Best for
Best for presenters on Mac, iPad and iPhone who want a capable editor without a subscription.
No tools match
Press / to search, arrow keys to move, Enter to open
Presentations & Infographics Comparison
At a glance
Best for
Best for presenters on Mac, iPad and iPhone who want a capable editor without a subscription.
Best for
Best for communications, research and education teams turning data and reports into infographics, decks and video in one editor.
Cataleo does not name a winner. Both statements come from the vendors themselves.
| Criterion | Keynote | Piktochart |
|---|---|---|
| Starting price | Free; Apple Creator Studio $12.99 / month Keynote is free for everyone to create, edit and collaborate. Apple Creator Studio adds premium content and AI features at $12.99 per month or $129 per year after a one-month free trial; students and educators pay $2.99 per month or $29.99 per year. A subscription can be shared with up to five family members. | lower value Free plan; Pro $10 / month Pro is $10 per month billed annually, or $15 billed monthly. Business is $17 billed annually, or $20 monthly. Enterprise is quoted for organisations of 101 members or more. Education is $39 per year and Nonprofit $60 per year. |
| Free trial | Free app; one month free of Apple Creator Studio, three months with a new iPad or Mac | Free plan |
| Output | Presentations, exportable as PowerPoint, PDF, movie, animated GIF, images, HTML or Keynote '09 | Infographics, presentations, reports, documents, marketing graphics and video |
| Hosting | Apps for Mac, iPad, iPhone and Apple Vision Pro, plus Keynote for iCloud in a web browser on Mac or Windows | Not stated |
| Made in | United States | Not stated |
| What it makes | Slide presentations for presenting live, during a video call or as an exported movie | Infographics, presentations, reports, documents, newsletters, social graphics, banners, brochures, flyers, posters and video |
| Brand kit and templates | Themes that can be changed and saved as custom themes. Apple Creator Studio adds premium templates and themes and a Content Hub of Apple-curated photos, illustrations, graphics and backgrounds | Brand Kit with unlimited colours, fonts and logos on the Business plan, a shared library of brand assets and branded templates; the free plan is limited to free templates |
| Charts and data | Charts can be added, switched between chart types and changed through their underlying data | Charts and maps on every plan, filled from an imported CSV file or from live data in Google Sheets |
| Collaboration and review | Others are invited to a shared presentation through iCloud, with a view of the latest activity, shared folders, collaboration through Box, and comments marked by author name and colour | Team members join a shared workspace with edit or comment access and leave comments and annotations on a visual; 1 to 4 members on Free, up to 100 on Pro and Business and 101 or more on Enterprise |
| Presenting and recording | Presenter notes and controls in a separate window during a video conference, presenting on a separate display or in a FaceTime call, control by remote, slideshows with multiple presenters, rehearsal on a Mac and recorded presentations | A presentation mode with slide transitions and a recording studio that records you while you present, on every plan |
| Viewer analytics | Apple documents no view statistics. The activity list of a shared presentation records when an invited collaborator first joins, alongside edits and comments, for at least the last 30 days, and the Collaboration button shows who has the presentation open | A total view count for each published visual on every plan; published visuals can be password protected from Pro upwards |
| Export and sharing | Exports to PowerPoint, PDF, movie, animated GIF, images, HTML and the Keynote '09 format | Free plan allows two PNG downloads; Pro adds unlimited PNG and transparent backgrounds, and Business adds unlimited PDF and PowerPoint |
| AI features | With Apple Creator Studio, Keynote generates a slide deck with presenter notes from a text outline, writes presenter notes using the whole presentation and corrects layout, typography and alignment in one step, all three in beta. Image creation and editing, Super Resolution upscaling and Auto Crop sit alongside | AI Design Generator builds visuals from a text prompt, and AI Presentation Maker turns a topic, outline, notes or an uploaded document into an editable deck in under ten seconds; plus an AI icon generator and AI image generation, modifying, upscaling, restoring and background and text removal. Video generation uses Sora 2 and Veo 3.1. Use is metered in credits, from 60 a month on the free plan |
| API | No web or developer API is documented. On the Mac, Shortcuts actions create or open presentations, rehearse or start a slideshow and export to other formats, and AppleScript can open password-protected presentations and change a password | No public API is documented. The knowledge base covers only the Google Drive and Zoom connections, and a request for developer access on the vendor's own feedback board is still open |
| Deployment | On-premise, Browser-based | Cloud (SaaS), Browser-based |
| Onboarding | Documentation and knowledge base | Documentation and knowledge base |
| Company size | Not stated | Freelancers, Small and mid-sized, Enterprise |
| Integrations | iCloud, Box | Zoom, Google Drive |
Adds a column to the table, from the tools in this category.
Row where the values differ The small markers point at the lower number, the longer list or the stated feature. They describe the data, they are not a verdict.
The short version
Every line is one datapoint from the table above, picked automatically. Nothing here is written text.
The trade-offs
Keynote
Strengths
Limitations
Piktochart
Strengths
Limitations
Plans
Keynote
Piktochart
What users say
Keynote
No reviews yet. Nothing has been published here yet, and no score is shown. How a review is checked before it appears is described below.
Piktochart
No reviews yet. Nothing has been published here yet, and no score is shown. How a review is checked before it appears is described below.
Reviews are not published yet. The form on a tool's page works and reaches us, but nothing from it appears on this site, so no score here is based on a review. The rules below are the ones that will apply once reviews go live.
Every review is read by a person before it appears. We require a working email address and use it to come back to the author, so a review has a reachable sender rather than being anonymous. We publish positive and negative reviews alike, we pay nothing and offer nothing for a review, and we accept none that was bought or incentivised.
What we cannot do is verify a purchase. There is no shop here and no account, so whether the author really used the tool rests on what they tell us, plus the plausibility of what they write. We say so rather than implying a check that does not exist.
A vendor cannot have a review removed, cannot buy one, and cannot have one changed. Paid placement and a paid listing have no effect on which reviews appear or on any score.
Where this comes from
Keynote https://www.apple.com/keynote/ · checked against the official source on 2026-10-06
Piktochart https://piktochart.com · checked against the official source on 2026-10-11
This table lists factual criteria taken from information the vendors publish themselves. For how we put it together, see the methodology.