Best for
Best for growing sales and marketing teams that want to start on a free CRM and scale into automation, forecasting and a large app ecosystem.
- Freelancers
- Small and mid-sized
- Enterprise
No tools match
Press / to search, arrow keys to move, Enter to open
CRM Comparison
At a glance
Best for
Best for growing sales and marketing teams that want to start on a free CRM and scale into automation, forecasting and a large app ecosystem.
Best for
Best for sales organisations that want a CRM that scales from an all-in-one small-business suite to a deeply customizable enterprise platform with AI agents.
Cataleo does not name a winner. Both statements come from the vendors themselves.
| Criterion | HubSpot | Salesforce |
|---|---|---|
| Starting price | lower value Free plan for 2 users; paid from $7 / seat / month Sales Hub Starter at $7 per seat/month billed annually ($20 billed monthly). Professional is $90 and Enterprise starts at $150 per seat/month, each with a one-time onboarding fee ($1,500 and $3,500). Prices are in US dollars. | From $25 / user / month Starter Suite, the entry all-in-one CRM edition, at $25 per user/month. The Pro Suite, Enterprise and Unlimited editions are priced per user/month above it. Prices in US dollars. |
| Free trial | Free CRM plan for up to 2 users and 1,000 contacts, no expiry and no credit card required | 30-day free trial across the Sales editions |
| Users | 299,000 customers | Not stated |
| API | Yes, public API and a marketplace of more than 2,000 integrations | Yes, developer APIs plus the AppExchange marketplace and MuleSoft integration |
| Hosting | Cloud (SaaS) | Cloud (SaaS) |
| Made in | Boston, Massachusetts, USA | Not stated |
| Contacts and companies | Yes, contact and company records with full communication history and activity logging, up to 1,000 contacts on the free plan | Yes, accounts, contacts and leads with full activity history |
| Deal pipeline | Yes, customizable deal pipelines to store, track, manage and report on opportunities | Yes, opportunity and deal pipeline management |
| Email and calendar | Yes, email tracking, a meeting scheduler and calendar sync | Yes, email and calendar integration |
| Workflow automation | Yes, workflow automation and task tracking, with the Breeze AI assistant on paid plans | Yes, workflow automation, with Agentforce AI agents on the higher editions |
| Reporting and forecasting | Yes, reporting dashboards with pipeline visualization and sales forecasting | Yes, reports, dashboards and forecasting |
| Integrations and API | Yes, public API and a marketplace of more than 2,000 integrations | Yes, developer APIs plus the AppExchange marketplace and MuleSoft integration |
| AI features | Yes | Yes |
| Deployment | Cloud (SaaS), Browser-based | Cloud (SaaS), Browser-based |
| Support | Email helpdesk, Phone, Chat, Community forum | Not stated |
| Onboarding | Documentation and knowledge base, Video tutorials, Guided onboarding | Not stated |
| Company size | more entries Freelancers, Small and mid-sized, Enterprise | Small and mid-sized, Enterprise |
| Integrations | more entries Gmail, Outlook, Google Calendar, Slack, Microsoft Teams, Zoom, Salesforce, WordPress, Zapier | Salesforce AppExchange, MuleSoft |
Adds a column to the table, from the tools in this category.
Row where the values differ The small markers point at the lower number, the longer list or the stated feature. They describe the data, they are not a verdict.
The short version
Every line is one datapoint from the table above, picked automatically. Nothing here is written text.
The trade-offs
HubSpot
Strengths
Limitations
Salesforce
Strengths
Limitations
Plans
HubSpot
Salesforce
What users say
HubSpot
No reviews yet. Nothing has been published here yet, and no score is shown. How a review is checked before it appears is described below.
Salesforce
No reviews yet. Nothing has been published here yet, and no score is shown. How a review is checked before it appears is described below.
Reviews are not published yet. The form on a tool's page works and reaches us, but nothing from it appears on this site, so no score here is based on a review. The rules below are the ones that will apply once reviews go live.
Every review is read by a person before it appears. We require a working email address and use it to come back to the author, so a review has a reachable sender rather than being anonymous. We publish positive and negative reviews alike, we pay nothing and offer nothing for a review, and we accept none that was bought or incentivised.
What we cannot do is verify a purchase. There is no shop here and no account, so whether the author really used the tool rests on what they tell us, plus the plausibility of what they write. We say so rather than implying a check that does not exist.
A vendor cannot have a review removed, cannot buy one, and cannot have one changed. Paid placement and a paid listing have no effect on which reviews appear or on any score.
Where this comes from
HubSpot https://www.hubspot.com · checked against the official source on 2026-08-19
Salesforce https://www.salesforce.com · checked against the official source on 2026-08-19
This table lists factual criteria taken from information the vendors publish themselves. For how we put it together, see the methodology.