Scrunch
An Optimizer that updates page content for AI answers, either automatically or as recommendations tied to page intent and audience
Monitor, audit and optimise how a site is read and cited by AI answer engines.
- Starting price
- From $250 / month
- Free trial
- 7-day free trial of the Starter plan, no credit card required
- API
- Enterprise Data API on the Enterprise plan
Overview
Scrunch covers AI search in four parts. Monitoring tracks mentions, position, sentiment and citations across ChatGPT, Perplexity, Claude, Gemini and Copilot, broken down by topic, persona, funnel stage and country. Auditing works at domain and page level and flags the technical or content issues that keep a page from being cited, and the Optimizer then updates that content, automatically or as recommendations. The fourth part, the Agent Experience Platform, detects when an AI agent is crawling the site and serves it a token-light, machine-readable version of the page.
Our take
Scrunch goes a step past reporting, and that step is the reason to look at it: it will change the pages and serve agents a version built for them, where a tracker would hand over a list and stop. That also sets the bar for who should buy it, because someone has to own the output and the site it lands on. Pricing is published and counted in prompts, personas and page audits rather than seats, so an agency can read the cost of a client before pitching, and a small team publishing occasionally will find the entry plan priced for steadier work than theirs. The API is Enterprise only, so anyone wanting the data in their own warehouse should price that in from the start.
Key Facts
| Category | |
|---|---|
| Starting price | From $250 / month Starter plan billed annually, or $300 month to month. Includes 3 user licences, 350 custom prompts, 1,000 industry prompts, 3 personas and 5 page audits; extra seats cost $25 per month. |
| Free trial | 7-day free trial of the Starter plan, no credit card required |
| API | Enterprise Data API on the Enterprise plan |
| Hosting | Cloud (SaaS) |
Screenshots
Placeholders. They are replaced as soon as the vendor sends material, and both open the same short form.
Features
- Keyword research
- Custom prompts plus an industry prompt library (1,000 on Starter, 2,500 on Growth) and audience personas, rather than classic keyword research
- Rank tracking
- Mentions, position, sentiment and citations across AI platforms, sliced by topic, persona, funnel stage and country, with competitor benchmarking
- Site audit
- Yes, domain and page level auditing that shows which pages draw AI traffic and which technical or content issues block citations; 5 page audits on Starter, 10 on Growth
- Backlink data
- No backlink index. Citation analysis shows which sources AI answers draw on, plus detection of crawl failures
- Content optimisation
- Yes, the Optimizer updates page content for AI answers either automatically or as recommendations, and the Agent Experience Platform serves a machine-readable version of a page to AI agents
- Index and market coverage
- ChatGPT, Perplexity, Claude, Gemini and Copilot, with breakdowns by topic, persona, funnel stage and country
- Integrations and API
- Enterprise Data API on the Enterprise plan, returning full AI answers, citations, sentiment, competitor mentions and metadata per prompt run
Integrations
Integrations coming soon.
Deployment and Support
- Deployment
-
- Cloud (SaaS)
- Browser-based
- Onboarding
-
- Documentation and knowledge base
- Company size
-
- Small and mid-sized
- Enterprise
Suitability
| Industry | Freelancers | Small and mid-sized | Enterprise |
|---|---|---|---|
| Agencies | Not stated | Stated as a fit | Stated as a fit |
| Architecture & Engineering | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated |
| Consulting | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated |
| Media & Creative | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated |
| Technology | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated |
The table combines the industries the vendor addresses with the company sizes the tool is aimed at. An empty cell means the combination is not stated, not that it is ruled out.
Pros and Cons
Strengths
- Published prices, counted in prompts, personas and page audits
- Page level auditing and an Optimizer that changes the content, not just a report
- The Agent Experience Platform serves AI crawlers a machine-readable page without touching the human one
- Seven-day Starter trial without a credit card
Limitations
- The data API is reserved for the Enterprise plan
- Entry plan starts at $250 per month, so it is priced for steady publishing rather than occasional use
- No MCP server is documented
Pricing
-
Starter
$250 / month
Billed annually, or $300 month to month. 3 user licences, 350 custom prompts, 1,000 industry prompts, 3 personas and 5 page audits. Up to 5 extra seats at $25 each per month.
-
Growth
$417 / month
Billed annually, or $500 month to month. 5 user licences, 700 custom prompts, 2,500 industry prompts, 5 personas and 10 page audits.
-
Enterprise
Not stated
Custom pricing. Everything in Growth plus SAML, OIDC and custom single sign-on, the Enterprise Data API, audit logs, role-based access and a dedicated go-to-market team.
Best For
Alternatives and Comparisons
FAQ
- What does Scrunch do?
- It monitors how a brand appears in AI answers across ChatGPT, Perplexity, Claude, Gemini and Copilot, audits the site at domain and page level for the issues that block citations, updates the content through its Optimizer, and serves AI agents a machine-readable version of a page through the Agent Experience Platform.
- What does Scrunch cost?
- Starter is $250 per month billed annually, or $300 month to month, with 3 user licences, 350 custom prompts and 5 page audits. Growth is $417 per month billed annually, or $500 month to month, with 5 licences, 700 custom prompts and 10 page audits. Enterprise is quoted individually. Extra seats cost $25 per month.
- Is there a free trial?
- Yes, a seven-day trial of the Starter plan with no credit card required. It includes the full Starter feature set; enterprise-only features are not part of it.
What users say
Reviews
-
0 reviews
- Ease of use
- Not rated yet
- User interface
- Not rated yet
- Onboarding
- Not rated yet
- Support and service
- Not rated yet
- Value for money
- Not rated yet
- Features
- Not rated yet
No reviews yet. Nothing has been published here yet, and no score is shown. How a review is checked before it appears is described below.
How we check reviews
Reviews are not published yet. The form on a tool's page works and reaches us, but nothing from it appears on this site, so no score here is based on a review. The rules below are the ones that will apply once reviews go live.
Every review is read by a person before it appears. We require a working email address and use it to come back to the author, so a review has a reachable sender rather than being anonymous. We publish positive and negative reviews alike, we pay nothing and offer nothing for a review, and we accept none that was bought or incentivised.
What we cannot do is verify a purchase. There is no shop here and no account, so whether the author really used the tool rests on what they tell us, plus the plausibility of what they write. We say so rather than implying a check that does not exist.
A vendor cannot have a review removed, cannot buy one, and cannot have one changed. Paid placement and a paid listing have no effect on which reviews appear or on any score.
Share your experience
Write a Review
Last verified:
Ready to take a closer look at Scrunch
The link goes straight to the vendor. Some links on this site are affiliate links.
Visit Scrunch