CataleoSoftware Get Your Software Listed Get Listed

UI/UX Design & Prototyping Comparison

Figma vs. Moqups

At a glance

At a glance

Figma

Best for

Best for product teams designing UI and design systems collaboratively.

  • Small and mid-sized
  • Enterprise

Moqups

Best for

Best for product managers and business analysts who want wireframes, prototypes and diagrams in one browser app.

  • Freelancers
  • Small and mid-sized
  • Enterprise

Cataleo does not name a winner. Both statements come from the vendors themselves.

Full Comparison

Criterion Figma Moqups
Starting price Free Starter; from $16 / month per full seat Professional full seat; dev seats $12 and collab seats $3. Organization from $55 and Enterprise from $90 per full seat, both billed annually. Every seat carries a monthly AI credit allowance. lower value Free; Starter $9 / month Starter is one seat, billed annually; month-to-month it is $12. Business is $21, $35 or $63 a month billed annually for 3, 5 or 10 seats. Unlimited is $129 a month billed annually for unlimited seats. These are list prices; a seasonal voucher lowered them when checked.
Free trial Free Starter Free plan: 1 seat, 2 projects, 400 objects per project
Commercial use Yes Not stated
Output UI/UX designs and design systems Wireframes, mockups, interactive prototypes and diagrams
API Yes Not stated
Hosting Not stated Cloud app in the browser
Made in Not stated Romania (Evercoder Software S.R.L.)
What it makes UI/UX designs and design systems Wireframes, mockups and interactive prototypes for web and mobile, plus flowcharts, sitemaps, user journeys, UML diagrams, charts and whiteboards in the same app
Fidelity High fidelity: interactive no-code prototypes built from the design file, with Smart Animate and interactive components, and code-backed prototypes generated from a prompt with Figma Make From quick wireframes built with drag-and-drop stencils to mid and high-fidelity mockups; imported webpages arrive as editable hi-fi designs or lo-fi wireframes
Interaction and logic Triggers with actions, overlays, scroll behaviour and device frames for presenting; on paid plans, unlimited actions per trigger, variables, expressions and if/else conditional logic Page interactions link to other pages or external URLs; object interactions change button states, open dropdowns, context menus and modal dialogs. Triggers are click or tap, right-click, double-click, mouse enter and mouse leave, played back in Preview mode. No variables or conditional logic are documented
Components and design systems Design systems rather than brand kits: reusable components, variables for colour, spacing and type, slots, and shared libraries and fonts across an organisation, with a check that compares work against the system; UI kits and templates are included from the free Starter plan Reusable components that sync across a project, master pages, more than 150 templates with premium ones from Starter, custom team templates from Business, and over 20 icon sets including Material Design, Font Awesome, IBM Carbon and Bootstrap
Collaboration and review Comments on files and prototypes for anyone with view access on every plan, multiplayer cursors and spotlight for following a presenter, audio conversations and unlimited version history on paid plans (30 days on Starter), and branches with review and merge on Organization and Enterprise In-place comment threads marked by colour and shape, live presence with cursors and real-time editing from Business, guests who view and comment without a paid seat, roles and permissions, public or private links
Handoff and export Dev Mode handoff and prompt to code Export to PNG with transparent background up to @3x and to PDF with optional password protection, plus a downloadable HTML offline viewer with pages, interactions and comments; exports to Google Drive, Dropbox and Box; projects embed and edit in place in Jira and Confluence on Business
Platforms Browser on Windows, macOS and Linux (Chrome, Firefox, Safari, Edge), desktop apps for macOS 12 or later and 64-bit Windows 10 or later including Windows on Arm, and iOS 16 and Android 8 apps for viewing, commenting, presenting prototypes and mirroring frames; design files cannot be edited on mobile Runs in the browser with no installation
AI features AI-generated layouts with First Draft, plus layer cleanup and prompt to code A free webpage-to-wireframe extension for Chrome and Firefox imports layouts generated by AI tools such as Claude, ChatGPT and Gemini as editable objects; no built-in generator is documented
Deployment Cloud (SaaS), Browser-based Cloud (SaaS), Browser-based
Support more entries Email helpdesk, Community forum Email helpdesk
Onboarding more entries Documentation and knowledge base, Video tutorials Documentation and knowledge base
Company size Small and mid-sized, Enterprise more entries Freelancers, Small and mid-sized, Enterprise
Integrations more entries Slack, Jira, Confluence, Linear, Asana, Notion, Zapier, Dropbox, Google Workspace, Microsoft Teams, Zoom, VS Code, Storybook, GitLab, zeroheight, Zeplin, Frontify, Maze, UserTesting, Mixpanel, ProtoPie Google Drive, Dropbox, Box, Slack, Mattermost, Jira, Confluence

Compare more tools

Row where the values differ The small markers point at the lower number, the longer list or the stated feature. They describe the data, they are not a verdict.

