GetResponse

  • Starter From $19 / month Unlimited email sends, 1 automation workflow, landing pages, forms and AI content generators. Billed monthly; $15.58 / month billed annually. Scales with list size.
  • Marketer From $59 / month Adds unlimited automation workflows, advanced segmentation, abandoned cart recovery, sales funnels and revenue reports. $48.38 / month billed annually.
  • Creator From $69 / month Adds a website builder, a course creator for up to 500 students, premium newsletter subscriptions and webinars for up to 100 attendees. $56.58 / month billed annually.
  • Enterprise Not stated Custom pricing. Adds SMS marketing, mobile push notifications, a dedicated IP address, single sign-on, unlimited users and a dedicated customer experience manager.
Visit site

What users say

Review Scores · opens after launch

Flodesk

Ease of use
Not rated yet
User interface
Not rated yet
Onboarding
Not rated yet
Support and service
Not rated yet
Value for money
Not rated yet
Features
Not rated yet

No reviews yet. Be the first to review this tool. Every review is checked for fairness before it appears, and the vendor cannot have one removed.

GetResponse

Ease of use
Not rated yet
User interface
Not rated yet
Onboarding
Not rated yet
Support and service
Not rated yet
Value for money
Not rated yet
Features
Not rated yet

No reviews yet. Be the first to review this tool. Every review is checked for fairness before it appears, and the vendor cannot have one removed.

Where this comes from

Where this comes from

Flodesk https://flodesk.com · checked against the official source on 2026-09-05

GetResponse https://www.getresponse.com · checked against the official source on 2026-08-20

This table lists factual criteria taken from information the vendors publish themselves. For how we put it together, see the methodology.