CataleoSoftware Get Your Software Listed Get Listed

AI Code Comparison

Qoder vs. Warp

At a glance

At a glance

Qoder

Best for

Best for developers who want editor assistance and long-running agent tasks under one credit budget.

  • Freelancers
  • Small and mid-sized
  • Enterprise

Warp

Best for

Best for developers who want an AI coding agent and their terminal in one place.

  • Freelancers
  • Small and mid-sized
  • Enterprise

Cataleo does not name a winner. Both statements come from the vendors themselves.

Full Comparison

Criterion Qoder Warp
Starting price Free tier; Pro $20 / month Credit-based: 2,000 credits a month on Pro, 6,000 on Pro+ at $60 and 20,000 on Ultra at $200. Credit Packs add 1,500 credits for $20 and expire one month after purchase. Teams and Enterprise plans are sold separately. Free tier; Build $20 / month $18 per month billed annually. Max $200 per month, Business $50 per user per month, Enterprise custom.
Free trial Free plan, including a two-week Pro trial with 300 credits Free tier
Commercial use Not stated Yes
Output Code, plans and specs, repository wikis, reviewed diffs and commits Agentic coding and command execution in the terminal
API Yes, the Cloud Agents public API and an Agent SDK, plus a CLI Agent CLI
Hosting Cloud (SaaS), with desktop apps for macOS, Windows and Linux Not stated
Where it runs Qoder IDE for macOS 12+, Windows 10+ and Linux (.deb/.rpm), a standalone Qoder desktop app, a JetBrains plugin, a terminal CLI, mobile apps for iOS, Android and HarmonyOS, and managed Cloud Agents Desktop terminal for macOS, Linux and Windows, plus an Agent CLI
Inline completions Yes, NEXT in Qoder IDE edits several lines around the cursor, suggests cross-file changes, imports dependencies automatically and is accepted with Tab; Inline Chat sits beside it for small edits No inline editor completions; agents work beside the shell in the terminal
Agent mode Yes, Quest takes long multi-step work, with plan-driven, goal-driven and spec-driven flows, a multi-agent Experts mode, scheduled tasks and automations Yes, coding agents alongside the shell, with dedicated code review and refactor/migration agents
Model choice Yes, by tier (Auto routing, Ultimate, Performance, Efficient and a free Lite tier) or by named model from Qwen, DeepSeek, GLM and Kimi; personal plans can add their own keys for Alibaba Cloud Model Studio, DeepSeek, Z.ai, Kimi, MiniMax, Xiaomi MIMO, OpenAI, Google and OpenRouter, or any OpenAI- or Anthropic-compatible endpoint Yes, multiple providers including OpenAI, Amazon Bedrock, LiteLLM and OpenRouter
Data control ISO/IEC 27001:2022 certification for the information security management system and a completed SOC 2 Type II audit covering security, confidentiality and availability; Teams plans add privacy mode management and SAML or OIDC single sign-on, Enterprise adds audit logs and model policy control Self-host or Warp-host with data ownership; bring your own inference provider
Ecosystem fit MCP connectors from a marketplace or added as custom servers, plus Skills, plugins, hooks and subagents; Repo Wiki, knowledge base and memory supply durable context, and GitHub repositories and Supabase connect to cloud work Terminal-first; the Agent CLI is scriptable and runs in any terminal
Deployment more entries Cloud (SaaS), Browser-based Cloud (SaaS)
Support Community forum Not stated
Onboarding Documentation and knowledge base Documentation and knowledge base
Company size Freelancers, Small and mid-sized, Enterprise Freelancers, Small and mid-sized, Enterprise
Integrations GitHub, Supabase, Lark, DingTalk, WeChat, WeCom Not stated

Compare more tools

Row where the values differ The small markers point at the lower number, the longer list or the stated feature. They describe the data, they are not a verdict.

