CataleoSoftware Get Your Software Listed Get Listed

Email Marketing Comparison

Constant Contact vs. Omnisend

At a glance

At a glance

Constant Contact

Best for

Best for small businesses that want an email marketing platform with templates, automation and an AI content generator, and phone support to get started.

  • Freelancers
  • Small and mid-sized

Omnisend

Best for

Best for ecommerce stores that want email, SMS and web push in one platform, with ready integrations for Shopify, BigCommerce and WooCommerce.

  • Small and mid-sized
  • Enterprise

Cataleo does not name a winner. Both statements come from the vendors themselves.

Full Comparison

Criterion Constant Contact Omnisend
Starting price lower value From $12 / month Lite plan; the price scales with the number of contacts. Prepaying for 12 months saves up to 15 percent. From $16 / month Standard plan for up to 500 contacts, billed monthly; the price scales with the number of contacts. A free plan is also available.
Free trial Free trial available, no credit card required Free plan for up to 250 contacts and 500 emails per month
API Yes, a v3 REST API for contacts and email campaigns with webhooks and OAuth 2.0 Yes, API access on all plans
Hosting Cloud (SaaS) Cloud (SaaS)
Made in United States Not stated
Campaign types Yes, email campaigns, with 500 SMS messages a month and social posts on the Premium plan Yes, email campaigns, SMS and MMS, and web push notifications
Automation and journeys Yes, automation templates, one on Lite, three on Standard and unlimited custom automations on Premium Yes, automation workflows across email, SMS and push
Segmentation and personalisation Yes, ten custom segments on Standard and unlimited custom segments with dynamic content on Premium Yes, unlimited segmentation and contact profiles on all plans
Templates and editor Yes, an email editor with templates and an AI content generator Yes, a drag-and-drop editor with email templates
Deliverability and testing Yes, subject line A/B testing and automatic resend to non-openers on Standard and Premium Yes, A/B testing on all plans
Ecommerce and CRM data Yes, contact management with integrations, plus revenue reporting on the Premium plan Yes, ecommerce integrations for Shopify, BigCommerce, WooCommerce, WordPress and Wix
Integrations and API Yes, a v3 REST API for contacts and email campaigns with webhooks and OAuth 2.0 Yes, API access on all plans
AI features stated Yes No
Deployment Cloud (SaaS), Browser-based Cloud (SaaS), Browser-based
Support Phone, Chat Not stated
Company size Freelancers, Small and mid-sized Small and mid-sized, Enterprise

Compare more tools

Row where the values differ The small markers point at the lower number, the longer list or the stated feature. They describe the data, they are not a verdict.

The short version

Key Differences

  • Starting price Constant Contact From $12 / month Omnisend From $16 / month
  • Free trial Constant Contact Free trial available, no credit card required Omnisend Free plan for up to 250 contacts and 500 emails per month
  • Company size Constant Contact Freelancers, Small and mid-sized Omnisend Small and mid-sized, Enterprise
  • AI features Constant Contact Yes Omnisend No
  • API Constant Contact Yes, a v3 REST API for contacts and email campaigns with webhooks and OAuth 2.0 Omnisend Yes, API access on all plans

Every line is one datapoint from the table above, picked automatically. Nothing here is written text.

The trade-offs

Strengths and Limitations

Constant Contact

Strengths

  • AI content generator for on-brand emails, texts and social posts
  • Automatic resend to non-openers and subject line A/B testing on the paid plans
  • v3 REST API with webhooks and OAuth 2.0
  • Prepaying for 12 months saves up to 15 percent

Limitations

  • Prices scale with the number of contacts
  • The Lite plan is limited to one user and one automation template

Omnisend

Strengths

  • Email, SMS and web push in one platform
  • Unlimited segmentation and API access on all plans
  • Ready ecommerce integrations for Shopify, BigCommerce and WooCommerce
  • Free plan for up to 250 contacts

Limitations

  • Pricing scales with the number of contacts
  • SMS is charged separately, from $0.007 per message
  • Free and Standard plans cap monthly email sends

Plans

Pricing

Constant Contact

  • Lite From $12 / month One user, one automation template and basic reporting, with monthly sends up to 10x the number of contacts. Scales with contacts.
  • Standard From $35 / month Three users, email scheduling, subject line A/B testing, resend to non-openers, three automation templates, AI campaign building and ten custom segments.
  • Premium From $80 / month Unlimited users, unlimited custom automations and segments, dynamic content, revenue reporting, dedicated support and 500 SMS messages a month.
Visit site

Omnisend

  • Free $0 / month Up to 250 contacts, 500 emails per month and 500 web push notifications, with all features.
  • Standard From $16 / month Up to 6,000 emails per month for 500 contacts; adds email support. Scales with the number of contacts.
  • Pro From $59 / month Unlimited emails, advanced reporting and no Omnisend branding; SMS from $0.007 per message. Scales with the number of contacts.
  • Custom Not stated Custom pricing for businesses with 150,000+ contacts, with a dedicated account expert.
Visit site

What users say

Review Scores · opens after launch

Constant Contact

Ease of use
Not rated yet
User interface
Not rated yet
Onboarding
Not rated yet
Support and service
Not rated yet
Value for money
Not rated yet
Features
Not rated yet

No reviews yet. Be the first to review this tool. Every review is checked for fairness before it appears, and the vendor cannot have one removed.

Omnisend

Ease of use
Not rated yet
User interface
Not rated yet
Onboarding
Not rated yet
Support and service
Not rated yet
Value for money
Not rated yet
Features
Not rated yet

No reviews yet. Be the first to review this tool. Every review is checked for fairness before it appears, and the vendor cannot have one removed.

Where this comes from

Where this comes from

Constant Contact https://www.constantcontact.com · checked against the official source on 2026-08-19

Omnisend https://www.omnisend.com · checked against the official source on 2026-08-20

This table lists factual criteria taken from information the vendors publish themselves. For how we put it together, see the methodology.