Best for
Best for small businesses that want an email marketing platform with templates, automation and an AI content generator, and phone support to get started.
- Freelancers
- Small and mid-sized
No tools match
Press / to search, arrow keys to move, Enter to open
Email Marketing Comparison
At a glance
Best for
Best for small businesses that want an email marketing platform with templates, automation and an AI content generator, and phone support to get started.
Best for
Best for creators, newsletter authors and course sellers who want email automation, landing pages and a way to sell digital products in one platform.
Cataleo does not name a winner. Both statements come from the vendors themselves.
| Criterion | Constant Contact | Kit |
|---|---|---|
| Starting price | lower value From $12 / month Lite plan; the price scales with the number of contacts. Prepaying for 12 months saves up to 15 percent. | From $39 / month Creator plan for up to 1,000 subscribers; the price scales with the number of subscribers. |
| Free trial | Free trial available, no credit card required | Free plan (Newsletter) for up to 10,000 subscribers |
| API | Yes, a v3 REST API for contacts and email campaigns with webhooks and OAuth 2.0 | Yes, a public API plus an official Kit MCP server |
| Hosting | Cloud (SaaS) | Cloud (SaaS) |
| Made in | United States | Not stated |
| Campaign types | Yes, email campaigns, with 500 SMS messages a month and social posts on the Premium plan | Yes, one-off broadcasts and newsletters plus automated email sequences, with unlimited landing pages, forms and a store for digital products |
| Automation and journeys | Yes, automation templates, one on Lite, three on Standard and unlimited custom automations on Premium | Yes, a visual automation builder that triggers workflows on signup, link clicks, purchases, inactivity or custom rules |
| Segmentation and personalisation | Yes, ten custom segments on Standard and unlimited custom segments with dynamic content on Premium | Yes, tags and segments, with subscriber scoring on the Creator Pro plan |
| Templates and editor | Yes, an email editor with templates and an AI content generator | Yes, an email editor with 40-plus creator-built templates, plus direct Canva, Pinterest and Typeform integrations |
| Deliverability and testing | Yes, subject line A/B testing and automatic resend to non-openers on Standard and Premium | Yes, subject line and content A/B testing on broadcasts, with a delivery rate Kit reports at 99.8% |
| Ecommerce and CRM data | Yes, contact management with integrations, plus revenue reporting on the Premium plan | Yes, sell digital products and subscriptions natively at 0.6% plus card fees, with Shopify, Stripe and WooCommerce among 100-plus integrations |
| Integrations and API | Yes, a v3 REST API for contacts and email campaigns with webhooks and OAuth 2.0 | Yes, a public API and an official Kit MCP server with read and write access |
| AI features | stated Yes | No |
| MCP-ready | No | stated Yes |
| Deployment | Cloud (SaaS), Browser-based | Cloud (SaaS), Browser-based |
| Support | more entries Phone, Chat | Email helpdesk |
| Company size | Freelancers, Small and mid-sized | Freelancers, Small and mid-sized |
| Integrations | Not stated | Shopify, Stripe, WooCommerce, Canva, Typeform |
Adds a column to the table, from the tools in this category.
Row where the values differ The small markers point at the lower number, the longer list or the stated feature. They describe the data, they are not a verdict.
The short version
Every line is one datapoint from the table above, picked automatically. Nothing here is written text.
The trade-offs
Constant Contact
Strengths
Limitations
Kit
Strengths
Limitations
Plans
Constant Contact
Kit
What users say
Constant Contact
No reviews yet. Be the first to review this tool. Every review is checked for fairness before it appears, and the vendor cannot have one removed.
Kit
No reviews yet. Be the first to review this tool. Every review is checked for fairness before it appears, and the vendor cannot have one removed.
Where this comes from
Constant Contact https://www.constantcontact.com · checked against the official source on 2026-08-19
Kit https://kit.com · checked against the official source on 2026-08-23
This table lists factual criteria taken from information the vendors publish themselves. For how we put it together, see the methodology.