CataleoSoftware Get Your Software Listed Get Listed

CRM Comparison

Bigin by Zoho CRM vs. HubSpot

At a glance

At a glance

Bigin by Zoho CRM

Best for

Best for small teams moving off spreadsheets who want a pipeline-first CRM at a low per-user price, with a free plan to start on.

  • Freelancers
  • Small and mid-sized

HubSpot

Best for

Best for growing sales and marketing teams that want to start on a free CRM and scale into automation, forecasting and a large app ecosystem.

  • Freelancers
  • Small and mid-sized
  • Enterprise

Cataleo does not name a winner. Both statements come from the vendors themselves.

Full Comparison

Criterion Bigin by Zoho CRM HubSpot
Starting price Free tier; Express from US$9 / user / month Billed yearly the rates fall to 7 US dollars for Express, 12 for Premier and 18 for Bigin 360 per user per month, saving up to 35 percent. The Free plan is a single user. No forced contracts, with a money-back guarantee within 30 days on monthly plans and 45 days on annual. lower value Free plan for 2 users; paid from $7 / seat / month Sales Hub Starter at $7 per seat/month billed annually ($20 billed monthly). Professional is $90 and Enterprise starts at $150 per seat/month, each with a one-time onboarding fee ($1,500 and $3,500). Prices are in US dollars.
Free trial 15-day free trial, no credit card required Free CRM plan for up to 2 users and 1,000 contacts, no expiry and no credit card required
Users Not stated 299,000 customers
API Yes, APIs on every plan including Free Yes, public API and a marketplace of more than 2,000 integrations
Hosting Cloud (SaaS) Cloud (SaaS)
Made in Not stated Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Contacts and companies Yes, a 360-degree contact record holding every conversation and follow-up, with record limits from 500 on Free to 1 million on Bigin 360 Yes, contact and company records with full communication history and activity logging, up to 1,000 contacts on the free plan
Deal pipeline Yes, customisable team pipelines for different operations and departments: 1 on Free, 3 on Express, 5 on Premier and 15 on Bigin 360 Yes, customizable deal pipelines to store, track, manage and report on opportunities
Email and calendar Yes, email, phone calls, WhatsApp and social messages against the customer record, with Google Workspace and Microsoft 365 integration; mass email from Express upward Yes, email tracking, a meeting scheduler and calendar sync
Workflow automation Yes, workflow automation that triggers email sequences, schedules actions and assigns tasks: 3 automations on Free, 30 on Express, 50 advanced on Premier and 100 on Bigin 360 Yes, workflow automation and task tracking, with the Breeze AI assistant on paid plans
Reporting and forecasting Yes, smart analytics dashboards covering sales metrics, customer tracking and campaign performance Yes, reporting dashboards with pipeline visualization and sales forecasting
Integrations and API Yes, APIs on every plan including Free, with QuickBooks, Zoho Books, Google Workspace, Microsoft 365, Shopify, PayPal and social ad platform integrations plus 2,000 or more apps through Zapier Yes, public API and a marketplace of more than 2,000 integrations
AI features Yes Yes
Deployment Cloud (SaaS), Browser-based Cloud (SaaS), Browser-based
Support Not stated Email helpdesk, Phone, Chat, Community forum
Onboarding Not stated Documentation and knowledge base, Video tutorials, Guided onboarding
Company size Freelancers, Small and mid-sized more entries Freelancers, Small and mid-sized, Enterprise
Integrations QuickBooks, Zoho Books, Google Workspace, Microsoft 365, Shopify, PayPal, Zapier more entries Gmail, Outlook, Google Calendar, Slack, Microsoft Teams, Zoom, Salesforce, WordPress, Zapier

Compare more tools

Row where the values differ The small markers point at the lower number, the longer list or the stated feature. They describe the data, they are not a verdict.

