CataleoSoftware Get Your Software Listed Get Listed

Social Media Management Comparison

ContentStudio vs. Typefully

At a glance

At a glance

ContentStudio

Best for

Best for agencies and content-led teams that curate as much as they publish and need white-label reports and client approvals.

  • Freelancers
  • Small and mid-sized

Typefully

Best for

Best for writers, founders and small marketing teams whose social presence is mostly text posts and threads on X and LinkedIn.

  • Freelancers
  • Small and mid-sized
  • Enterprise

Cataleo does not name a winner. Both statements come from the vendors themselves.

Full Comparison

Criterion ContentStudio Typefully
Starting price lower value From $19 / month Standard plan on annual billing; $29 / month billed monthly. Covers 5 social accounts, 1 workspace and 1 user. Social listening is a paid add-on and API access is a separate plan. From $99 / year Creator plan, annual billing only. A free plan covers 1 user, 1 social set and 10 posts a month. Business is $18 / social set / month, billed yearly.
Free trial 7-day free trial, no credit card required Free plan with 10 posts a month; Enterprise trial on request
API Yes, on a separate API plan and on Enterprise Yes, a free REST API on every plan and an official MCP server
Hosting Cloud (SaaS) Cloud (SaaS), plus a Mac app
Networks covered Facebook, Instagram, X, LinkedIn, TikTok, YouTube, Pinterest, Google Business Profile, Bluesky, Threads and Telegram X, LinkedIn, Threads, Bluesky, Mastodon and Substack
Scheduling and calendar Yes, a calendar with list, feed and grid views, per-network formatting and bulk CSV scheduling months ahead Yes, a shared content calendar, natural-language scheduling and cross-posting to several networks at once; 10 posts a month on Free, 1,000 on Creator and 1,500 on Business
Engagement inbox Yes, a social inbox for comments and direct messages across the connected accounts Not offered: there is no engagement inbox for comments and messages. Engagement tools on X cover replies, scheduled retweets, an automatic plug, auto-DMs and giveaways
Analytics and reporting Yes, for Facebook, Instagram, LinkedIn, YouTube, TikTok and Pinterest, with competitor benchmarking on engagement, growth and posting frequency, PDF and CSV exports carrying your own brand, and scheduled weekly or monthly reports Yes, for X from the Creator plan: detailed metrics, profile conversion rate, posting streaks and CSV download
Approval and collaboration Yes, approval workflows that let clients sign off without a login, plus workspaces and additional users on the higher plans Yes, on Business: collaborative writing, shared drafts with comments, teams with roles and permissions, unlimited users and Slack notifications
Social listening Yes, monitors conversations about the brand across platforms, but as a paid add-on from the Advanced plan: $99 a month or $950 a year for 3 topics Not offered: no keyword or brand monitoring appears in the plan comparison
Integrations and API Integrations with Zapier, n8n, Make, Canva, Google Drive, Dropbox, Pixabay and Looker Studio; a separate API plan sells 3,000 monthly requests, and Enterprise includes full API access Yes, a free REST API for drafts, social sets and comments, an official MCP server with OAuth, Agent Skills, and integrations with Zapier, Notion, Slack and Raycast
AI features Yes Yes
MCP-ready No stated Yes
Deployment Cloud (SaaS), Browser-based Cloud (SaaS), Browser-based
Support Not stated Email helpdesk, Chat, Community forum
Onboarding more entries Documentation and knowledge base, Video tutorials Documentation and knowledge base
Company size Freelancers, Small and mid-sized more entries Freelancers, Small and mid-sized, Enterprise
Integrations more entries Zapier, n8n, Make, Canva, Google Drive, Dropbox, Pixabay, Looker Studio Zapier, Notion, Slack, Raycast, Claude, ChatGPT

Compare more tools

Row where the values differ The small markers point at the lower number, the longer list or the stated feature. They describe the data, they are not a verdict.

The short version

Key Differences

  • Starting price ContentStudio From $19 / month Typefully From $99 / year
  • Free trial ContentStudio 7-day free trial, no credit card required Typefully Free plan with 10 posts a month; Enterprise trial on request
  • Company size ContentStudio Freelancers, Small and mid-sized Typefully Freelancers, Small and mid-sized, Enterprise
  • Hosting ContentStudio Cloud (SaaS) Typefully Cloud (SaaS), plus a Mac app
  • MCP-ready ContentStudio No Typefully Yes

Every line is one datapoint from the table above, picked automatically. Nothing here is written text.

