CataleoSoftware Get Your Software Listed Get Listed

Email Marketing Comparison

GetResponse vs. Kit

At a glance

At a glance

GetResponse

Best for

Best for businesses that want email marketing, automation, landing pages and ecommerce tools, along with webinars and a website builder, in one platform.

  • Freelancers
  • Small and mid-sized
  • Enterprise

Kit

Best for

Best for creators, newsletter authors and course sellers who want email automation, landing pages and a way to sell digital products in one platform.

  • Freelancers
  • Small and mid-sized

Cataleo does not name a winner. Both statements come from the vendors themselves.

Full Comparison

Criterion GetResponse Kit
Starting price lower value From $19 / month Starter plan billed monthly; annual billing lowers it to $15.58 / month, and the price scales with list size. From $39 / month Creator plan for up to 1,000 subscribers; the price scales with the number of subscribers.
Free trial 14-day free trial Free plan (Newsletter) for up to 10,000 subscribers
API Yes, an API and more than 170 integrations Yes, a public API plus an official Kit MCP server
Hosting Cloud (SaaS) Cloud (SaaS)
Campaign types Yes, email newsletters and autoresponders, with landing pages, signup forms and popups; webinars on the Creator plan and SMS on Enterprise Yes, one-off broadcasts and newsletters plus automated email sequences, with unlimited landing pages, forms and a store for digital products
Automation and journeys Yes, a visual drag-and-drop automation builder; 1 workflow on Starter and unlimited workflows from the Marketer plan Yes, a visual automation builder that triggers workflows on signup, link clicks, purchases, inactivity or custom rules
Segmentation and personalisation Yes, data-based audience segmentation, with advanced segmentation from the Marketer plan Yes, tags and segments, with subscriber scoring on the Creator Pro plan
Templates and editor Yes, a drag-and-drop email editor with templates, plus a landing page builder and a website builder on the Creator plan Yes, an email editor with 40-plus creator-built templates, plus direct Canva, Pinterest and Typeform integrations
Deliverability and testing Yes, A/B testing and send-time optimisation (Perfect Timing) Yes, subject line and content A/B testing on broadcasts, with a delivery rate Kit reports at 99.8%
Ecommerce and CRM data Yes, abandoned cart recovery, sales funnels, promo codes and revenue reports for connected stores Yes, sell digital products and subscriptions natively at 0.6% plus card fees, with Shopify, Stripe and WooCommerce among 100-plus integrations
Integrations and API Yes, an API and more than 170 integrations Yes, a public API and an official Kit MCP server with read and write access
AI features stated Yes No
MCP-ready No stated Yes
Deployment Cloud (SaaS), Browser-based Cloud (SaaS), Browser-based
Support Not stated Email helpdesk
Company size more entries Freelancers, Small and mid-sized, Enterprise Freelancers, Small and mid-sized
Integrations Not stated Shopify, Stripe, WooCommerce, Canva, Typeform

Compare more tools

Row where the values differ The small markers point at the lower number, the longer list or the stated feature. They describe the data, they are not a verdict.

The short version

Key Differences

  • Starting price GetResponse From $19 / month Kit From $39 / month
  • Free trial GetResponse 14-day free trial Kit Free plan (Newsletter) for up to 10,000 subscribers
  • Company size GetResponse Freelancers, Small and mid-sized, Enterprise Kit Freelancers, Small and mid-sized
  • AI features GetResponse Yes Kit No
  • MCP-ready GetResponse No Kit Yes

Every line is one datapoint from the table above, picked automatically. Nothing here is written text.

The trade-offs

Strengths and Limitations

GetResponse

Strengths

  • Combines email, automation, landing pages and ecommerce tools in one platform
  • AI email and content generators on paid plans
  • Creator plan adds a website builder, course creator and webinars
  • API with more than 170 integrations

Limitations

  • Pricing scales with list size
  • SMS marketing and mobile push are reserved for the Enterprise plan
  • No permanent free plan, only a 14-day trial

Kit

Strengths

  • Free Newsletter plan for up to 10,000 subscribers
  • Visual automation builder with unlimited landing pages and forms
  • Sell digital products and subscriptions natively at 0.6% plus card fees
  • Official Kit MCP server lets AI tools read and update the account

Limitations

  • Paid prices scale with the number of subscribers
  • Advanced reporting and subscriber scoring are reserved for the Creator Pro plan
  • The free Newsletter plan leaves out the visual automation builder and email sequences

Plans

Pricing

GetResponse

  • Starter From $19 / month Unlimited email sends, 1 automation workflow, landing pages, forms and AI content generators. Billed monthly; $15.58 / month billed annually. Scales with list size.
  • Marketer From $59 / month Adds unlimited automation workflows, advanced segmentation, abandoned cart recovery, sales funnels and revenue reports. $48.38 / month billed annually.
  • Creator From $69 / month Adds a website builder, a course creator for up to 500 students, premium newsletter subscriptions and webinars for up to 100 attendees. $56.58 / month billed annually.
  • Enterprise Not stated Custom pricing. Adds SMS marketing, mobile push notifications, a dedicated IP address, single sign-on, unlimited users and a dedicated customer experience manager.
Visit site

Kit

  • Newsletter $0 / month Free for up to 10,000 subscribers, with unlimited landing pages and forms, broadcasts and the ability to sell digital products.
  • Creator From $39 / month Up to 1,000 subscribers, adding the visual automation builder, email sequences and unlimited sends. Scales with subscribers.
  • Creator Pro From $79 / month Adds advanced reporting, subscriber scoring, a newsletter referral system and priority support. Scales with subscribers.
Visit site

What users say

Review Scores · opens after launch

GetResponse

Ease of use
Not rated yet
User interface
Not rated yet
Onboarding
Not rated yet
Support and service
Not rated yet
Value for money
Not rated yet
Features
Not rated yet

No reviews yet. Be the first to review this tool. Every review is checked for fairness before it appears, and the vendor cannot have one removed.

Kit

Ease of use
Not rated yet
User interface
Not rated yet
Onboarding
Not rated yet
Support and service
Not rated yet
Value for money
Not rated yet
Features
Not rated yet

No reviews yet. Be the first to review this tool. Every review is checked for fairness before it appears, and the vendor cannot have one removed.

Where this comes from

Where this comes from

GetResponse https://www.getresponse.com · checked against the official source on 2026-08-20

Kit https://kit.com · checked against the official source on 2026-08-23

This table lists factual criteria taken from information the vendors publish themselves. For how we put it together, see the methodology.