Best for
Best for small businesses that want an email marketing platform with templates, automation and an AI content generator, and phone support to get started.
- Freelancers
- Small and mid-sized
No tools match
Press / to search, arrow keys to move, Enter to open
Email Marketing Comparison
At a glance
Best for
Best for small businesses that want an email marketing platform with templates, automation and an AI content generator, and phone support to get started.
Best for
Best for businesses that want email marketing, automation, landing pages and ecommerce tools, along with webinars and a website builder, in one platform.
Cataleo does not name a winner. Both statements come from the vendors themselves.
| Criterion | Constant Contact | GetResponse |
|---|---|---|
| Starting price | lower value From $12 / month Lite plan; the price scales with the number of contacts. Prepaying for 12 months saves up to 15 percent. | From $19 / month Starter plan billed monthly; annual billing lowers it to $15.58 / month, and the price scales with list size. |
| Free trial | Free trial available, no credit card required | 14-day free trial |
| API | Yes, a v3 REST API for contacts and email campaigns with webhooks and OAuth 2.0 | Yes, an API and more than 170 integrations |
| Hosting | Cloud (SaaS) | Cloud (SaaS) |
| Made in | United States | Not stated |
| Campaign types | Yes, email campaigns, with 500 SMS messages a month and social posts on the Premium plan | Yes, email newsletters and autoresponders, with landing pages, signup forms and popups; webinars on the Creator plan and SMS on Enterprise |
| Automation and journeys | Yes, automation templates, one on Lite, three on Standard and unlimited custom automations on Premium | Yes, a visual drag-and-drop automation builder; 1 workflow on Starter and unlimited workflows from the Marketer plan |
| Segmentation and personalisation | Yes, ten custom segments on Standard and unlimited custom segments with dynamic content on Premium | Yes, data-based audience segmentation, with advanced segmentation from the Marketer plan |
| Templates and editor | Yes, an email editor with templates and an AI content generator | Yes, a drag-and-drop email editor with templates, plus a landing page builder and a website builder on the Creator plan |
| Deliverability and testing | Yes, subject line A/B testing and automatic resend to non-openers on Standard and Premium | Yes, A/B testing and send-time optimisation (Perfect Timing) |
| Ecommerce and CRM data | Yes, contact management with integrations, plus revenue reporting on the Premium plan | Yes, abandoned cart recovery, sales funnels, promo codes and revenue reports for connected stores |
| Integrations and API | Yes, a v3 REST API for contacts and email campaigns with webhooks and OAuth 2.0 | Yes, an API and more than 170 integrations |
| AI features | Yes | Yes |
| Deployment | Cloud (SaaS), Browser-based | Cloud (SaaS), Browser-based |
| Support | Phone, Chat | Not stated |
| Company size | Freelancers, Small and mid-sized | more entries Freelancers, Small and mid-sized, Enterprise |
Adds a column to the table, from the tools in this category.
Row where the values differ The small markers point at the lower number, the longer list or the stated feature. They describe the data, they are not a verdict.
The short version
Every line is one datapoint from the table above, picked automatically. Nothing here is written text.
The trade-offs
Constant Contact
Strengths
Limitations
GetResponse
Strengths
Limitations
Plans
Constant Contact
GetResponse
What users say
Constant Contact
No reviews yet. Be the first to review this tool. Every review is checked for fairness before it appears, and the vendor cannot have one removed.
GetResponse
No reviews yet. Be the first to review this tool. Every review is checked for fairness before it appears, and the vendor cannot have one removed.
Where this comes from
Constant Contact https://www.constantcontact.com · checked against the official source on 2026-08-19
GetResponse https://www.getresponse.com · checked against the official source on 2026-08-20
This table lists factual criteria taken from information the vendors publish themselves. For how we put it together, see the methodology.