Best for
Best for commerce teams that want unified customer profiles and cross-channel campaigns in the same platform.
- Enterprise
No tools match
Press / to search, arrow keys to move, Enter to open
Email Marketing Comparison
At a glance
Best for
Best for commerce teams that want unified customer profiles and cross-channel campaigns in the same platform.
Best for
Best for teams that want an email marketing platform with designed templates, automation and AI writing tools, and a Marketing API to connect their own data.
Cataleo does not name a winner. Both statements come from the vendors themselves.
| Criterion | Bloomreach Engagement | Mailchimp |
|---|---|---|
| Starting price | Not stated | From $13 / month Essentials plan; the price scales with the number of contacts. |
| Free trial | Not stated | Free plan available for up to 500 contacts |
| API | Yes, REST APIs and webhooks, iOS, Android, Python and JavaScript SDKs, plus the Loomi Connect MCP server in early access | Yes, a Marketing API for audiences, automations and data sync, plus more than 300 integrations |
| Hosting | Cloud (SaaS) | Cloud (SaaS) |
| Campaign types | Email, SMS and MMS, browser push, in-app messages, weblayers and surveys, plus ad audiences synced to paid media platforms | Yes, email newsletters and campaigns, with A/B testing and scheduling on paid plans |
| Automation and journeys | Yes, Scenarios, a visual journey builder covering simple triggers through to multi-step campaigns; the Marketing agent drafts a workflow from a plain-English prompt | Yes, automation flows, up to 3 steps on Essentials and up to 200 flows on Standard and Premium |
| Segmentation and personalisation | Yes, segmentation plus AI Autosegments, contextual personalization, web targeting and product recommendations | Yes, segmentation and dynamic content, with predictive segmentation on Premium |
| Templates and editor | Yes, email templates and campaign building, with A/B testing run by marketers without IT | Yes, professionally designed templates and an editor, with custom-coded templates on Premium |
| Deliverability and testing | Email sending setup with campaign testing and deliverability and engagement tracking | Yes, A/B testing and scheduling on paid plans |
| Ecommerce and CRM data | Yes, a built-in customer data platform that unifies behavioural and transactional data into customer profiles, fed from websites, CRMs, data warehouses and offline sources | Yes, audience data with tags and more than 300 integrations |
| Integrations and API | Yes, REST APIs, webhooks, mobile and language SDKs, a tag manager and the Loomi Connect MCP server | Yes, a Marketing API for audiences, automations and data sync |
| AI features | Yes | Yes |
| MCP-ready | stated Yes | No |
| Deployment | Cloud (SaaS), Browser-based | Cloud (SaaS), Browser-based |
| Support | Not stated | Email helpdesk, Chat, Phone |
| Onboarding | Documentation and knowledge base | Not stated |
| Company size | Enterprise | more entries Freelancers, Small and mid-sized, Enterprise |
Adds a column to the table, from the tools in this category.
Row where the values differ The small markers point at the lower number, the longer list or the stated feature. They describe the data, they are not a verdict.
The short version
Every line is one datapoint from the table above, picked automatically. Nothing here is written text.
The trade-offs
Bloomreach Engagement
Strengths
Limitations
Mailchimp
Strengths
Limitations
Plans
Bloomreach Engagement
Price on Request
Visit siteMailchimp
What users say
Bloomreach Engagement
No reviews yet. Be the first to review this tool. Every review is checked for fairness before it appears, and the vendor cannot have one removed.
Mailchimp
No reviews yet. Be the first to review this tool. Every review is checked for fairness before it appears, and the vendor cannot have one removed.
Where this comes from
Bloomreach Engagement https://www.bloomreach.com/en/products/engagement · no check date recorded yet
Mailchimp https://mailchimp.com · checked against the official source on 2026-08-19
This table lists factual criteria taken from information the vendors publish themselves. For how we put it together, see the methodology.