Best for
Best for ecommerce and retail marketing teams that want email, SMS and WhatsApp running off the same store data.
- Small and mid-sized
- Enterprise
No tools match
Press / to search, arrow keys to move, Enter to open
Email Marketing Comparison
At a glance
Best for
Best for ecommerce and retail marketing teams that want email, SMS and WhatsApp running off the same store data.
Best for
Best for ecommerce stores that want email, SMS and web push in one platform, with ready integrations for Shopify, BigCommerce and WooCommerce.
Cataleo does not name a winner. Both statements come from the vendors themselves.
| Criterion | Dotdigital | Omnisend |
|---|---|---|
| Starting price | Not stated | From $16 / month Standard plan for up to 500 contacts, billed monthly; the price scales with the number of contacts. A free plan is also available. |
| Free trial | Not stated | Free plan for up to 250 contacts and 500 emails per month |
| API | Yes, REST APIs in v2 and v3 covering contacts and data, campaigns and automation, events, Insight data and transactional messaging, plus a Marketing MCP server | Yes, API access on all plans |
| Hosting | Cloud (SaaS) | Cloud (SaaS) |
| Made in | United Kingdom | Not stated |
| Campaign types | Email campaigns, SMS and MMS, WhatsApp, mobile app push, web personalization, and ads and retargeting | Yes, email campaigns, SMS and MMS, and web push notifications |
| Automation and journeys | Yes, an automation program builder with customizable journey templates for welcome, cart abandonment, birthday and win-back flows | Yes, automation workflows across email, SMS and push |
| Segmentation and personalisation | Yes, dynamic content blocks and real-time customer data, with a Segment Agent that builds and refines segments from a plain-English description, plus predictive segmentation | Yes, unlimited segmentation and contact profiles on all plans |
| Templates and editor | Yes, EasyEditor, a drag-and-drop editor with templates, with a Content Agent that generates and rewrites copy and adjusts tone in a stored brand voice | Yes, a drag-and-drop editor with email templates |
| Deliverability and testing | Dedicated IPs, SPF, DKIM and DMARC authentication, ISP relationships and an onboarding team for domain warm-up; A/B testing and analytics run on campaigns | Yes, A/B testing on all plans |
| Ecommerce and CRM data | Yes, more than 200 integrations including Shopify, Adobe Commerce, BigCommerce and WooCommerce, plus Salesforce, HubSpot and Microsoft Dynamics 365, over a built-in customer data platform | Yes, ecommerce integrations for Shopify, BigCommerce, WooCommerce, WordPress and Wix |
| Integrations and API | Yes, REST APIs in v2 and v3, plus a Marketing MCP server for ChatGPT, Claude and Gemini | Yes, API access on all plans |
| AI features | stated Yes | No |
| MCP-ready | stated Yes | No |
| Deployment | Cloud (SaaS), Browser-based | Cloud (SaaS), Browser-based |
| Support | Email helpdesk, Phone, Chat, 24/7 | Not stated |
| Onboarding | Documentation and knowledge base, Video tutorials, Live online demos and webinars, Personal consulting | Not stated |
| Company size | Small and mid-sized, Enterprise | Small and mid-sized, Enterprise |
| Integrations | Shopify, Adobe Commerce, BigCommerce, WooCommerce, Salesforce, HubSpot, Microsoft Dynamics 365, Oracle NetSuite | Not stated |
Adds a column to the table, from the tools in this category.
Row where the values differ The small markers point at the lower number, the longer list or the stated feature. They describe the data, they are not a verdict.
The short version
Every line is one datapoint from the table above, picked automatically. Nothing here is written text.
The trade-offs
Dotdigital
Strengths
Limitations
Omnisend
Strengths
Limitations
Plans
Dotdigital
Price on Request
Visit siteOmnisend
What users say
Dotdigital
No reviews yet. Be the first to review this tool. Every review is checked for fairness before it appears, and the vendor cannot have one removed.
Omnisend
No reviews yet. Be the first to review this tool. Every review is checked for fairness before it appears, and the vendor cannot have one removed.
Where this comes from
Dotdigital https://dotdigital.com · checked against the official source on 2026-09-17
Omnisend https://www.omnisend.com · checked against the official source on 2026-08-20
This table lists factual criteria taken from information the vendors publish themselves. For how we put it together, see the methodology.