Best for
Best for creators, newsletter authors and course sellers who want email automation, landing pages and a way to sell digital products in one platform.
- Freelancers
- Small and mid-sized
No tools match
Press / to search, arrow keys to move, Enter to open
Email Marketing Comparison
At a glance
Best for
Best for creators, newsletter authors and course sellers who want email automation, landing pages and a way to sell digital products in one platform.
Best for
Best for ecommerce stores that want email, SMS and web push in one platform, with ready integrations for Shopify, BigCommerce and WooCommerce.
Cataleo does not name a winner. Both statements come from the vendors themselves.
| Criterion | Kit | Omnisend |
|---|---|---|
| Starting price | From $39 / month Creator plan for up to 1,000 subscribers; the price scales with the number of subscribers. | lower value From $16 / month Standard plan for up to 500 contacts, billed monthly; the price scales with the number of contacts. A free plan is also available. |
| Free trial | Free plan (Newsletter) for up to 10,000 subscribers | Free plan for up to 250 contacts and 500 emails per month |
| API | Yes, a public API plus an official Kit MCP server | Yes, API access on all plans |
| Hosting | Cloud (SaaS) | Cloud (SaaS) |
| Campaign types | Yes, one-off broadcasts and newsletters plus automated email sequences, with unlimited landing pages, forms and a store for digital products | Yes, email campaigns, SMS and MMS, and web push notifications |
| Automation and journeys | Yes, a visual automation builder that triggers workflows on signup, link clicks, purchases, inactivity or custom rules | Yes, automation workflows across email, SMS and push |
| Segmentation and personalisation | Yes, tags and segments, with subscriber scoring on the Creator Pro plan | Yes, unlimited segmentation and contact profiles on all plans |
| Templates and editor | Yes, an email editor with 40-plus creator-built templates, plus direct Canva, Pinterest and Typeform integrations | Yes, a drag-and-drop editor with email templates |
| Deliverability and testing | Yes, subject line and content A/B testing on broadcasts, with a delivery rate Kit reports at 99.8% | Yes, A/B testing on all plans |
| Ecommerce and CRM data | Yes, sell digital products and subscriptions natively at 0.6% plus card fees, with Shopify, Stripe and WooCommerce among 100-plus integrations | Yes, ecommerce integrations for Shopify, BigCommerce, WooCommerce, WordPress and Wix |
| Integrations and API | Yes, a public API and an official Kit MCP server with read and write access | Yes, API access on all plans |
| MCP-ready | stated Yes | No |
| Deployment | Cloud (SaaS), Browser-based | Cloud (SaaS), Browser-based |
| Support | Email helpdesk | Not stated |
| Company size | Freelancers, Small and mid-sized | Small and mid-sized, Enterprise |
| Integrations | Shopify, Stripe, WooCommerce, Canva, Typeform | Not stated |
Adds a column to the table, from the tools in this category.
Row where the values differ The small markers point at the lower number, the longer list or the stated feature. They describe the data, they are not a verdict.
The short version
Every line is one datapoint from the table above, picked automatically. Nothing here is written text.
The trade-offs
Kit
Strengths
Limitations
Omnisend
Strengths
Limitations
Plans
Kit
Omnisend
What users say
Kit
No reviews yet. Be the first to review this tool. Every review is checked for fairness before it appears, and the vendor cannot have one removed.
Omnisend
No reviews yet. Be the first to review this tool. Every review is checked for fairness before it appears, and the vendor cannot have one removed.
Where this comes from
Kit https://kit.com · checked against the official source on 2026-08-23
Omnisend https://www.omnisend.com · checked against the official source on 2026-08-20
This table lists factual criteria taken from information the vendors publish themselves. For how we put it together, see the methodology.