CataleoSoftware Get Your Software Listed Get Listed

Graphics & Illustration Comparison

Kittl vs. VistaCreate

At a glance

At a glance

Kittl

Best for

Best for creators and small brands designing logos, merchandise and print graphics with AI.

  • Freelancers
  • Small and mid-sized

VistaCreate

Best for

Best for small businesses and online sellers turning out social posts and print pieces from templates.

Cataleo does not name a winner. Both statements come from the vendors themselves.

Full Comparison

Criterion Kittl VistaCreate
Starting price Free tier; paid plans above Free; Pro $120 / year Pro is billed upfront at $120 a year after a 14-day free trial, shown on the plans page as $10 a month, and covers up to 10 seats. The page advertises a 23% saving for annual billing; the monthly-billed amount was not confirmed.
Free trial Free tier Free Starter plan; 14-day free trial of Pro
Commercial use Yes on paid plans, the free tier is personal use only Not stated
Output Branding, merch, print and social graphics Social media posts, short videos and animations, and print designs
API An official MCP server at mcp.kittl.com/mcp, authenticated by account sign-in rather than an API key VistaCreate API Suite for businesses that embed the editor, stock library and AI tools in their own product
Hosting Not stated Browser, with apps for iOS and Android
What it makes Graphics for branding, merchandise, print and social media Social media posts, stories, covers and thumbnails, short videos and animations, and print pieces such as business cards, flyers, posters, brochures, postcards and invitations, built from templates
Raster, vector or both Both. Shapes, text and imported SVGs stay vector and are edited node by node with the Pen tool and Shape Builder, while photos and generated images are raster elements; erasing a vector rasterises it. An Image Vectorizer turns raster images into vectors Not stated
File formats and exchange Exports PNG, JPEG, SVG and PDF, with several artboards combinable into one PDF, plus MP4 for video. Imported SVGs remain editable as vectors and custom fonts can be uploaded Downloads JPG, PNG, PNG with a transparent background, PDF Standard and PDF Print, with MP4 for animated designs. Uploads JPG, PNG, PDF and other common formats, and a separate converter turns MP4, WebM, MOV, AVI, FLV, MPEG and 3GP video into GIF
Colour management and print RGB export in every format, and CMYK for PDF and JPEG, converted at export with a standard print profile; PNG and SVG are always RGB. Size is set in pixels, inches or millimetres with a chosen DPI, up to 10,800 px at 300 DPI on paid plans against 800 px at 72 DPI on Free. Bleed and spot colours are not covered in the export guide Selected print designs are sent from the editor to VistaPrint, which prints them and delivers to the door
Brand, styles and templates Over 10,000 templates and mockups, plus a curated fonts and graphics library 100K templates on Starter and 200K+ on Pro; one brand kit for colours, fonts and logos on Starter and unlimited brand kits on Pro, plus a Styles tool that applies a template's colour scheme
Platforms Browser only, and Kittl names the latest Chrome, Firefox and Safari as the browsers it works best in. No desktop or mobile app is listed, and exports from a mobile browser are capped at 4,096 by 4,096 px Browser, plus apps for iOS and Android. No desktop app is listed
Licence and pricing model Subscription billed monthly or yearly: Free, Pro, Expert and Max for individuals, plus Business plans. Free is personal use only; Pro and Expert carry a commercial licence for up to 500,000 copies, and Business an Enhanced License beyond that. Designs made on Pro or Expert can still be sold after the subscription ends while the account stays open Subscription. A free Starter plan for one seat, and Pro for up to 10 seats, billed upfront at $120 a year after a 14-day free trial
Export and handoff Print-ready PNG with a transparent background, SVG and PDF, with export presets sized for Printify, Printful, Etsy, Amazon and Shopify; high-resolution and vector export on paid plans HD download, posting and scheduling to social media through the built-in scheduler, and print orders through VistaPrint
AI features AI image, vector and video generators, AI Workflows and agentic design tasks, background remover, image upscaler and vectorizer AI Image Generator, AI Writer, AI Object Remover and Background Remover, listed among the Pro plan's tools
MCP-ready stated Yes No
Deployment Cloud (SaaS), Browser-based Cloud (SaaS), Browser-based
Support more entries Email helpdesk, Community forum Email helpdesk
Onboarding more entries Documentation and knowledge base, Video tutorials, Live online demos and webinars Documentation and knowledge base, Video tutorials
Company size Freelancers, Small and mid-sized Not stated
Integrations Not stated VistaPrint

Compare more tools

Row where the values differ The small markers point at the lower number, the longer list or the stated feature. They describe the data, they are not a verdict.

