Best for
Best for creators, designers and small businesses that want beautifully designed emails without a steep learning curve.
- Freelancers
- Small and mid-sized
No tools match
Press / to search, arrow keys to move, Enter to open
Email Marketing Comparison
At a glance
Best for
Best for creators, designers and small businesses that want beautifully designed emails without a steep learning curve.
Best for
Best for ecommerce stores that want email, SMS and web push in one platform, with ready integrations for Shopify, BigCommerce and WooCommerce.
Cataleo does not name a winner. Both statements come from the vendors themselves.
| Criterion | Flodesk | Omnisend |
|---|---|---|
| Starting price | Free plan; paid from $19 / month Lite billed annually at 1,000 subscribers, or $25 / month billed monthly. Every paid price scales with the active subscriber count, and annual billing includes one month free. Priced in US dollars worldwide. | lower value From $16 / month Standard plan for up to 500 contacts, billed monthly; the price scales with the number of contacts. A free plan is also available. |
| Free trial | Free plan available, plus free trials on the paid plans | Free plan for up to 250 contacts and 500 emails per month |
| API | Yes, a developer API with webhooks and a Model Context Protocol server; API keys are available on paid plans but not on free or trial accounts | Yes, API access on all plans |
| Hosting | Cloud (SaaS) | Cloud (SaaS) |
| Campaign types | Yes, email campaigns, plus forms, landing pages and, on the top plan, sales pages | Yes, email campaigns, SMS and MMS, and web push notifications |
| Automation and journeys | Yes, workflow automations on the paid plans, unlimited on Pro and above | Yes, automation workflows across email, SMS and push |
| Segmentation and personalisation | Yes, audience segmentation | Yes, unlimited segmentation and contact profiles on all plans |
| Templates and editor | Yes, designer-made templates and a visual editor | Yes, a drag-and-drop editor with email templates |
| Deliverability and testing | Yes, subject line A/B testing that sends two variants to part of the list and the winner to the rest after 24 hours, with side-by-side results, plus AI subject line recommendations, content and sequence testing through split-path workflows, a send time optimizer, resend to unopens and a dedicated IP as a paid add-on | Yes, A/B testing on all plans |
| Ecommerce and CRM data | Yes, integrated checkouts, sales pages and subscriptions with payment processing on the Everything plan | Yes, ecommerce integrations for Shopify, BigCommerce, WooCommerce, WordPress and Wix |
| Integrations and API | Yes, a developer API with webhooks plus a Model Context Protocol server, included on every paid plan, alongside native integrations and Zapier and Pabbly Connect | Yes, API access on all plans |
| AI features | stated Yes | No |
| MCP-ready | stated Yes | No |
| Deployment | Cloud (SaaS), Browser-based | Cloud (SaaS), Browser-based |
| Support | Email helpdesk, Community forum | Not stated |
| Onboarding | Documentation and knowledge base, Live online demos and webinars | Not stated |
| Company size | Freelancers, Small and mid-sized | Small and mid-sized, Enterprise |
| Integrations | Shopify, Canva, Instagram, Squarespace, Wix, ThriveCart, ManyChat, HoneyBook, Interact, BookFunnel, Zapier, Pabbly Connect | Not stated |
Adds a column to the table, from the tools in this category.
Row where the values differ The small markers point at the lower number, the longer list or the stated feature. They describe the data, they are not a verdict.
The short version
Every line is one datapoint from the table above, picked automatically. Nothing here is written text.
The trade-offs
Flodesk
Strengths
Limitations
Omnisend
Strengths
Limitations
Plans
Flodesk
Omnisend
What users say
Flodesk
No reviews yet. Be the first to review this tool. Every review is checked for fairness before it appears, and the vendor cannot have one removed.
Omnisend
No reviews yet. Be the first to review this tool. Every review is checked for fairness before it appears, and the vendor cannot have one removed.
Where this comes from
Flodesk https://flodesk.com · checked against the official source on 2026-09-05
Omnisend https://www.omnisend.com · checked against the official source on 2026-08-20
This table lists factual criteria taken from information the vendors publish themselves. For how we put it together, see the methodology.