The short version

Key Differences

  • Starting price Figma Free Starter; from $16 / month per full seat Moqups Free; Starter $9 / month
  • Free trial Figma Free Starter Moqups Free plan: 1 seat, 2 projects, 400 objects per project
  • Company size Figma Small and mid-sized, Enterprise Moqups Freelancers, Small and mid-sized, Enterprise
  • Support Figma Email helpdesk, Community forum Moqups Email helpdesk
  • Output Figma UI/UX designs and design systems Moqups Wireframes, mockups, interactive prototypes and diagrams

Every line is one datapoint from the table above, picked automatically. Nothing here is written text.

The trade-offs

Strengths and Limitations

Figma

Strengths

  • The standard for product and UI design
  • AI inside the real design file
  • Dev Mode handoff to code

Limitations

  • Seat-based pricing and credit limits add up
  • Overkill for simple graphics

Moqups

Strengths

  • Wireframes, prototypes, diagrams and whiteboards share one subscription
  • Guests view and comment without taking a paid seat
  • Free plan with no time limit
  • Designs open and edit in place inside Jira and Confluence on Business

Limitations

  • The free plan is capped at 2 projects and 400 objects per project
  • Live collaboration needs Business, from 3 seats
  • SAML single sign-on and SCIM provisioning are Unlimited only

Plans

Pricing

Figma

  • Starter $0 Free tier. Unlimited drafts, UI kits and templates, 150 AI credits a day and up to 500 a month.
  • Professional $16 Per full seat per month; dev seat $12, collab seat $3. Unlimited files and projects, advanced prototyping, 3,000 AI credits a month.
  • Organization $55 Per full seat per month, billed annually; dev seat $25, collab seat $5. Unlimited teams, shared libraries and fonts, central admin, 3,500 AI credits a month.
  • Enterprise $90 Per full seat per month, billed annually; dev seat $35, collab seat $5. Custom team workspaces, design system theming and APIs, SCIM seat management, 4,250 AI credits a month.
Visit site

Moqups

  • Free $0 1 seat, 2 projects, 400 objects per project, 25 MB image storage, more than 150 templates, synced components.
  • Starter $9 Per month, billed annually ($12 month-to-month). 1 seat, unlimited projects, objects, guests and exports, premium templates, page status labels.
  • Business $21 Per month for 3 seats, billed annually ($27 month-to-month); $35 for 5 seats and $63 for 10 seats billed annually. Team roles and permissions, live collaboration, enforced SSO, custom team templates, Jira and Confluence, password-protected PDFs.
  • Unlimited $129 Per month, billed annually ($169 month-to-month). Unlimited seats and teams, SAML SSO, SCIM provisioning, domain allow list, priority support.
Visit site

What users say

Review Scores · opens after launch

Figma

Ease of use
Not rated yet
User interface
Not rated yet
Onboarding
Not rated yet
Support and service
Not rated yet
Value for money
Not rated yet
Features
Not rated yet

No reviews yet. Nothing has been published here yet, and no score is shown. How a review is checked before it appears is described below.

Moqups

Ease of use
Not rated yet
User interface
Not rated yet
Onboarding
Not rated yet
Support and service
Not rated yet
Value for money
Not rated yet
Features
Not rated yet

No reviews yet. Nothing has been published here yet, and no score is shown. How a review is checked before it appears is described below.

How we check reviews

Reviews are not published yet. The form on a tool's page works and reaches us, but nothing from it appears on this site, so no score here is based on a review. The rules below are the ones that will apply once reviews go live.

Every review is read by a person before it appears. We require a working email address and use it to come back to the author, so a review has a reachable sender rather than being anonymous. We publish positive and negative reviews alike, we pay nothing and offer nothing for a review, and we accept none that was bought or incentivised.

What we cannot do is verify a purchase. There is no shop here and no account, so whether the author really used the tool rests on what they tell us, plus the plausibility of what they write. We say so rather than implying a check that does not exist.

A vendor cannot have a review removed, cannot buy one, and cannot have one changed. Paid placement and a paid listing have no effect on which reviews appear or on any score.

Where this comes from

Where this comes from

Figma https://www.figma.com · no check date recorded yet

Moqups https://moqups.com · checked against the official source on 2026-10-07

This table lists factual criteria taken from information the vendors publish themselves. For how we put it together, see the methodology.