CataleoSoftware Get Your Software Listed Get Listed

AI Design Comparison

Uizard vs. UX Pilot

At a glance

At a glance

Uizard

Best for

Best for non-designers and product teams turning rough ideas into testable UI mockups.

  • Freelancers
  • Small and mid-sized

UX Pilot

Best for

Best for product teams turning requirements or sketches into editable screens before the detailed design work starts.

  • Freelancers
  • Small and mid-sized
  • Enterprise

Cataleo does not name a winner. Both statements come from the vendors themselves.

Full Comparison

Criterion Uizard UX Pilot
Starting price lower value Free tier; Pro from $12 / month $12 for Pro and $39 for Business are the annually billed monthly rates. Enterprise is custom priced, for teams of 15 or more. Free tier; Pro $22 / month Pro is $264 billed yearly. Teams is $31 per user per month, $372 per user billed yearly. Enterprise is quoted.
Free trial Free tier: 2 projects, 3 AI generations per month Free plan with 80 daily credits and one project
Commercial use Yes Not stated
Output Editable UI mockups and prototypes Editable UI screens, wireframes, prototypes and user flows
What it makes Editable multi-screen UI mockups and clickable prototypes for mobile, web, web app and tablet Editable UI screens, low- and high-fidelity wireframes, prototypes, flowcharts and complete user flows
AI generation Autodesigner builds projects, screens and a theme from a text prompt; scanners convert hand-drawn wireframes and screenshots into editable designs Generates designs from a text prompt, a hand sketch, a screenshot, a PDF or an imported PRD, shows four design directions at once, turns wireframes into hi-fi screens, and adds design review and predictive heatmaps
Brand, style and templates Theme generator, component library and a template library, with a custom brand kit on the Business tier Trains a custom AI model on an existing design system, imports Figma components, and offers design system sync and a style consistency check
Export and handoff JPG, PNG, SVG and PDF at 1x to 4x; Handoff Mode on Pro and above copies CSS and downloads React per component. No export to Figma and no whole-project code Export to Figma with editable layers and auto layout, React, HTML and Tailwind code export, and automatic sync of code to GitHub repositories
API No, API access is not offered Custom API access is listed on Enterprise. An official MCP server lets agents such as Claude, ChatGPT and Cursor import references, run reviews and generate React prototypes
MCP-ready No stated Yes
Deployment Cloud (SaaS), Browser-based Cloud (SaaS), Browser-based
Support Email helpdesk Email helpdesk
Onboarding Documentation and knowledge base Documentation and knowledge base
Company size Freelancers, Small and mid-sized more entries Freelancers, Small and mid-sized, Enterprise
Integrations Not stated Figma, GitHub

Compare more tools

Row where the values differ The small markers point at the lower number, the longer list or the stated feature. They describe the data, they are not a verdict.

The short version

Key Differences

  • Starting price Uizard Free tier; Pro from $12 / month UX Pilot Free tier; Pro $22 / month
  • Free trial Uizard Free tier: 2 projects, 3 AI generations per month UX Pilot Free plan with 80 daily credits and one project
  • Company size Uizard Freelancers, Small and mid-sized UX Pilot Freelancers, Small and mid-sized, Enterprise
  • MCP-ready Uizard No UX Pilot Yes
  • Output Uizard Editable UI mockups and prototypes UX Pilot Editable UI screens, wireframes, prototypes and user flows

Every line is one datapoint from the table above, picked automatically. Nothing here is written text.

The trade-offs

Strengths and Limitations

Uizard

Strengths

  • Fast text and sketch to UI for non-designers
  • Handoff Mode gives CSS and React code per component
  • Good for early validation

Limitations

  • Not for high-fidelity animation or complex interactions
  • Prototyping-level fidelity
  • No API, no export to Figma and no whole-project code
  • Free tier allows only 3 AI generations a month

UX Pilot

Strengths

  • Works from prompts, sketches, screenshots, PDFs or a PRD
  • Same subscription and credits in the web app and the Figma plugin
  • Exports to Figma and to React, HTML and Tailwind code

Limitations

  • Generation is metered in credits on every plan
  • The free plan is limited to one project
  • API access is only listed for Enterprise

Plans

Pricing

Uizard

  • Free $0 2 projects, 3 AI generations per month, unlimited viewers and commenters.
  • Pro $12 Per month, billed annually. Up to 100 projects, 500 AI generations per month, developer handoff in CSS and React components, private projects.
  • Business $39 Per month, billed annually. Unlimited projects, 5,000 AI generations per month, custom brand kit, faster generation, priority support.
  • Enterprise Not stated Custom pricing for teams of 15 or more, with unlimited generations and design system setup.
Visit site

UX Pilot

  • Free $0 80 daily credits, one project, core design tools.
  • Pro $22 Per month, $264 billed yearly. 750 monthly credits, unlimited projects, Website Cloner, credit top-ups.
  • Teams $31 Per user per month, $372 per user billed yearly. Shared team credits, seats and roles, priority support.
  • Enterprise Custom Custom credits, SSO with SAML and SCIM, custom API access and dedicated support.
Visit site

What users say

Review Scores · opens after launch

Uizard

Ease of use
Not rated yet
User interface
Not rated yet
Onboarding
Not rated yet
Support and service
Not rated yet
Value for money
Not rated yet
Features
Not rated yet

No reviews yet. Nothing has been published here yet, and no score is shown. How a review is checked before it appears is described below.

UX Pilot

Ease of use
Not rated yet
User interface
Not rated yet
Onboarding
Not rated yet
Support and service
Not rated yet
Value for money
Not rated yet
Features
Not rated yet

No reviews yet. Nothing has been published here yet, and no score is shown. How a review is checked before it appears is described below.

How we check reviews

Reviews are not published yet. The form on a tool's page works and reaches us, but nothing from it appears on this site, so no score here is based on a review. The rules below are the ones that will apply once reviews go live.

Every review is read by a person before it appears. We require a working email address and use it to come back to the author, so a review has a reachable sender rather than being anonymous. We publish positive and negative reviews alike, we pay nothing and offer nothing for a review, and we accept none that was bought or incentivised.

What we cannot do is verify a purchase. There is no shop here and no account, so whether the author really used the tool rests on what they tell us, plus the plausibility of what they write. We say so rather than implying a check that does not exist.

A vendor cannot have a review removed, cannot buy one, and cannot have one changed. Paid placement and a paid listing have no effect on which reviews appear or on any score.

Where this comes from

Where this comes from

Uizard https://uizard.io · no check date recorded yet

UX Pilot https://uxpilot.ai · checked against the official source on 2026-10-20

This table lists factual criteria taken from information the vendors publish themselves. For how we put it together, see the methodology.