The trade-offs

Strengths and Limitations

ContentStudio

Strengths

  • Content discovery through RSS and OPML feeds alongside scheduling, which most schedulers leave out
  • White-label PDF and CSV reports with your own colours and logo, on a weekly or monthly schedule
  • Clients can approve posts without being given a login
  • Eleven networks published to directly, including Bluesky, Threads and Telegram
  • Agency plan carries unlimited workspaces and users

Limitations

  • Social accounts, workspaces and users are all capped per plan
  • AI text, image and video credits are metered separately from the plan limits
  • The social inbox only starts on the Advanced plan, and social listening is a paid add-on on top of it
  • API access is a separate paid plan rather than part of the main tiers
  • The headline rates are annual ones; billed monthly, Standard is $29 rather than $19

Typefully

Strengths

  • Focused editor with exact previews of threads, mentions and media before publishing
  • API and MCP server included even on the free plan
  • Business is priced per social set with unlimited users
  • LinkedIn extras such as PDF carousels and a first comment

Limitations

  • Analytics cover X only
  • No engagement inbox and no social listening
  • Creator is sold with annual billing only
  • The free plan is capped at 10 posts a month

Plans

Pricing

ContentStudio

  • Standard $19 Per month on annual billing ($228 a year), or $29 billed monthly. 5 social accounts, 1 workspace, 1 user, 25,000 AI text credits, 25 image credits and 100 video credits.
  • Advanced $49 Per month on annual billing ($588 a year), or $69 billed monthly. 10 social accounts, 2 workspaces, 2 users, 50,000 AI text credits, and adds the social inbox, competitor analytics and approval workflows.
  • Agency Unlimited $99 Per month on annual billing ($1,188 a year), or $139 billed monthly. 25+ social accounts, unlimited workspaces and users, 125,000 AI text credits, client management and a dedicated account manager.
  • API $180 / year About $15 a month on annual billing. 10 social accounts and 3,000 API requests a month.
  • Social listening add-on $99 Per month, or $950 a year. Monitors 3 topics, available from the Advanced plan.
  • Enterprise Not stated Custom pricing, billed annually. Customisable limits, SSO and full API access.
Visit site

Typefully

  • Free $0 1 user, 1 social set, 10 posts a month and limited media uploads. Advanced scheduling, API and MCP included.
  • Creator $99 / year Annual billing only. 1 user and 1 social set, 1,000 posts a month, X analytics, AI writing features and unlimited media uploads.
  • Business From $18 / month Per social set, billed yearly. Up to 50 social sets, unlimited users, 1,500 posts a month, collaborative writing, roles and permissions, Slack notifications and higher API rate limits.
  • Enterprise Not stated Custom limits, priority support or an enterprise security review; a trial is available on request.
Visit site

What users say

Review Scores · opens after launch

ContentStudio

Ease of use
Not rated yet
User interface
Not rated yet
Onboarding
Not rated yet
Support and service
Not rated yet
Value for money
Not rated yet
Features
Not rated yet

No reviews yet. Nothing has been published here yet, and no score is shown. How a review is checked before it appears is described below.

Typefully

Ease of use
Not rated yet
User interface
Not rated yet
Onboarding
Not rated yet
Support and service
Not rated yet
Value for money
Not rated yet
Features
Not rated yet

No reviews yet. Nothing has been published here yet, and no score is shown. How a review is checked before it appears is described below.

How we check reviews

Reviews are not published yet. The form on a tool's page works and reaches us, but nothing from it appears on this site, so no score here is based on a review. The rules below are the ones that will apply once reviews go live.

Every review is read by a person before it appears. We require a working email address and use it to come back to the author, so a review has a reachable sender rather than being anonymous. We publish positive and negative reviews alike, we pay nothing and offer nothing for a review, and we accept none that was bought or incentivised.

What we cannot do is verify a purchase. There is no shop here and no account, so whether the author really used the tool rests on what they tell us, plus the plausibility of what they write. We say so rather than implying a check that does not exist.

A vendor cannot have a review removed, cannot buy one, and cannot have one changed. Paid placement and a paid listing have no effect on which reviews appear or on any score.

Where this comes from

Where this comes from

ContentStudio https://contentstudio.io · checked against the official source on 2026-09-03

Typefully https://typefully.com · checked against the official source on 2026-10-02

This table lists factual criteria taken from information the vendors publish themselves. For how we put it together, see the methodology.