The short version

Key Differences

  • Starting price Kittl Free tier; paid plans above VistaCreate Free; Pro $120 / year
  • Free trial Kittl Free tier VistaCreate Free Starter plan; 14-day free trial of Pro
  • Support Kittl Email helpdesk, Community forum VistaCreate Email helpdesk
  • MCP-ready Kittl Yes VistaCreate No
  • Output Kittl Branding, merch, print and social graphics VistaCreate Social media posts, short videos and animations, and print designs

Every line is one datapoint from the table above, picked automatically. Nothing here is written text.

The trade-offs

Strengths and Limitations

Kittl

Strengths

  • AI image, vector and video generation inside one design tool
  • Over 10,000 templates and mockups for print and merchandise
  • Commercial license on paid plans

Limitations

  • The free plan is personal use only
  • High-resolution and vector export require a paid plan

VistaCreate

Strengths

  • One Pro subscription covers up to 10 seats
  • Print designs go straight to VistaPrint from the editor
  • The free Starter plan includes 100K templates, 10 GB of storage and a brand kit

Limitations

  • No desktop app
  • Starter is limited to one seat and one brand kit

Plans

Pricing

Kittl

  • Free $0 Personal use only, with a hand-picked selection of templates.
  • Pro Not stated Commercial license, high-resolution and vector exports.
  • Expert Not stated Higher limits with a commercial license.
  • Max Not stated Individual plan above Expert, with 600 daily tokens on top of the monthly balance against 200 on Expert, and token top-ups.
  • Business Not stated Enhanced license beyond the 500,000-copy limit.
Visit site

VistaCreate

  • Starter $0 One seat, 100K templates, 1M photos, videos and vectors, one brand kit and 10 GB of project storage.
  • Pro $120 Per year, billed upfront after a 14-day free trial; shown as $10 a month. Up to 10 seats, 200K+ templates, 170M+ photos, videos and vectors, unlimited brand kits and storage, social media scheduling and the AI tools.
Visit site

What users say

Review Scores · opens after launch

Kittl

Ease of use
Not rated yet
User interface
Not rated yet
Onboarding
Not rated yet
Support and service
Not rated yet
Value for money
Not rated yet
Features
Not rated yet

No reviews yet. Nothing has been published here yet, and no score is shown. How a review is checked before it appears is described below.

VistaCreate

Ease of use
Not rated yet
User interface
Not rated yet
Onboarding
Not rated yet
Support and service
Not rated yet
Value for money
Not rated yet
Features
Not rated yet

No reviews yet. Nothing has been published here yet, and no score is shown. How a review is checked before it appears is described below.

How we check reviews

Reviews are not published yet. The form on a tool's page works and reaches us, but nothing from it appears on this site, so no score here is based on a review. The rules below are the ones that will apply once reviews go live.

Every review is read by a person before it appears. We require a working email address and use it to come back to the author, so a review has a reachable sender rather than being anonymous. We publish positive and negative reviews alike, we pay nothing and offer nothing for a review, and we accept none that was bought or incentivised.

What we cannot do is verify a purchase. There is no shop here and no account, so whether the author really used the tool rests on what they tell us, plus the plausibility of what they write. We say so rather than implying a check that does not exist.

A vendor cannot have a review removed, cannot buy one, and cannot have one changed. Paid placement and a paid listing have no effect on which reviews appear or on any score.

Where this comes from

Where this comes from

Kittl https://www.kittl.com · checked against the official source on 2026-10-11

VistaCreate https://create.vista.com · checked against the official source on 2026-10-21

This table lists factual criteria taken from information the vendors publish themselves. For how we put it together, see the methodology.