CataleoSoftware
For Vendors

AI Design Comparison

Napkin AI vs. UX Pilot

At a glance

At a glance

Napkin AI

Best for

Best for consultants and product teams who need diagrams and decks out of text they have already written.

  • Freelancers
  • Small and mid-sized
  • Enterprise

UX Pilot

Best for

Best for product teams turning requirements or sketches into editable screens before the detailed design work starts.

  • Freelancers
  • Small and mid-sized
  • Enterprise

Cataleo does not name a winner. Both statements come from the vendors themselves.

Full Comparison

Criterion Napkin AI UX Pilot
Starting price lower value Free tier; Plus $9 / person / month Annual billing saves 25 percent. Free includes 500 AI credits a week, Plus 10,000 a month, Pro 30,000. Free tier; Pro $22 / month Pro is $264 billed yearly. Teams is $31 per user per month, $372 per user billed yearly. Enterprise is quoted.
Free trial Free tier Free plan with 80 daily credits and one project
Output Diagrams, infographics and presentation decks Editable UI screens, wireframes, prototypes and user flows
What it makes Diagrams, flowcharts, mind maps, infographics, data charts and presentation decks Editable UI screens, low- and high-fidelity wireframes, prototypes, flowcharts and complete user flows
AI generation Generates visuals straight from your own text, with no prompt to write Generates designs from a text prompt, a hand sketch, a screenshot, a PDF or an imported PRD, shows four design directions at once, turns wireframes into hi-fi screens, and adds design review and predictive heatmaps
Brand, style and templates Built-in styles and fonts, 3 Brand Styles on Plus, unlimited custom branding and font upload on Pro Trains a custom AI model on an existing design system, imports Figma components, and offers design system sync and a style consistency check
Export and handoff PNG and PDF on every plan, PowerPoint and SVG on paid plans Export to Figma with editable layers and auto layout, React, HTML and Tailwind code export, and automatic sync of code to GitHub repositories
API Yes, in developer preview: a token from the Developers tab in account settings, and a request that turns a passage of text into a visual returned as SVG, PNG or PPT Custom API access is listed on Enterprise. An official MCP server lets agents such as Claude, ChatGPT and Cursor import references, run reviews and generate React prototypes
MCP-ready No stated Yes
Deployment Cloud (SaaS), Browser-based Cloud (SaaS), Browser-based
Support Not stated Email helpdesk
Onboarding Documentation and knowledge base Documentation and knowledge base
Company size Freelancers, Small and mid-sized, Enterprise Freelancers, Small and mid-sized, Enterprise
Integrations Not stated Figma, GitHub

Compare more tools

Row where the values differ The small markers point at the lower number, the longer list or the stated feature. They describe the data, they are not a verdict.

The short version

Key Differences

  • Starting price Napkin AI Free tier; Plus $9 / person / month UX Pilot Free tier; Pro $22 / month
  • Free trial Napkin AI Free tier UX Pilot Free plan with 80 daily credits and one project
  • MCP-ready Napkin AI No UX Pilot Yes
  • Output Napkin AI Diagrams, infographics and presentation decks UX Pilot Editable UI screens, wireframes, prototypes and user flows
  • What it makes Napkin AI Diagrams, flowcharts, mind maps, infographics, data charts and presentation decks UX Pilot Editable UI screens, low- and high-fidelity wireframes, prototypes, flowcharts and complete user flows

Every line is one datapoint from the table above, picked automatically. Nothing here is written text.

The trade-offs

Strengths and Limitations

Napkin AI

Strengths

  • Builds the visual from your own text, so there is no prompt to write
  • Generated visuals stay editable
  • Imports PPT, DOC, PDF, HTML and Markdown
  • The free plan is a standing allowance rather than a time-limited trial

Limitations

  • The free plan leaves Napkin branding on visuals
  • PowerPoint and SVG export need a paid plan
  • Deliberately narrow: explanatory graphics and slides, not brand or marketing design

UX Pilot

Strengths

  • Works from prompts, sketches, screenshots, PDFs or a PRD
  • Same subscription and credits in the web app and the Figma plugin
  • Exports to Figma and to React, HTML and Tailwind code

Limitations

  • Generation is metered in credits on every plan
  • The free plan is limited to one project
  • API access is only listed for Enterprise

Plans

Pricing

Napkin AI

  • Free $0 500 AI credits a week. Unlimited editing and file import, PNG and PDF export, Napkin branding on visuals.
  • Plus $9 Per person, per month. 10,000 AI credits a month, PowerPoint and SVG export, 3 Brand Styles, branding removed, team management and billing.
  • Pro $22 Per person, per month. 30,000 AI credits a month, exclusive designs, unlimited custom branding, font upload, optional credit top-ups.
  • Enterprise Not stated Contact sales.
Visit site

UX Pilot

  • Free $0 80 daily credits, one project, core design tools.
  • Pro $22 Per month, $264 billed yearly. 750 monthly credits, unlimited projects, Website Cloner, credit top-ups.
  • Teams $31 Per user per month, $372 per user billed yearly. Shared team credits, seats and roles, priority support.
  • Enterprise Custom Custom credits, SSO with SAML and SCIM, custom API access and dedicated support.
Visit site

What users say

Review Scores · opens after launch

Napkin AI

Ease of use
Not rated yet
User interface
Not rated yet
Onboarding
Not rated yet
Support and service
Not rated yet
Value for money
Not rated yet
Features
Not rated yet

No reviews yet. Nothing has been published here yet, and no score is shown. How a review is checked before it appears is described below.

UX Pilot

Ease of use
Not rated yet
User interface
Not rated yet
Onboarding
Not rated yet
Support and service
Not rated yet
Value for money
Not rated yet
Features
Not rated yet

No reviews yet. Nothing has been published here yet, and no score is shown. How a review is checked before it appears is described below.

How we check reviews

Reviews are not published yet. The form on a tool's page works, and a review reaches us as soon as its author confirms it, but nothing from it appears on this site, so no score here is based on a review. The rules below are the ones that will apply once reviews go live.

Before sending, the author has to confirm three things: that they have used the product themselves, that they work neither for the vendor nor for a competitor, and that nobody is paying them for the review. We also ask whether the vendor invited them to write it. That answer is required, either answer is accepted, and it stays with the review.

Every review is read by a person before it appears. An email address is required and is confirmed: we send a link to it, and a review does not reach us until the author opens that link, so a review has a sender who was reachable at least once rather than being anonymous. Where what somebody writes needs backing, we ask them for evidence that they used the product, and a review that does not get it is not published. We publish positive and negative reviews alike, we pay nothing and offer nothing for a review, and we accept none that was bought or incentivised.

What we cannot do is verify a purchase. There is no shop here and no account, so whether the author really used the tool rests on their own declaration, on whatever we ask them for, and on the plausibility of what they write. We say so rather than implying a check that does not exist.

A vendor cannot buy a review, and cannot have one removed or changed because they dislike it. We remove or edit a review only if it breaks our rules or the law, for example a false statement of fact. Paid placement has no effect on which reviews appear or on any score.

Read the full version on our methodology page

Where this comes from

Where this comes from

Napkin AI https://www.napkin.ai · no check date recorded yet

UX Pilot https://uxpilot.ai · checked against the official source on 2026-10-20

This table lists factual criteria taken from information the vendors publish themselves. For how we put it together, see the methodology.