CataleoSoftware Get Your Software Listed Get Listed

Email Marketing Comparison

Bloomreach Engagement vs. Omnisend

At a glance

At a glance

Bloomreach Engagement

Best for

Best for commerce teams that want unified customer profiles and cross-channel campaigns in the same platform.

  • Enterprise

Omnisend

Best for

Best for ecommerce stores that want email, SMS and web push in one platform, with ready integrations for Shopify, BigCommerce and WooCommerce.

  • Small and mid-sized
  • Enterprise

Cataleo does not name a winner. Both statements come from the vendors themselves.

Full Comparison

Criterion Bloomreach Engagement Omnisend
Starting price Not stated From $16 / month Standard plan for up to 500 contacts, billed monthly; the price scales with the number of contacts. A free plan is also available.
Free trial Not stated Free plan for up to 250 contacts and 500 emails per month
API Yes, REST APIs and webhooks, iOS, Android, Python and JavaScript SDKs, plus the Loomi Connect MCP server in early access Yes, API access on all plans
Hosting Cloud (SaaS) Cloud (SaaS)
Campaign types Email, SMS and MMS, browser push, in-app messages, weblayers and surveys, plus ad audiences synced to paid media platforms Yes, email campaigns, SMS and MMS, and web push notifications
Automation and journeys Yes, Scenarios, a visual journey builder covering simple triggers through to multi-step campaigns; the Marketing agent drafts a workflow from a plain-English prompt Yes, automation workflows across email, SMS and push
Segmentation and personalisation Yes, segmentation plus AI Autosegments, contextual personalization, web targeting and product recommendations Yes, unlimited segmentation and contact profiles on all plans
Templates and editor Yes, email templates and campaign building, with A/B testing run by marketers without IT Yes, a drag-and-drop editor with email templates
Deliverability and testing Email sending setup with campaign testing and deliverability and engagement tracking Yes, A/B testing on all plans
Ecommerce and CRM data Yes, a built-in customer data platform that unifies behavioural and transactional data into customer profiles, fed from websites, CRMs, data warehouses and offline sources Yes, ecommerce integrations for Shopify, BigCommerce, WooCommerce, WordPress and Wix
Integrations and API Yes, REST APIs, webhooks, mobile and language SDKs, a tag manager and the Loomi Connect MCP server Yes, API access on all plans
AI features stated Yes No
MCP-ready stated Yes No
Deployment Cloud (SaaS), Browser-based Cloud (SaaS), Browser-based
Onboarding Documentation and knowledge base Not stated
Company size Enterprise more entries Small and mid-sized, Enterprise

Compare more tools

Row where the values differ The small markers point at the lower number, the longer list or the stated feature. They describe the data, they are not a verdict.

The short version

Key Differences

  • Company size Bloomreach Engagement Enterprise Omnisend Small and mid-sized, Enterprise
  • AI features Bloomreach Engagement Yes Omnisend No
  • MCP-ready Bloomreach Engagement Yes Omnisend No
  • API Bloomreach Engagement Yes, REST APIs and webhooks, iOS, Android, Python and JavaScript SDKs, plus the Loomi Connect MCP server in early access Omnisend Yes, API access on all plans
  • Campaign types Bloomreach Engagement Email, SMS and MMS, browser push, in-app messages, weblayers and surveys, plus ad audiences synced to paid media platforms Omnisend Yes, email campaigns, SMS and MMS, and web push notifications

Every line is one datapoint from the table above, picked automatically. Nothing here is written text.

The trade-offs

Strengths and Limitations

Bloomreach Engagement

Strengths

  • Customer data platform and campaign execution in one product, so segments and sends share the same profiles
  • More than a dozen channels driven from the same Scenarios journey builder
  • Loomi AI is included in every product at no extra charge
  • Loomi Connect exposes the workspace to MCP clients such as Claude Code, Cursor, VS Code and ChatGPT

Limitations

  • No published pricing: a module fee plus a usage fee, quoted by sales
  • Annual contracts only
  • Loomi Connect is still in early access

Omnisend

Strengths

  • Email, SMS and web push in one platform
  • Unlimited segmentation and API access on all plans
  • Ready ecommerce integrations for Shopify, BigCommerce and WooCommerce
  • Free plan for up to 250 contacts

Limitations

  • Pricing scales with the number of contacts
  • SMS is charged separately, from $0.007 per message
  • Free and Standard plans cap monthly email sends

Plans

Pricing

Omnisend

  • Free $0 / month Up to 250 contacts, 500 emails per month and 500 web push notifications, with all features.
  • Standard From $16 / month Up to 6,000 emails per month for 500 contacts; adds email support. Scales with the number of contacts.
  • Pro From $59 / month Unlimited emails, advanced reporting and no Omnisend branding; SMS from $0.007 per message. Scales with the number of contacts.
  • Custom Not stated Custom pricing for businesses with 150,000+ contacts, with a dedicated account expert.
Visit site

What users say

Review Scores · opens after launch

Bloomreach Engagement

Ease of use
Not rated yet
User interface
Not rated yet
Onboarding
Not rated yet
Support and service
Not rated yet
Value for money
Not rated yet
Features
Not rated yet

No reviews yet. Be the first to review this tool. Every review is checked for fairness before it appears, and the vendor cannot have one removed.

Omnisend

Ease of use
Not rated yet
User interface
Not rated yet
Onboarding
Not rated yet
Support and service
Not rated yet
Value for money
Not rated yet
Features
Not rated yet

No reviews yet. Be the first to review this tool. Every review is checked for fairness before it appears, and the vendor cannot have one removed.

Where this comes from

Where this comes from

Bloomreach Engagement https://www.bloomreach.com/en/products/engagement · no check date recorded yet

Omnisend https://www.omnisend.com · checked against the official source on 2026-08-20

This table lists factual criteria taken from information the vendors publish themselves. For how we put it together, see the methodology.