CataleoSoftware Get Your Software Listed Get Listed

Project Management Comparison

Adobe Workfront vs. MOCO

At a glance

At a glance

Adobe Workfront

Best for

Best for enterprise marketing and creative teams whose bottleneck is review and approval rather than task assignment.

  • Enterprise

MOCO

Best for

Best for small and mid-sized agencies, consultancies and IT service providers that want quoting, time tracking and invoicing in one focused tool.

  • Freelancers
  • Small and mid-sized

Cataleo does not name a winner. Both statements come from the vendors themselves.

Full Comparison

Criterion Adobe Workfront MOCO
Starting price Quote-based Adobe publishes no prices. Packages are Select, Prime and Ultimate; Workfront Fusion is included with Ultimate and bought separately with Prime or Select, priced on monthly operations. From €15 / user / month Core plan, per user and month excluding VAT. Pro is €21 and Unlimited €24, the latter from 25 users.
Free trial Demo 30 days
API Yes, REST API Not stated
Languages Not stated German, English
Hosting Cloud (SaaS) Cloud, Swiss-made
Made in Not stated Switzerland
Task planning Yes, projects, tasks and issues with intake and request queues, approvals and the Scenario Planner for multi-year initiative planning Yes, project management
Resource planning Yes, resource pools assigned per project plus a workload balancer for scheduling and allocating people Yes, capacity and utilisation planning
Time tracking Yes, timesheets covering project time on projects, tasks and issues and non-project time such as meetings and training Yes, stopwatch, NFC, mobile app and work-time recording
Reporting and controlling Yes, customisable dashboards over reports such as timesheets, open issues and billing, showing team capacity, schedule risk, hours logged and budget adherence Yes, profitability reporting
Integrations and API Yes, a REST API, built-in connectors, the low-code Workfront Fusion automation platform and an official MCP server Yes, API
AI features Yes Yes
MCP-ready Yes Yes
Deployment Cloud (SaaS), Browser-based Cloud (SaaS), Browser-based
Support Not stated Chat
Onboarding Documentation and knowledge base, Video tutorials Documentation and knowledge base, Video tutorials
Company size Enterprise more entries Freelancers, Small and mid-sized
Integrations Adobe Creative Cloud, Adobe Experience Cloud, Frame.io, Workfront Fusion more entries DATEV Unternehmen online, Personio, Slack, Jira, Asana, Microsoft Power BI, Memtime, GetMyInvoices, Make, Zapier, Webhooks, API

Compare more tools

Row where the values differ The small markers point at the lower number, the longer list or the stated feature. They describe the data, they are not a verdict.

The short version

Key Differences

  • Starting price Adobe Workfront Quote-based MOCO From €15 / user / month
  • Free trial Adobe Workfront Demo MOCO 30 days
  • Company size Adobe Workfront Enterprise MOCO Freelancers, Small and mid-sized
  • Hosting Adobe Workfront Cloud (SaaS) MOCO Cloud, Swiss-made
  • Task planning Adobe Workfront Yes, projects, tasks and issues with intake and request queues, approvals and the Scenario Planner for multi-year initiative planning MOCO Yes, project management

Every line is one datapoint from the table above, picked automatically. Nothing here is written text.

The trade-offs

Strengths and Limitations

Adobe Workfront

Strengths

  • Digital proofing and automated approval workflows, with a native Frame.io connection for creative review
  • Native fit with Adobe Creative Cloud and Experience Cloud for teams already on Adobe tools
  • An official MCP server, so Claude, ChatGPT, Microsoft Copilot and Gemini can query and change Workfront items directly
  • Three integration routes: built-in connectors, a REST API and the low-code Fusion platform

Limitations

  • No published pricing at any tier, demo and quote only
  • Workfront Fusion is only included with the Ultimate package; Prime and Select pay separately, priced on monthly operations
  • Layered licensing, with Select, Prime and Ultimate packages crossed with Standard, Light and Contributor licence types
  • Enterprise-scale product, heavier than a small team needs

MOCO

Strengths

  • Focused and easy to learn
  • Clean quote-to-invoice and time tracking
  • Responsive in-app chat support

Limitations

  • Interface can feel complex for new users
  • Lighter on heavy enterprise depth

Plans

Pricing

Adobe Workfront

  • Select Not stated Entry package. Workfront Fusion is not included and is purchased separately, priced on monthly operations. Not priced publicly.
  • Prime Not stated Adds work management and security capabilities over Select. Fusion is again purchased separately. Not priced publicly.
  • Ultimate Not stated Adds automation and data management over Prime, and includes Workfront Fusion. Not priced publicly.
Visit site

MOCO

  • Core €15 Per user and month, excluding VAT. Core functions for sole traders and small teams.
  • Pro €21 Per user and month, excluding VAT. Adds leads, capacity planning and incoming invoices, with AI-assisted OCR and single sign-on included.
  • Unlimited €24 Per user and month, excluding VAT. All-inclusive plan from 25 users, with a personal Q&A session.
Visit site

What users say

Review Scores · opens after launch

Adobe Workfront

Ease of use
Not rated yet
User interface
Not rated yet
Onboarding
Not rated yet
Support and service
Not rated yet
Value for money
Not rated yet
Features
Not rated yet

No reviews yet. Be the first to review this tool. Every review is checked for fairness before it appears, and the vendor cannot have one removed.

MOCO

Ease of use
Not rated yet
User interface
Not rated yet
Onboarding
Not rated yet
Support and service
Not rated yet
Value for money
Not rated yet
Features
Not rated yet

No reviews yet. Be the first to review this tool. Every review is checked for fairness before it appears, and the vendor cannot have one removed.

Where this comes from

Where this comes from

Adobe Workfront https://business.adobe.com/products/workfront.html · checked against the official source on 2026-09-06

MOCO https://www.mocoapp.com · checked against the official source on 2026-09-01

This table lists factual criteria taken from information the vendors publish themselves. For how we put it together, see the methodology.