CataleoSoftware Get Your Software Listed Get Listed

Email Marketing Comparison

Kit vs. Moosend

At a glance

At a glance

Kit

Best for

Best for creators, newsletter authors and course sellers who want email automation, landing pages and a way to sell digital products in one platform.

  • Freelancers
  • Small and mid-sized

Moosend

Best for

Best for small and mid-sized teams that want automation and segmentation without enterprise pricing.

  • Small and mid-sized
  • Enterprise

Cataleo does not name a winner. Both statements come from the vendors themselves.

Full Comparison

Criterion Kit Moosend
Starting price From $39 / month Creator plan for up to 1,000 subscribers; the price scales with the number of subscribers. Not stated
Free trial Free plan (Newsletter) for up to 10,000 subscribers 30-day free trial, no credit card, up to 1,000 contacts
API Yes, a public API plus an official Kit MCP server Yes, transactional email over SMTP and an API
Hosting Cloud (SaaS) Cloud (SaaS)
Campaign types Yes, one-off broadcasts and newsletters plus automated email sequences, with unlimited landing pages, forms and a store for digital products Yes, email campaigns and newsletters, plus landing pages and subscription forms
Automation and journeys Yes, a visual automation builder that triggers workflows on signup, link clicks, purchases, inactivity or custom rules Yes, marketing automation workflows
Segmentation and personalisation Yes, tags and segments, with subscriber scoring on the Creator Pro plan Yes, audience segmentation
Templates and editor Yes, an email editor with 40-plus creator-built templates, plus direct Canva, Pinterest and Typeform integrations Yes, a drag-and-drop email builder with templates and an AI Writer
Deliverability and testing Yes, subject line and content A/B testing on broadcasts, with a delivery rate Kit reports at 99.8% Yes, A/B testing and real-time reporting, with deliverability optimization on Enterprise
Ecommerce and CRM data Yes, sell digital products and subscriptions natively at 0.6% plus card fees, with Shopify, Stripe and WooCommerce among 100-plus integrations Yes, abandoned cart email series, personalised product recommendations, visitor tracking via plugin or code, and Audience Discovery, an AI tool that turns behavioural data into smart tags
Integrations and API Yes, a public API and an official Kit MCP server with read and write access Yes, transactional email via SMTP and an API, with 80+ integrations
AI features No stated Yes
MCP-ready stated Yes No
Deployment Cloud (SaaS), Browser-based Cloud (SaaS), Browser-based
Support Email helpdesk more entries Email helpdesk, Chat
Company size Freelancers, Small and mid-sized Small and mid-sized, Enterprise
Integrations Shopify, Stripe, WooCommerce, Canva, Typeform more entries WooCommerce, Magento, OpenCart, Drupal, Zapier, Make, Segment, Salesforce, HubSpot, Zoho CRM, Microsoft Dynamics CRM, Pipedrive, Zendesk, Intercom, Xero, Facebook Lead Ads, Unbounce

Compare more tools

Row where the values differ The small markers point at the lower number, the longer list or the stated feature. They describe the data, they are not a verdict.

The short version

Key Differences

  • Free trial Kit Free plan (Newsletter) for up to 10,000 subscribers Moosend 30-day free trial, no credit card, up to 1,000 contacts
  • Company size Kit Freelancers, Small and mid-sized Moosend Small and mid-sized, Enterprise
  • Support Kit Email helpdesk Moosend Email helpdesk, Chat
  • AI features Kit No Moosend Yes
  • MCP-ready Kit Yes Moosend No

Every line is one datapoint from the table above, picked automatically. Nothing here is written text.

The trade-offs

Strengths and Limitations

Kit

Strengths

  • Free Newsletter plan for up to 10,000 subscribers
  • Visual automation builder with unlimited landing pages and forms
  • Sell digital products and subscriptions natively at 0.6% plus card fees
  • Official Kit MCP server lets AI tools read and update the account

Limitations

  • Paid prices scale with the number of subscribers
  • Advanced reporting and subscriber scoring are reserved for the Creator Pro plan
  • The free Newsletter plan leaves out the visual automation builder and email sequences

Moosend

Strengths

  • Marketing automation and segmentation at a lower price point
  • 30-day free trial with no credit card
  • Includes an AI Writer for drafting copy
  • Transactional email over SMTP and an API

Limitations

  • No permanent free plan, only a 30-day trial
  • Dedicated IPs, transactional email and SSO sit behind the custom Moosend+ and Enterprise plans

Plans

Pricing

Kit

  • Newsletter $0 / month Free for up to 10,000 subscribers, with unlimited landing pages and forms, broadcasts and the ability to sell digital products.
  • Creator From $39 / month Up to 1,000 subscribers, adding the visual automation builder, email sequences and unlimited sends. Scales with subscribers.
  • Creator Pro From $79 / month Adds advanced reporting, subscriber scoring, a newsletter referral system and priority support. Scales with subscribers.
Visit site

Moosend

  • Pro Not stated Subscriber-based pricing by contact count. Includes unlimited campaigns, automation, segmentation, landing pages, forms, templates, A/B testing and email and chat support.
  • Moosend+ Not stated Custom plan adding dedicated IPs, transactional email, SSO/SAML and more team members.
  • Enterprise Not stated Custom quote with a dedicated account manager, priority support and deliverability optimization.
Visit site

What users say

Review Scores · opens after launch

Kit

Ease of use
Not rated yet
User interface
Not rated yet
Onboarding
Not rated yet
Support and service
Not rated yet
Value for money
Not rated yet
Features
Not rated yet

No reviews yet. Be the first to review this tool. Every review is checked for fairness before it appears, and the vendor cannot have one removed.

Moosend

Ease of use
Not rated yet
User interface
Not rated yet
Onboarding
Not rated yet
Support and service
Not rated yet
Value for money
Not rated yet
Features
Not rated yet

No reviews yet. Be the first to review this tool. Every review is checked for fairness before it appears, and the vendor cannot have one removed.

Where this comes from

Where this comes from

Kit https://kit.com · checked against the official source on 2026-08-23

Moosend https://moosend.com · checked against the official source on 2026-08-21

This table lists factual criteria taken from information the vendors publish themselves. For how we put it together, see the methodology.