Best for
Best for solo entrepreneurs, coaches and small teams who want a library of evergreen posts to keep their social feeds running on a weekly schedule.
- Freelancers
- Small and mid-sized
Social Media Management Comparison
At a glance
Best for
Best for solo entrepreneurs, coaches and small teams who want a library of evergreen posts to keep their social feeds running on a weekly schedule.
Best for
Best for creators and small businesses that want to grow traffic from Pinterest with scheduling, SEO and AI-assisted pins.
Cataleo does not name a winner. Both statements come from the vendors themselves.
| Criterion | MeetEdgar | Tailwind |
|---|---|---|
| Starting price | From $24.91 / month Eddie plan billed annually at $299 / year, or $29.99 billed monthly. Prices in US dollars, excluding taxes. | lower value Free tier; paid products from $11.99 / month Tailwind sells à-la-carte Pinterest products you mix and match: Pin Scheduling & Creation ($17.99), Pinterest SEO ($11.99) and Pinterest Engagement ($11.99), each per month billed annually (higher billed monthly). A bundle of all three is $29.98 / month billed annually. All plans are per Pinterest account, and each product carries a monthly credit allowance with extra credits at $10 per 100. |
| Free trial | 30-day free trial with full access to every feature; no free plan | Free plan, no credit card required |
| Users | 20 team members on every plan | Not stated |
| API | Not stated | Yes, a documented REST API and an MCP server at mcp.tailwind.ai; website sync with Shopify, WordPress and Squarespace |
| Hosting | Cloud (SaaS), with mobile apps for iOS and Android | Cloud (SaaS) |
| Networks covered | TikTok, Instagram, Facebook, LinkedIn, X/Twitter, Threads, Pinterest, Google Business Profile, Bluesky and YouTube Shorts | Pinterest only |
| Scheduling and calendar | Yes, weekly time slots per content category, recurring weekly automations, a custom time per post, bulk import, and automatic re-sharing of evergreen posts from the library, with unlimited scheduled posts on both plans | Yes, a visual drag-and-drop calendar with SmartSchedule for optimal posting times and automated pin spacing; SmartPin generates fresh pins each week from a synced website |
| Engagement inbox | Yes, a Social Inbox for replying to comments and direct messages from one dashboard, on the EDGAR plan only | Not offered: no shared inbox for comments or messages. Engagement runs through Tailwind Communities and the Pinterest Engagement product, which earns Turbo Pins and boosts pins for up to 90 days |
| Analytics and reporting | Yes, a dashboard for content sent, shortened link clicks and impressions by time period, plus automatic weekly reports on posts published, category performance, follower changes and clicks | Yes, Pinterest performance analytics and tracking, plus Keyword Research with a Resonance Score for Pinterest SEO |
| Approval and collaboration | Up to 20 team members on both plans | Not offered: no seats, roles or approval workflows. Every plan is per Pinterest account, and Communities is peer sharing between accounts rather than team review |
| Social listening | Not stated | Not offered: no brand, competitor or keyword monitoring of conversations. Keyword Research covers Pinterest search terms, not mentions |
| Integrations and API | No public API is named. Integrations with Zapier, Canva, Bitly, Rebrandly and Shopify, plus a Chrome extension and a bookmarklet for Safari and Firefox | Yes, a documented REST API (api-docs.tailwind.ai) for accounts, boards, pins, timeslots, analytics, keywords and AI pin generation, authenticated with a bearer key from Settings and Integrations, plus an MCP server at mcp.tailwind.ai for Claude, Claude Code and ChatGPT. Website sync with Shopify, WordPress and Squarespace. Pins scheduled through the API or an assistant count against the plan's post limit |
| AI features | Yes | Yes |
| MCP-ready | No | stated Yes |
| Deployment | Cloud (SaaS), Browser-based | Cloud (SaaS), Browser-based |
| Support | more entries Email helpdesk, Phone | Email helpdesk |
| Onboarding | Documentation and knowledge base | Documentation and knowledge base |
| Company size | Freelancers, Small and mid-sized | Freelancers, Small and mid-sized |
| Integrations | Zapier, Canva, Bitly, Rebrandly, Shopify | Shopify, WordPress, Squarespace, Claude, ChatGPT |
Adds a column to the table, from the tools in this category.
Row where the values differ The small markers point at the lower number, the longer list or the stated feature. They describe the data, they are not a verdict.
The short version
Every line is one datapoint from the table above, picked automatically. Nothing here is written text.
The trade-offs
MeetEdgar
Strengths
Limitations
Tailwind
Strengths
Limitations
Plans
MeetEdgar
Tailwind
What users say
MeetEdgar
No reviews yet. Nothing has been published here yet, and no score is shown. How a review is checked before it appears is described below.
Tailwind
No reviews yet. Nothing has been published here yet, and no score is shown. How a review is checked before it appears is described below.
Reviews are not published yet. The form on a tool's page works, and a review reaches us as soon as its author confirms it, but nothing from it appears on this site, so no score here is based on a review. The rules below are the ones that will apply once reviews go live.
Before sending, the author has to confirm three things: that they have used the product themselves, that they work neither for the vendor nor for a competitor, and that nobody is paying them for the review. We also ask whether the vendor invited them to write it. That answer is required, either answer is accepted, and it stays with the review.
Every review is read by a person before it appears. An email address is required and is confirmed: we send a link to it, and a review does not reach us until the author opens that link, so a review has a sender who was reachable at least once rather than being anonymous. Where what somebody writes needs backing, we ask them for evidence that they used the product, and a review that does not get it is not published. We publish positive and negative reviews alike, we pay nothing and offer nothing for a review, and we accept none that was bought or incentivised.
What we cannot do is verify a purchase. There is no shop here and no account, so whether the author really used the tool rests on their own declaration, on whatever we ask them for, and on the plausibility of what they write. We say so rather than implying a check that does not exist.
A vendor cannot buy a review, and cannot have one removed or changed because they dislike it. We remove or edit a review only if it breaks our rules or the law, for example a false statement of fact. Paid placement has no effect on which reviews appear or on any score.
Where this comes from
MeetEdgar https://meetedgar.com · checked against the official source on 2026-10-28
Tailwind https://www.tailwindapp.com · checked against the official source on 2026-09-10
This table lists factual criteria taken from information the vendors publish themselves. For how we put it together, see the methodology.