Womp
Browser 3D modelling with text-to-3D and image-to-3D generation, and on-demand printing of the result.
- Starting price
- Free tier; Pro $9.99 / month
- Free trial
- Free Starter plan, plus two weeks of Pro free
- Commercial use
- Yes, you own all rights to your creations
Overview
Womp is browser-based 3D software that treats modelling as shaping rather than mesh editing: its goop shapes are SDF and CSG solids that blend, merge and carve like clay while staying parametric, so there is no topology cleanup and no boolean errors to chase. Generation sits alongside that instead of replacing it, with text-to-3D and image-to-3D output dropped into a real Womp scene. The second half of the product is manufacturing: Womp checks print-readiness while you design, quotes materials live, and handles slicing, printing and shipping.
Our take
Womp is worth a look mainly where a design has to end up as a physical object, because it closes the gap between modelling and a printed part without a print farm or a minimum order quantity. The clay-like approach makes it unusually approachable for people who bounced off conventional CAD, and that is the same reason it will feel too loose inside an established pipeline; if you need exact dimensional control, parametric CAD is still the answer. The free plan is generous enough to judge the modelling properly, so the only real question is how much you generate.
Key Facts
| Category | |
|---|---|
| Starting price | Free tier; Pro $9.99 / month Pro is billed annually at $119.88 per year. Team is $19.99 per seat per month, billed annually at $239.88 per seat per year. Enterprise starts at $119.99 per seat per month with custom pricing. |
| Free trial | Free Starter plan, plus two weeks of Pro free |
| Commercial use | Yes, you own all rights to your creations |
| Output | Browser-built and AI-generated 3D models, and 3D prints shipped on demand |
| Hosting | Runs in the browser, nothing to install |
Screenshots
Placeholders. They are replaced as soon as the vendor sends material, and both open the same short form.
Features
- What it makes
- Editable browser scenes built from goop (SDF and CSG) shapes, plus text-to-3D and image-to-3D generation brought into the scene
- Detail and topology
- Optimised meshes with clean topology on paid plans; print-readiness checked in real time while modelling, so problems surface at design time rather than at the printer
- Rigging and textures
- 500+ Super Materials on paid plans, including chrome, titanium, iridescent, holographic, glass and procedural finishes
- Speed
- Womp puts generation at a prompt or photo to a 3D model in seconds and publishes no figure beyond that; the modelling side resolves as it is shaped rather than on a render step, so there is no waiting between an edit and seeing it
- Export and pipeline fit
- Image, video and 3D mesh exports, with OBJ, STL, PLY, GLTF, USD, FBX, DAE and X3D for meshes; 4K stills and 4K/60fps video on paid plans; orders go straight to Womp's own printing and shipping
- Commercial use
- Yes, Womp states that every creation is yours to own, keep and sell, and that you hold all the rights to it
- API
- No public API. The site, the AI generation page and the FAQ carry no developer section and name none, so everything runs through the browser app
Integrations
Integrations coming soon.
Deployment and Support
- Deployment
-
- Cloud (SaaS)
- Browser-based
- Support
-
- Email helpdesk
- Community forum
- Onboarding
-
- Documentation and knowledge base
- Company size
-
- Freelancers
- Small and mid-sized
- Enterprise
Suitability
| Industry | Freelancers | Small and mid-sized | Enterprise |
|---|---|---|---|
| Agencies | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated |
| Architecture & Engineering | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated |
| Consulting | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated |
| Media & Creative | Stated as a fit | Stated as a fit | Stated as a fit |
| Technology | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated |
The table combines the industries the vendor addresses with the company sizes the tool is aimed at. An empty cell means the combination is not stated, not that it is ruled out.
Pros and Cons
Strengths
- Free plan includes core modelling, real-time collaboration and a daily AI credit allowance
- Prints and ships finished parts, so a model becomes a physical object without owning a printer
- Goop modelling avoids topology cleanup and boolean errors
- Runs entirely in the browser with nothing to install
Limitations
- AI generation runs on credits, 300 per day on the free plan
- Pro materials, 4K export and optimised meshes sit behind the paid plans
- Only three of the seventeen print materials are self-serve; the rest are quoted by the sales team
- No offline version
Pricing
-
Starter
$0
Free forever. Core shapes and tools, real-time collaboration, essential AI models with 300 credits per day, standard material library, Full-HD export and limited 4K exports.
-
Pro
$9.99
Per month, billed annually at $119.88 / year. 12,000 AI credits per month, Pro models, 500+ Super Materials, SVG import, 4K stills and 4K/60fps video, optimised meshes, 10 percent off print orders.
-
Team
$19.99
Per seat / month, billed annually at $239.88 per seat / year. 15,000 AI credits per seat per month, admin controls, shared team library, SOC Type 2 compliance, Slack support.
-
Enterprise
From $119.99
Per seat / month, custom pricing. Advanced print materials and workflows, SSO, advanced security controls, dedicated support manager, custom integrations.
Best For
Alternatives and Comparisons
What users say
Reviews
-
0 reviews
- Ease of use
- Not rated yet
- User interface
- Not rated yet
- Onboarding
- Not rated yet
- Support and service
- Not rated yet
- Value for money
- Not rated yet
- Features
- Not rated yet
No reviews yet. Nothing has been published here yet, and no score is shown. How a review is checked before it appears is described below.
How we check reviews
Reviews are not published yet. The form on a tool's page works, and a review reaches us as soon as its author confirms it, but nothing from it appears on this site, so no score here is based on a review. The rules below are the ones that will apply once reviews go live.
Before sending, the author has to confirm three things: that they have used the product themselves, that they work neither for the vendor nor for a competitor, and that nobody is paying them for the review. We also ask whether the vendor invited them to write it. That answer is required, either answer is accepted, and it stays with the review.
Every review is read by a person before it appears. An email address is required and is confirmed: we send a link to it, and a review does not reach us until the author opens that link, so a review has a sender who was reachable at least once rather than being anonymous. Where what somebody writes needs backing, we ask them for evidence that they used the product, and a review that does not get it is not published. We publish positive and negative reviews alike, we pay nothing and offer nothing for a review, and we accept none that was bought or incentivised.
What we cannot do is verify a purchase. There is no shop here and no account, so whether the author really used the tool rests on their own declaration, on whatever we ask them for, and on the plausibility of what they write. We say so rather than implying a check that does not exist.
A vendor cannot buy a review, and cannot have one removed or changed because they dislike it. We remove or edit a review only if it breaks our rules or the law, for example a false statement of fact. Paid placement has no effect on which reviews appear or on any score.
Share your experience
Write a Review
Last verified:
Ready to take a closer look at Womp
The link goes straight to the vendor. Some links on this site are affiliate links.
Visit Womp