Best for
Best for podcasters and video creators who want to record, clean up and re-cut a session by describing the edit.
- Freelancers
- Small and mid-sized
- Enterprise
No tools match
Press / to search, arrow keys to move, Enter to open
AI Sound & Audio Comparison
At a glance
Best for
Best for podcasters and video creators who want to record, clean up and re-cut a session by describing the edit.
Best for
Best for independent artists who master and release music regularly and want both in one subscription.
Cataleo does not name a winner. Both statements come from the vendors themselves.
| Criterion | Async | eMastered |
|---|---|---|
| Starting price | lower value Free tier; Essentials $19.99 / creator / month Billed per creator. Yearly billing takes 40 percent off, bringing Essentials to $11.99, Pro to $23.99 and Teams to $49.99 a month. Business is quoted. | From $156 / year Paid once for twelve months. Also $19 a month on a twelve-month commitment, or $49 a month with no commitment. |
| Free trial | Free plan: 3 hours of video recording, 10 lifetime AI credits and 1 hour of transcription, for one creator | Free 20-second preview, plus a 14-day refund |
| Users | Millions of creators, per the vendor | Not stated |
| Commercial use | Not stated | Yes |
| Output | Edited audio and video, transcripts, captions and short-form clips | Mastered music tracks and separated stems |
| What it does | Records, edits and publishes podcasts and video, with the edit driven by chat instructions instead of a timeline | Mastering finished music mixes, with stem separation and distribution around it |
| Noise removal and repair | Yes, Magic Dust removes background noise and clarifies the voice; a separate pass cuts filler words, pauses, repeats and bad takes | No, the engine masters a completed mix rather than repairing a damaged recording |
| Mastering and loudness | AI Auto leveling optimizes the volume and noise levels across a track, but there is no mastering pass and no stated LUFS loudness target | Yes, unlimited mastering of WAV, AIFF and MP3 mixes, including reference mastering against a track you supply |
| Where it runs | In the browser, with remote recording for up to 10 participants and multitrack recording on the higher plans | In the browser: upload a finished stereo mix, hear a 20-second preview, then download the master |
| Also included | Transcription, styled automatic captions, AI voice generation, generated B-roll and scenes, beat-synced pacing and short-form clips for TikTok, Reels and Shorts | Stemify separation into six stems, unlimited distribution to major streaming and download platforms, the ATOM synthesizer plugin and a Linkify link-in-bio page |
| API | Yes, the Async Voice API, built on the company's own low-latency voice models | Only on request: the published plans carry no API, and the fair usage policy points labels and collectives to support@emastered.com for an enterprise-grade plan that adds API access. No public documentation |
| Deployment | Cloud (SaaS), Browser-based | Cloud (SaaS), Browser-based |
| Support | more entries Email helpdesk, Chat, Community forum | Email helpdesk |
| Onboarding | more entries Documentation and knowledge base, Guided onboarding | Documentation and knowledge base |
| Company size | more entries Freelancers, Small and mid-sized, Enterprise | Freelancers, Small and mid-sized |
Adds a column to the table, from the tools in this category.
Row where the values differ The small markers point at the lower number, the longer list or the stated feature. They describe the data, they are not a verdict.
The short version
Every line is one datapoint from the table above, picked automatically. Nothing here is written text.
The trade-offs
Async
Strengths
Limitations
eMastered
Strengths
Limitations
Plans
Async
eMastered
What users say
Async
No reviews yet. Be the first to review this tool. Every review is checked for fairness before it appears, and the vendor cannot have one removed.
eMastered
No reviews yet. Be the first to review this tool. Every review is checked for fairness before it appears, and the vendor cannot have one removed.
Where this comes from
Async https://async.com · checked against the official source on 2026-09-17
eMastered https://emastered.com · no check date recorded yet
This table lists factual criteria taken from information the vendors publish themselves. For how we put it together, see the methodology.