Dubsado
Client management for service businesses, from the enquiry form through the contract to the final payment.
- Starting price
- From $335 / year
- Free trial
- 21-day free trial with full access to the Premier plan, no credit card required
- API
- No developer API is published. Integrations run through Zapier on the Premier plan alongside native connections
Overview
Dubsado is a client management platform for service businesses, built around the sequence that runs from an enquiry to the last payment. A branded lead capture form starts a project; from there it covers questionnaires, proposals, legally binding contracts with signature tracking, invoices with payment plans, appointment scheduling, a branded client portal and a global time tracker. Workflows chain those steps so one completed action triggers the next. Payments run through Stripe, bookkeeping syncs to QuickBooks Online or Xero, and it is sold as two annual plans.
Our take
Dubsado sits where a project tool and an invoicing tool normally meet, and its argument is that the client never sees the seam: the branded form that captured the enquiry carries the proposal, the contract and the invoice under the same domain. That is worth most to a solo operator or a small studio whose admin is the bottleneck, and least to a team already running a separate CRM and accounting stack, because Dubsado expects to own that whole stretch rather than slot into it. Check the plan split before committing, since most of what makes the case (automated workflows, advanced scheduling, the time tracker and the Zapier connection) sits on Premier rather than Starter. Billing follows the account rather than the seat up to three extra users, which keeps a small team cheap and turns growth into a separate line to budget for.
Key Facts
| Category | |
|---|---|
| Starting price | From $335 / year Starter plan; Premier is $525 per year. Annual billing is priced as ten months. Three additional users are included, then $25 per month for 4 to 10 users, and each extra brand costs $10 per month. Prices in US dollars. |
| Free trial | 21-day free trial with full access to the Premier plan, no credit card required |
| API | No developer API is published. Integrations run through Zapier on the Premier plan alongside native connections |
| Hosting | Cloud (SaaS), with a mobile app |
| Made in | United States |
Screenshots
Placeholders. They are replaced as soon as the vendor sends material, and both open the same short form.
Features
- Time tracking
- Yes, a global time tracker on the Premier plan. An entry carries a task description, a project, an hourly rate and the invoice it will be billed to, runs while you work elsewhere, and is applied to that invoice from the tracker or from within the invoice.
- Project costing
- Not offered as a costing module. Billable hours carry an hourly rate that feeds an invoice, and reporting covers revenue and profit margins, but the published feature list has no cost rates or budget-against-actual tracking.
- Invoicing
- Yes, branded invoices with payment plans, recurring billing, automatic reminders and gratuity options; payments by card and ACH through Dubsado Payments on Stripe, in 135+ currencies with buy-now-pay-later and instant payouts
- Resource planning
- No. The published feature list runs from lead capture and scheduling through proposals, contracts, invoices, workflows, the client portal and reporting, without capacity or resource planning.
- Reporting and controlling
- Yes, dashboards covering month-to-month growth, profit margins, payment history and revenue patterns, plus lead conversion, project status and pipeline health
- Integrations and API
- No developer API is published. Zapier connects thousands of apps on the Premier plan, alongside native integrations for Gmail, Microsoft 365, Stripe, QuickBooks Online, Xero, Zoom, Google Meet and Microsoft Teams.
Integrations
- Gmail
- Microsoft 365
- Stripe
- QuickBooks Online
- Xero
- Zoom
- Google Meet
- Microsoft Teams
- Zapier
Deployment and Support
- Deployment
-
- Cloud (SaaS)
- Browser-based
- Support
-
- Email helpdesk
- Chat
- Onboarding
-
- Documentation and knowledge base
- Video tutorials
- Live online demos and webinars
- Company size
-
- Freelancers
- Small and mid-sized
Suitability
| Industry | Freelancers | Small and mid-sized | Enterprise |
|---|---|---|---|
| Agencies | Stated as a fit | Stated as a fit | Not stated |
| Architecture & Engineering | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated |
| Consulting | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated |
| Media & Creative | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated |
| Technology | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated |
The table combines the industries the vendor addresses with the company sizes the tool is aimed at. An empty cell means the combination is not stated, not that it is ruled out.
Pros and Cons
Strengths
- Lead capture, proposal, contract and invoice run as one branded client-facing flow
- 21-day free trial with full access to the Premier plan, no credit card required
- Three additional users are included before the user add-ons start
- Payments by card and ACH in 135+ currencies, with QuickBooks Online and Xero sync
Limitations
- Automated workflows, advanced scheduling and the time tracker require the Premier plan
- Zapier, the only published route to apps without a native integration, is also on the Premier plan
- Extra brands and users beyond three are billed as monthly add-ons on top of the annual plan
- Once tracked hours are applied to an invoice they cannot be edited in the tracker or moved to another invoice
Pricing
-
Starter
$335
Per year. Email integration, unlimited projects and clients, invoicing and payment plans, form and email templates, client portals, calendar connection, mobile app, email and live chat support, and one active lead capture form.
-
Premier
$525
Per year. Adds unlimited lead capture forms, automated workflows, advanced scheduling, public proposals, the time tracker, bookkeeping integration and Zapier.
Best For
Alternatives and Comparisons
FAQ
- How much does Dubsado cost?
- Dubsado is sold as two plans: Starter at $335 per year and Premier at $525 per year, with annual billing priced as ten months. Three additional users are included; beyond that, 4 to 10 users cost $25 per month, 11 to 20 cost $45 and 21 to 30 cost $60. Each additional brand is $10 per month.
- What is the difference between the Starter and Premier plans?
- Both plans include email integration, unlimited projects and clients, invoicing and payment plans, templates, client portals, calendar connection and the mobile app. Premier adds unlimited lead capture forms, automated workflows, advanced scheduling, public proposals, the time tracker, bookkeeping integration and Zapier.
- Does Dubsado have time tracking?
- Yes, on the Premier plan. The time tracker runs from anywhere in Dubsado and each entry is assigned a task description, a project, an hourly rate and the invoice it will be billed to, then applied to that invoice. Once applied, the hours are edited on the invoice itself rather than in the tracker.
What users say
Reviews
-
0 reviews
- Ease of use
- Not rated yet
- User interface
- Not rated yet
- Onboarding
- Not rated yet
- Support and service
- Not rated yet
- Value for money
- Not rated yet
- Features
- Not rated yet
No reviews yet. Nothing has been published here yet, and no score is shown. How a review is checked before it appears is described below.
How we check reviews
Reviews are not published yet. The form on a tool's page works and reaches us, but nothing from it appears on this site, so no score here is based on a review. The rules below are the ones that will apply once reviews go live.
Every review is read by a person before it appears. We require a working email address and use it to come back to the author, so a review has a reachable sender rather than being anonymous. We publish positive and negative reviews alike, we pay nothing and offer nothing for a review, and we accept none that was bought or incentivised.
What we cannot do is verify a purchase. There is no shop here and no account, so whether the author really used the tool rests on what they tell us, plus the plausibility of what they write. We say so rather than implying a check that does not exist.
A vendor cannot have a review removed, cannot buy one, and cannot have one changed. Paid placement and a paid listing have no effect on which reviews appear or on any score.
Share your experience
Write a Review
Last verified:
Ready to take a closer look at Dubsado
The link goes straight to the vendor. Some links on this site are affiliate links.
Visit Dubsado