CataleoSoftware Get Your Software Listed Get Listed

AI Code Comparison

Graphite vs. Qoder

At a glance

At a glance

Graphite

Best for

Best for GitHub teams that split work into stacked pull requests and want each one reviewed before a human opens it.

  • Freelancers
  • Small and mid-sized
  • Enterprise

Qoder

Best for

Best for developers who want editor assistance and long-running agent tasks under one credit budget.

  • Freelancers
  • Small and mid-sized
  • Enterprise

Cataleo does not name a winner. Both statements come from the vendors themselves.

Full Comparison

Criterion Graphite Qoder
Starting price Free for personal projects; Starter $20 / user / month Starter and Team are quoted billed annually, at $20 and $40 per user per month. Unlimited AI reviews and unlimited Graphite Chat sit on Team. Enterprise is quoted by sales. Free tier; Pro $20 / month Credit-based: 2,000 credits a month on Pro, 6,000 on Pro+ at $60 and 20,000 on Ultra at $200. Credit Packs add 1,500 credits for $20 and expire one month after purchase. Teams and Enterprise plans are sold separately.
Free trial Hobby plan, free for personal-account repositories, with limited AI reviews and limited Graphite Chat Free plan, including a two-week Pro trial with 300 credits
Output AI reviews on pull requests, stacked changes and a stack-aware merge queue Code, plans and specs, repository wikis, reviewed diffs and commits
API Yes, a REST API with a published OpenAPI specification Yes, the Cloud Agents public API and an Agent SDK, plus a CLI
Hosting Cloud (SaaS) Cloud (SaaS), with desktop apps for macOS, Windows and Linux
Where it runs On the pull request in GitHub, plus a CLI, a VS Code extension, a Mac menu bar app and the Graphite web app Qoder IDE for macOS 12+, Windows 10+ and Linux (.deb/.rpm), a standalone Qoder desktop app, a JetBrains plugin, a terminal CLI, mobile apps for iOS, Android and HarmonyOS, and managed Cloud Agents
Inline completions No. Graphite reviews changes and lands them rather than completing code as you type Yes, NEXT in Qoder IDE edits several lines around the cursor, suggests cross-file changes, imports dependencies automatically and is accepted with Tab; Inline Chat sits beside it for small edits
Agent mode Yes. A codebase-aware review agent comments on every pull request and suggests fixes, and Cursor Cloud Agents can create and update pull requests without leaving Graphite Yes, Quest takes long multi-step work, with plan-driven, goal-driven and spec-driven flows, a multi-agent Experts mode, scheduled tasks and automations
Model choice No model picker. Anthropic and OpenAI act as the AI subprocessors Yes, by tier (Auto routing, Ultimate, Performance, Efficient and a free Lite tier) or by named model from Qwen, DeepSeek, GLM and Kimi; personal plans can add their own keys for Alibaba Cloud Model Studio, DeepSeek, Z.ai, Kimi, MiniMax, Xiaomi MIMO, OpenAI, Google and OpenRouter, or any OpenAI- or Anthropic-compatible endpoint
Data control Neither Graphite nor its subprocessors use customer data to train their models, AI features ask for approval before they run, and an organisation can email support to block all of them. Enterprise adds SAML and an audit log (SIEM) ISO/IEC 27001:2022 certification for the information security management system and a completed SOC 2 Type II audit covering security, confidentiality and availability; Teams plans add privacy mode management and SAML or OIDC single sign-on, Enterprise adds audit logs and model policy control
Ecosystem fit Built on GitHub's APIs, with Slack notifications, a VS Code extension and a GT MCP server that lets AI agents drive the Graphite CLI MCP connectors from a marketplace or added as custom servers, plus Skills, plugins, hooks and subagents; Repo Wiki, knowledge base and memory supply durable context, and GitHub repositories and Supabase connect to cloud work
MCP-ready stated Yes No
Deployment Cloud (SaaS), Browser-based Cloud (SaaS), Browser-based
Support Email helpdesk Community forum
Onboarding Documentation and knowledge base Documentation and knowledge base
Company size Freelancers, Small and mid-sized, Enterprise Freelancers, Small and mid-sized, Enterprise
Integrations GitHub, VS Code, Slack, Cursor more entries GitHub, Supabase, Lark, DingTalk, WeChat, WeCom

Compare more tools

Row where the values differ The small markers point at the lower number, the longer list or the stated feature. They describe the data, they are not a verdict.

