CataleoSoftware Get Your Software Listed Get Listed

Email Marketing Comparison

Campaign Monitor vs. Omnisend

At a glance

At a glance

Campaign Monitor

Best for

Best for marketing teams and agencies that want a polished drag-and-drop builder, prebuilt journeys and a large integration catalogue.

  • Freelancers
  • Small and mid-sized
  • Enterprise

Omnisend

Best for

Best for ecommerce stores that want email, SMS and web push in one platform, with ready integrations for Shopify, BigCommerce and WooCommerce.

  • Small and mid-sized
  • Enterprise

Cataleo does not name a winner. Both statements come from the vendors themselves.

Full Comparison

Criterion Campaign Monitor Omnisend
Starting price Not stated From $16 / month Standard plan for up to 500 contacts, billed monthly; the price scales with the number of contacts. A free plan is also available.
Free trial Free plan for up to 500 contacts on a 30-day trial, with a 500 email send limit Free plan for up to 250 contacts and 500 emails per month
API Yes, API access with 250+ integrations Yes, API access on all plans
Hosting Cloud (SaaS) Cloud (SaaS)
Campaign types Yes, email campaigns and newsletters, with a website builder available as a paid add-on Yes, email campaigns, SMS and MMS, and web push notifications
Automation and journeys Yes, prebuilt customer journeys and drip campaigns, with unlimited automated emails on Essentials and above Yes, automation workflows across email, SMS and push
Segmentation and personalisation Yes, segmentation, with advanced engagement segments on the Premier plan Yes, unlimited segmentation and contact profiles on all plans
Templates and editor Yes, a drag-and-drop builder with 100+ responsive templates and support for custom-coded templates Yes, a drag-and-drop editor with email templates
Deliverability and testing Yes, A/B testing, link review, and design and spam testing Yes, A/B testing on all plans
Ecommerce and CRM data Yes, CRM and ecommerce connections among the 250+ integrations Yes, ecommerce integrations for Shopify, BigCommerce, WooCommerce, WordPress and Wix
Integrations and API Yes, API access with 250+ integrations Yes, API access on all plans
AI features stated Yes No
Deployment Cloud (SaaS), Browser-based Cloud (SaaS), Browser-based
Support Email helpdesk, Phone Not stated
Company size more entries Freelancers, Small and mid-sized, Enterprise Small and mid-sized, Enterprise

Compare more tools

Row where the values differ The small markers point at the lower number, the longer list or the stated feature. They describe the data, they are not a verdict.

The short version

Key Differences

  • Free trial Campaign Monitor Free plan for up to 500 contacts on a 30-day trial, with a 500 email send limit Omnisend Free plan for up to 250 contacts and 500 emails per month
  • Company size Campaign Monitor Freelancers, Small and mid-sized, Enterprise Omnisend Small and mid-sized, Enterprise
  • AI features Campaign Monitor Yes Omnisend No
  • API Campaign Monitor Yes, API access with 250+ integrations Omnisend Yes, API access on all plans
  • Campaign types Campaign Monitor Yes, email campaigns and newsletters, with a website builder available as a paid add-on Omnisend Yes, email campaigns, SMS and MMS, and web push notifications

Every line is one datapoint from the table above, picked automatically. Nothing here is written text.

The trade-offs

Strengths and Limitations

Campaign Monitor

Strengths

  • Drag-and-drop builder with 100+ responsive templates and custom-coded templates
  • Prebuilt customer journeys and drip campaigns
  • AI Writer, AI Email Booster and AI Segment Mapper
  • 250+ integrations, including CRM and ecommerce, with an API

Limitations

  • Advanced engagement segments are reserved for the Premier plan
  • The website builder is a paid add-on

Omnisend

Strengths

  • Email, SMS and web push in one platform
  • Unlimited segmentation and API access on all plans
  • Ready ecommerce integrations for Shopify, BigCommerce and WooCommerce
  • Free plan for up to 250 contacts

Limitations

  • Pricing scales with the number of contacts
  • SMS is charged separately, from $0.007 per message
  • Free and Standard plans cap monthly email sends

Plans

Pricing

Campaign Monitor

  • Free $0 / month Up to 500 contacts on a 30-day trial, with a 500 email send limit; no credit card required.
  • Lite Not stated Core email tools with up to 2,500 monthly sends.
  • Essentials Not stated Unlimited monthly sends and priority support.
  • Premier Not stated Unlimited monthly sends, advanced engagement segments and phone support.
  • Enterprise Not stated Custom pricing on annual contracts with a dedicated account manager.
Visit site

Omnisend

  • Free $0 / month Up to 250 contacts, 500 emails per month and 500 web push notifications, with all features.
  • Standard From $16 / month Up to 6,000 emails per month for 500 contacts; adds email support. Scales with the number of contacts.
  • Pro From $59 / month Unlimited emails, advanced reporting and no Omnisend branding; SMS from $0.007 per message. Scales with the number of contacts.
  • Custom Not stated Custom pricing for businesses with 150,000+ contacts, with a dedicated account expert.
Visit site

What users say

Review Scores · opens after launch

Campaign Monitor

Ease of use
Not rated yet
User interface
Not rated yet
Onboarding
Not rated yet
Support and service
Not rated yet
Value for money
Not rated yet
Features
Not rated yet

No reviews yet. Be the first to review this tool. Every review is checked for fairness before it appears, and the vendor cannot have one removed.

Omnisend

Ease of use
Not rated yet
User interface
Not rated yet
Onboarding
Not rated yet
Support and service
Not rated yet
Value for money
Not rated yet
Features
Not rated yet

No reviews yet. Be the first to review this tool. Every review is checked for fairness before it appears, and the vendor cannot have one removed.

Where this comes from

Where this comes from

Campaign Monitor https://www.campaignmonitor.com · checked against the official source on 2026-08-21

Omnisend https://www.omnisend.com · checked against the official source on 2026-08-20

This table lists factual criteria taken from information the vendors publish themselves. For how we put it together, see the methodology.