The short version

Key Differences

  • Starting price Qoder Free tier; Pro $20 / month Warp Free tier; Build $20 / month
  • Free trial Qoder Free plan, including a two-week Pro trial with 300 credits Warp Free tier
  • Deployment Qoder Cloud (SaaS), Browser-based Warp Cloud (SaaS)
  • Output Qoder Code, plans and specs, repository wikis, reviewed diffs and commits Warp Agentic coding and command execution in the terminal
  • API Qoder Yes, the Cloud Agents public API and an Agent SDK, plus a CLI Warp Agent CLI

Every line is one datapoint from the table above, picked automatically. Nothing here is written text.

The trade-offs

Strengths and Limitations

Qoder

Strengths

  • In-editor assistance and long-running agent delegation come from one product family and one account
  • Model tiers and named models carry published credit rates, with a free Lite tier and personal API keys accepted
  • ISO/IEC 27001:2022 certified and SOC 2 Type II audited, with privacy mode and audit logs on the organisation plans

Limitations

  • Every paid plan is metered in credits, and running out drops the account to basic models with a daily limit
  • Qoder and Qoder IDE are separate products with separate conversation history and memory, which has to be imported between them

Warp

Strengths

  • Coding agents and shell in one terminal
  • Multiple model providers
  • Cross-platform: macOS, Linux and Windows

Limitations

  • Terminal-based workflow, not an in-editor experience
  • Agent usage is metered by credits

Plans

Pricing

Qoder

  • Free $0 Two-week Pro trial with 300 credits, limited completions and next edits, and bring your own key; basic models with limited messages afterwards.
  • Pro $20 Per month. 2,000 credits a month for premium models.
  • Pro+ $60 Per month. 6,000 credits a month for premium models.
  • Ultra $200 Per month. 20,000 credits a month for premium models.
  • Teams Not stated Centralised billing, unified identity, SAML or OIDC single sign-on, privacy mode management and development metrics.
  • Enterprise Not stated Adds group permissions, model policy control, a private marketplace, audit logs and priority support.
Visit site

Warp

  • Free $0
  • Build $20 Per month, or $18 billed annually. 1,500 agent credits.
  • Max $200 Per month, or $180 billed annually. 18,000 agent credits.
  • Business $50 Per user per month, or $45 billed annually. Up to 25 seats.
  • Enterprise Custom Unlimited seats and advanced governance.
Visit site

What users say

Review Scores · opens after launch

Qoder

Ease of use
Not rated yet
User interface
Not rated yet
Onboarding
Not rated yet
Support and service
Not rated yet
Value for money
Not rated yet
Features
Not rated yet

No reviews yet. Nothing has been published here yet, and no score is shown. How a review is checked before it appears is described below.

Warp

Ease of use
Not rated yet
User interface
Not rated yet
Onboarding
Not rated yet
Support and service
Not rated yet
Value for money
Not rated yet
Features
Not rated yet

No reviews yet. Nothing has been published here yet, and no score is shown. How a review is checked before it appears is described below.

How we check reviews

Reviews are not published yet. The form on a tool's page works and reaches us, but nothing from it appears on this site, so no score here is based on a review. The rules below are the ones that will apply once reviews go live.

Every review is read by a person before it appears. We require a working email address and use it to come back to the author, so a review has a reachable sender rather than being anonymous. We publish positive and negative reviews alike, we pay nothing and offer nothing for a review, and we accept none that was bought or incentivised.

What we cannot do is verify a purchase. There is no shop here and no account, so whether the author really used the tool rests on what they tell us, plus the plausibility of what they write. We say so rather than implying a check that does not exist.

A vendor cannot have a review removed, cannot buy one, and cannot have one changed. Paid placement and a paid listing have no effect on which reviews appear or on any score.

Where this comes from

Where this comes from

Qoder https://qoder.com · checked against the official source on 2026-09-10

Warp https://www.warp.dev · no check date recorded yet

This table lists factual criteria taken from information the vendors publish themselves. For how we put it together, see the methodology.