The short version

Key Differences

  • Starting price Graphite Free for personal projects; Starter $20 / user / month Qoder Free tier; Pro $20 / month
  • Free trial Graphite Hobby plan, free for personal-account repositories, with limited AI reviews and limited Graphite Chat Qoder Free plan, including a two-week Pro trial with 300 credits
  • Hosting Graphite Cloud (SaaS) Qoder Cloud (SaaS), with desktop apps for macOS, Windows and Linux
  • Support Graphite Email helpdesk Qoder Community forum
  • MCP-ready Graphite Yes Qoder No

Every line is one datapoint from the table above, picked automatically. Nothing here is written text.

The trade-offs

Strengths and Limitations

Graphite

Strengths

  • Stacked pull requests and a stack-aware merge queue, not just review comments
  • Review agent reads the whole codebase and can be tuned to a team's standards
  • Customer data is not used to train models, and AI features can be blocked entirely
  • Free tier for personal-account repositories

Limitations

  • Built on GitHub's APIs, so GitLab, Bitbucket and Azure DevOps are not covered
  • Unlimited AI reviews and unlimited Graphite Chat only on the $40 Team seat
  • No inline completions, so it sits alongside a coding assistant rather than replacing one
  • SAML and audit logging are Enterprise only

Qoder

Strengths

  • In-editor assistance and long-running agent delegation come from one product family and one account
  • Model tiers and named models carry published credit rates, with a free Lite tier and personal API keys accepted
  • ISO/IEC 27001:2022 certified and SOC 2 Type II audited, with privacy mode and audit logs on the organisation plans

Limitations

  • Every paid plan is metered in credits, and running out drops the account to basic models with a daily limit
  • Qoder and Qoder IDE are separate products with separate conversation history and memory, which has to be imported between them

Plans

Pricing

Graphite

  • Hobby $0 Code review essentials for personal projects: personal account repos, limited AI reviews and limited access to Graphite Chat.
  • Starter $20 Per user per month, billed annually. For small teams looking to ship production-ready code fast.
  • Team $40 Per user per month, billed annually. Adds unlimited AI reviews and unlimited access to Graphite Chat.
  • Enterprise Not stated Quoted by sales. Adds SAML, an audit log (SIEM), premium support and SLAs.
Visit site

Qoder

  • Free $0 Two-week Pro trial with 300 credits, limited completions and next edits, and bring your own key; basic models with limited messages afterwards.
  • Pro $20 Per month. 2,000 credits a month for premium models.
  • Pro+ $60 Per month. 6,000 credits a month for premium models.
  • Ultra $200 Per month. 20,000 credits a month for premium models.
  • Teams Not stated Centralised billing, unified identity, SAML or OIDC single sign-on, privacy mode management and development metrics.
  • Enterprise Not stated Adds group permissions, model policy control, a private marketplace, audit logs and priority support.
Visit site

What users say

Review Scores · opens after launch

Graphite

Ease of use
Not rated yet
User interface
Not rated yet
Onboarding
Not rated yet
Support and service
Not rated yet
Value for money
Not rated yet
Features
Not rated yet

No reviews yet. Nothing has been published here yet, and no score is shown. How a review is checked before it appears is described below.

Qoder

Ease of use
Not rated yet
User interface
Not rated yet
Onboarding
Not rated yet
Support and service
Not rated yet
Value for money
Not rated yet
Features
Not rated yet

No reviews yet. Nothing has been published here yet, and no score is shown. How a review is checked before it appears is described below.

How we check reviews

Reviews are not published yet. The form on a tool's page works and reaches us, but nothing from it appears on this site, so no score here is based on a review. The rules below are the ones that will apply once reviews go live.

Every review is read by a person before it appears. We require a working email address and use it to come back to the author, so a review has a reachable sender rather than being anonymous. We publish positive and negative reviews alike, we pay nothing and offer nothing for a review, and we accept none that was bought or incentivised.

What we cannot do is verify a purchase. There is no shop here and no account, so whether the author really used the tool rests on what they tell us, plus the plausibility of what they write. We say so rather than implying a check that does not exist.

A vendor cannot have a review removed, cannot buy one, and cannot have one changed. Paid placement and a paid listing have no effect on which reviews appear or on any score.

Where this comes from

Where this comes from

Graphite https://graphite.com · no check date recorded yet

Qoder https://qoder.com · checked against the official source on 2026-09-10

This table lists factual criteria taken from information the vendors publish themselves. For how we put it together, see the methodology.