Best for
Best for creators and small studios who want many image and video models under one subscription, with a character that stays consistent across a whole set.
- Freelancers
- Small and mid-sized
No tools match
Press / to search, arrow keys to move, Enter to open
AI Image Comparison
At a glance
Best for
Best for creators and small studios who want many image and video models under one subscription, with a character that stays consistent across a whole set.
Best for
Best for e-commerce sellers and marketers who need listing-ready product visuals fast, with API and MCP automation.
Cataleo does not name a winner. Both statements come from the vendors themselves.
| Criterion | OpenArt | Photoroom |
|---|---|---|
| Starting price | Free tier; Starter $14 / seat / month Billed annually the rates fall to $13 for Starter, $27 for Plus (from $34), $44 for Pro (from $56) and $175 for Wonder (from $240) per seat per month. Plans are credit-based, from 4,000 credits a month on Starter to 106,000 on Wonder, and an extra-credit add-on is $15 a month for 5,000 credits. | lower value From $12.99 / month Photoroom Pro billed monthly, or $89.99 for a year. Max is $34.99 a month or $250 a year, Ultra $99 a month or $990 a year, and Enterprise is quoted. |
| Free trial | Free tier with a set of credits on sign-up, no credit card required | Free plan, paid plans add AI credits |
| Users | More than 10 million creators, brands and studios, per the vendor | Not stated |
| Commercial use | The pricing page lists commercial use rights on the Plus plan and above | Yes, for listings, ads and branded content |
| Output | Images and video up to 15 seconds and up to 4K, plus AI audio and music with lip-sync | Product-focused images: backgrounds, scenes, mockups and graphics from text |
| API | No REST API; an MCP server at mcp.openart.ai/mcp and a command-line tool provide programmatic access, authenticated over OAuth with no API key | Yes, plus an official MCP server for AI agents |
| Languages | Lip-sync in over 30 languages | Not stated |
| Hosting | Cloud (web) | Not stated |
| Where you use it | A browser-based platform with a free tier and four credit-based paid tiers. All plans include watermark-free creation and access to the vendor's catalogue of more than 100 premium models | Web, iOS and Android apps, plus an API and an MCP server |
| Text in images | Not a capability of its own. Asked how to generate accurate text in images, the vendor's help centre answers that AI struggles with text and points to specialised models or the editing tools, so lettering depends on which model from the catalogue is chosen rather than on an OpenArt feature | Through separate tools rather than the image generator: an AI Font and Text Generator turns a prompt into a styled text graphic as a PNG or JPEG, and the editor lays text overlays over a photo |
| Customization and control | Character training to hold one subject consistent across images, scenes and video; model training in four modes for styles, themes and visual patterns; in-canvas editing with erase, expand, background swap, restyle and upscale to 4K; camera angle control, Smart Shot for several cinematic cuts, motion retargeting onto a character and a Director mode for multi-shot sequences | Integrates with Photoroom's editors: background removal, product staging, virtual models and upscaling, with batch workflows, plus a Brand Kit holding logos, fonts and colours |
| Open weights | No weights of its own. OpenArt is a hosted platform that runs third-party models, naming GPT Image 2, Nano Banana Pro, Seedream 5.0, Sora 2, Kling 3.0, Google Veo 3, Grok Imagine and MiniMax Hailuo among more than 100 | No |
| MCP-ready | Yes | Yes |
| Deployment | Cloud (SaaS), Browser-based | Cloud (SaaS), Browser-based |
| Support | more entries Email helpdesk, Community forum | Community forum |
| Onboarding | Documentation and knowledge base | Documentation and knowledge base |
| Company size | Freelancers, Small and mid-sized | more entries Freelancers, Small and mid-sized, Enterprise |
| Integrations | Claude, ChatGPT, Cursor, Kimi | more entries Shopify, Zapier, Make, Airtable, Figma, Google Drive, WordPress, Capture One, Pixelz, Image Relay |
Adds a column to the table, from the tools in this category.
Row where the values differ The small markers point at the lower number, the longer list or the stated feature. They describe the data, they are not a verdict.
The short version
Every line is one datapoint from the table above, picked automatically. Nothing here is written text.
The trade-offs
OpenArt
Strengths
Limitations
Photoroom
Strengths
Limitations
Plans
OpenArt
Photoroom
What users say
OpenArt
No reviews yet. Nothing has been published here yet, and no score is shown. How a review is checked before it appears is described below.
Photoroom
No reviews yet. Nothing has been published here yet, and no score is shown. How a review is checked before it appears is described below.
Reviews are not published yet. The form on a tool's page works and reaches us, but nothing from it appears on this site, so no score here is based on a review. The rules below are the ones that will apply once reviews go live.
Every review is read by a person before it appears. We require a working email address and use it to come back to the author, so a review has a reachable sender rather than being anonymous. We publish positive and negative reviews alike, we pay nothing and offer nothing for a review, and we accept none that was bought or incentivised.
What we cannot do is verify a purchase. There is no shop here and no account, so whether the author really used the tool rests on what they tell us, plus the plausibility of what they write. We say so rather than implying a check that does not exist.
A vendor cannot have a review removed, cannot buy one, and cannot have one changed. Paid placement and a paid listing have no effect on which reviews appear or on any score.
Where this comes from
OpenArt https://openart.ai · checked against the official source on 2026-09-18
Photoroom https://www.photoroom.com · checked against the official source on 2026-09-11
This table lists factual criteria taken from information the vendors publish themselves. For how we put it together, see the methodology.