The short version

Key Differences

  • Starting price Bigin by Zoho CRM Free tier; Express from US$9 / user / month HubSpot Free plan for 2 users; paid from $7 / seat / month
  • Free trial Bigin by Zoho CRM 15-day free trial, no credit card required HubSpot Free CRM plan for up to 2 users and 1,000 contacts, no expiry and no credit card required
  • Company size Bigin by Zoho CRM Freelancers, Small and mid-sized HubSpot Freelancers, Small and mid-sized, Enterprise
  • API Bigin by Zoho CRM Yes, APIs on every plan including Free HubSpot Yes, public API and a marketplace of more than 2,000 integrations
  • Contacts and companies Bigin by Zoho CRM Yes, a 360-degree contact record holding every conversation and follow-up, with record limits from 500 on Free to 1 million on Bigin 360 HubSpot Yes, contact and company records with full communication history and activity logging, up to 1,000 contacts on the free plan

Every line is one datapoint from the table above, picked automatically. Nothing here is written text.

The trade-offs

Strengths and Limitations

Bigin by Zoho CRM

Strengths

  • Perpetually free single-user plan with pipeline, contacts, built-in phone and API access
  • Paid plans start at 7 US dollars per user per month billed yearly
  • Zia AI for email drafting, summaries, cross-sell and churn analysis at no extra subscription
  • No forced contracts, with a 30 or 45 day money-back guarantee

Limitations

  • Plans meter pipelines, records and automations, so growth runs into capacity limits
  • Aimed at businesses of roughly 1 to 20 people rather than larger sales organisations
  • Much of the integration value assumes the wider Zoho estate

HubSpot

Strengths

  • Free CRM for up to 2 users with contact management, deals and email tracking
  • Scales from free tools to a full sales, marketing and service platform
  • Marketplace of more than 2,000 integrations plus a public API
  • Breeze AI assistant on paid plans

Limitations

  • Professional and Enterprise carry one-time onboarding fees ($1,500 and $3,500)
  • Costs rise quickly as you add seats and hubs

Plans

Pricing

Bigin by Zoho CRM

  • Free US$0 Single user. One pipeline, 500 records, basic contact management, 3 automations, built-in phone and APIs. No credit card required.
  • Express US$9 Per user per month, or 7 US dollars billed yearly. Adds 3 team pipelines, 50,000 records, 30 automations, email and WhatsApp integration, mass emails and 10 custom fields per module.
  • Premier US$15 Per user per month, or 12 US dollars billed yearly. Adds 5 team pipelines, 100,000 records, 50 advanced automations, advanced field types, 25 custom fields, data enrichment and 1,000 AI credits per month.
  • Bigin 360 US$21 Per user per month, or 18 US dollars billed yearly. Adds 15 team pipelines, 1 million records, 100 automations, 5 GB file storage, 50 custom fields, 1,000 mass emails per day and 3,000 AI credits per month.
Visit site

HubSpot

  • Free Tools $0 Free for up to 2 users and 1,000 contacts, no credit card required.
  • Starter $7 Sales Hub Starter, per seat/month billed annually ($20 billed monthly).
  • Professional $90 Per seat/month billed annually ($100 monthly), plus a one-time $1,500 onboarding fee.
  • Enterprise $150 Starting price, per seat/month, plus a one-time $3,500 onboarding fee.
Visit site

What users say

Review Scores · opens after launch

Bigin by Zoho CRM

Ease of use
Not rated yet
User interface
Not rated yet
Onboarding
Not rated yet
Support and service
Not rated yet
Value for money
Not rated yet
Features
Not rated yet

No reviews yet. Be the first to review this tool. Every review is checked for fairness before it appears, and the vendor cannot have one removed.

HubSpot

Ease of use
Not rated yet
User interface
Not rated yet
Onboarding
Not rated yet
Support and service
Not rated yet
Value for money
Not rated yet
Features
Not rated yet

No reviews yet. Be the first to review this tool. Every review is checked for fairness before it appears, and the vendor cannot have one removed.

Where this comes from

Where this comes from

Bigin by Zoho CRM https://www.bigin.com · checked against the official source on 2026-09-11

HubSpot https://www.hubspot.com · checked against the official source on 2026-08-19

This table lists factual criteria taken from information the vendors publish themselves. For how we put it together, see the methodology.